100 comments on “Stormy Sunset

  1. The colouring on this painting
    is a true delight and must be close
    to perfection πŸ™‚ Well I certainly like
    this one a great deal Deb πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

  2. Absolutely wonderful Deb. Somehow the painting makes me think of one of those old water/sky paintings, but the colours are very different. I love it.

    • Alive…I like that! Yes, it does seem to appear as though a storm is brewing, and it finally burst out it fury her this morning. πŸ™‚
      Thanks Binky!
      Hugs xx

  3. Lovely, Deb! Your images gives me a feeling of great hope – that there are golden skies on the horizon, even though there may be storm clouds above me. πŸ™‚

  4. Oh the beauty that is the sunset sky..specially when seen through the eyes of lovely souls like you πŸ™‚
    golden hues…they gather so much colour before the outburst
    This is just so stunning Deb
    Specially loved what you wrote about it..
    Absolutely marvelous πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Soma, and the outburst came here just this morning too! πŸ™‚
      How sweet of you to see though my eyes, Soma…thank you for that, my friend.
      Love and Hugs xx

  5. Those incredible clouds almost feel as if they are rolling right at me…
    I feel like if I were to blink they would be just a bit closer the second I opened my eyes!
    Incredibly beautiful work, Deb – so very impressive – as always!
    πŸ™‚

    • When I opened my eyes this morning they it had exploded over me….Thunder, lightening and rain.
      Thanks you so much, Sig. You always leave me the most encouraging comments, my friend!
      Hugs xx

  6. Beautiful painting and it being of a stormy sunset really pokes at my soul. Something about storms. Magical and powerful and combined with a sunset. Peaceful and beautiful. Amazing idea and expression of it. XO

            • AS IF YOU ARE OLD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              C’MON ,………..
              DEB………
              IN YEARS IT DOESN’T MATTER HOW OLD WE ARE
              YOUR HEART IS YOUNG
              AND THAT IS ALL THAT MATTERS ,…XOXO.

            • Oh, we’re always going to have that..first here, then heaven. πŸ™‚
              Keep on passing the love, Cat…you shine! much love, xoxo

            • YOU GOT IT !
              I WAS JUST ON CHA’S PAGE ………..
              LOOK WHAT SHE CREATED……:)
              I HAVE TO READ THAT COMIC STRIP ….:)

              C U SOON XOXOXO

            • Amen!
              Really, I’ll head right on over to see her…thanks for the heads up. Hugs xxoo
              See you in a bit.

            • I AM BACK MY SWEET
              AND I FIGURE I HAVE BEEN CREATING FOR WAY TOO LONG .
              πŸ™‚ LOL/
              I AM GOING TO GET SOME YUMMIES ….A LITTLE SHUT EYE AND THEN COME BACK LATER πŸ™‚
              IF YOU ARE AROUND I WILL SEE YOU XOXOXOX
              LOVE ALWAYS XOXO

            • That was a quick walk. I still got more work to do outside though. We are getting ready to take off tomorrow, but plan to be back by the early part of next week. Hopefully Sunday night or Monday. I’ll be posting an intermission post later on today or right before I leave in the morning.
              I’ll check back later to see if you came back here.
              Love you, Hugs xx

            • YEAH I LIVE IN ON THE 16TH FLOOR
              SO JUST TOOK HIM AROUND THE BUILDING ..:)

              I HOPE YOU HAVE A WONDERFULLLLL TRIP ……….:)
              YES I WILL BE BACK LATER ….
              100% AFTER A LITTLE REST XOXOXO
              SEE YOU IN A COUPLE OF HOURS IF YOU ARE AROUND …..
              XOXOXOX

            • Wow, the 16th floor! It that the penthouse suite? πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
              I just keep popping in and out from outside. I’m tending to my vegetable growing on the deck the deck and was just talking to my neighbor who will make sure they get water if they need them. Outside I go again…talk at you later, sugah! Lot of love and plenty of hugs xx

            • NOT A PENTHOUSE SUITE ./
              ONE ROOM APARTMENT !!!!!!! LOL
              I DON’T HAVE A JOB SO ……..
              LOTS OF HIGH RISES IN TORONTO –
              I LIVE IN GREEK TOWN ….:)
              IT’S PRETTY SAFE AND THE RENT IS OK ….
              I JUST ATE TWO PANZORTTIES …..! LOL
              WRITING MAKES YOU HUNGRY XO

              I HOPE YOU HAVE A LOVELY LOVELY TRIP
              YOU HAVE MY EMAIL πŸ™‚
              XO
              LOTS OF LOVE …………
              AND ENJOY YOUR TIME XOXOXOXOXOXO
              πŸ™‚

            • I was just getting ready to hit the shower and caught your comment.
              I was just kidding ya about he penthouse things…lol πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
              Toronto Canada?
              Rents good and safe too. Can’t beat that!
              What are Panzortties, dare I ask. πŸ™‚ What ever they are, just got me hungry too. πŸ™‚
              The trip will be quick…just got to run back home for a bit and check on some things. We don’t have internet turned on there right now so I won’t be online till I get back…but I’ll miss you bunches!!
              I’m off to the shower, a quick snack and back online till of go to bed. and that will be it till early next week.
              Love and Hugs xx

            • HAVE FUN…..XX!!!!!!!!!
              PANZOROTIES ARE LIKE A FOLDED PIZZA…..LOL
              CARBO CENTRAL πŸ™‚ ……..

              I WILL MISS YOU TOO …….
              πŸ™‚ ENJOY AND SAFE TRAVELS ……:)
              SLEEP WELL XOXOXO
              AND THX FOR THE FUN DAY XOXOXO

            • Oh, we have those, only here they are called Calzones
              Yes, lots of carbs
              Ah, you know I’ll miss you too, but will be back before know it. We’ll stay safe…we let God do the driving, Hubby is the co-pilot.
              Sleep, now that’s another story. My dog Cassie is very nervous when it rains and thunders and wouldn’t you know it..it’s pouring out now…lol Hope it lets up soon.
              I’ve had a great time with you today, and look forward to more days like this when I get back. You sleep well and have sweet dreams.
              Love you, xx

            • Lots of love to you!
              I didn’t know you had a dog. When you come back you have to tell me all about him or her. Enjoy your walk. Hugs-a-plenty xo

            • I’ll be here, if I’m not on my pc when you are I’m just getting some work done outside, then a shower, but will be on later for sure.
              Love ya, Hon! Hugs xx

            • I had to stop first to eat an ear of corn…yum…lol Thank you, you too…fun on your walk.
              Love you, xoxo

  7. Wow this painting certainly goes with your background colouring Deb…did you do that one too yourself..??
    I do love storms..well,as long as they are not dangerous that is.
    You captured a beautiful sight here and have really outdone yourself πŸ™‚

    Thankyou hun for your visit..love hearing from you.
    Hugs Traceyxx

    • Yes I did, just haven’t posted it yet…will soon.
      I love a good thunderstorm, but nothing worse thank you. πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment!
      Hugs xx

    • Thanks so much, Sue! And thanks for stopping by…always nice to hear from you, my wise friend! Have a great day! πŸ™‚ Hugs xx

Leave a Comment

