71 comments on “Hank From Addanac City

  1. Sounds like a pain in the ass – we have kids like him here in England who rule the streets and get away with it because the rules are now so lax where children are concerned.

    27% of crime is committed by children between 10 and 17 in the UK and that’s just recorded crime!

    Hardly a joke I’m afraid, but at least it has become quieter around here since the kids now have a Youth Club twice per week…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • I totally agree with you about the increasing delinquency of the younger generation. My character, Hank, is not necessarily a bully or a menace to society as much as he is just a rambunctious young man who doesn’t always make the right decision in most social settings.

      Trust me, some of the adults in my series are the ones you need to watch out for. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for this total honor, Deb! Being that you are one of my favorite artists, I was humbled and impressed to see your rendition of my star character. I have the warm and fuzzies on a day where I really needed them. Thank you again ever so much! 🙂

    • You’re most welcome, George. It was my pleasure and I had a much fun drawing Hank too! I’m pleased you like it!
      Big hugs to you, my friend! xo

  3. Pingback: Addanac City- the webcomic » Archive » AC Classic~ Something To Smile About

    • Your welcome Ed,
      I think if you find yourself there you may get hooked. I think he posts a new one everyday, but please don’t quote me on that…I could be mistaken.
      Hugs xx

      • You are absolutely correct, Deb. I post brand-new comic strips Monday thru Friday, with classic AC comics from yesteryear posting on Sat. and Sun.

      • Thank you, George, I thought you did post everyday, and feel much better now that you came by to validate that….you’re the best, George! Hugs xx

  4. Deb I got to tell you this and not cos i am your friend ….you really rock
    that cartoon is such a top notch one….
    what a wonderful way to showcase a friend..
    BTW I am Hank too 😉
    will go there right now
    Big Hugs to this lovely golden heart that you are 🙂

  5. Run for the hills, Hank has invaded your island paradise! I wonder if his parents know he escaped the city? I wonder if they care?

  6. Great job on Hank. I have been a big fan of George for a while now. I have see Hank and his family go through a lot. You really told his story well. You should do more drawing your really good.

    • Thank JB.
      The story is his story about his character on Addanac City’s character page.
      I love to draw, but it never come quick for me. It took me a bit to get him to look like him….thanks Jeremy. xo

      • You perform excellently at drawing, Deb. You’re one of those naturals who make it all look so easy (even though we artists know it’s not as simple as we present it sometimes).

        • Oh George, you give me way too much credit! I wish I could draw like you, and you can do it so fast…Now that’s what I call being a natural!
          Thanks you, George! xo

  7. Pingback: Addanac City- the webcomic » Archive » Community Action

    • It sure is one of my favorites! I recommend everyone to not cheat themselves and go have a visit….It’s a hoot!
      Hugs xx

  8. George does an incredible job with A.C…
    so many little details in each and every installment!
    So it goes without saying that I love your take on Hank, Deb… so very cool!
    🙂

    • He a ton of fun….trouble, but fun! 🙂
      Thanks for deciding to go over their Kroten! You’ll have a ball over there. Tell your mommy and Papoe about it too!
      Hugs, Aunt Deb xx

  9. Pingback: Addanac City- the webcomic » Archive » AC Fan Art by Amazing Artist Deb Adams

Leave a Comment

