84 comments on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Beautiful. Deb. “And if i was sorry for something, you were always forgiving.” Love that part. Happy Mother’s Day to you! Hope Cici and Cassie are extra cute on your day.

    • Happy Mother’s Day to you too, Kathryn! I’m sure they’ll be cute…don’t think they can help themselves. 🙂
      Thank you for your kind comment! xo

  2. A lovely tribute to your Mom, Deb, and I feel your loss with this being the first Mother’s Day without my Mom. It will be difficult for my Dad, too, but we’ll be there for him…love and hugs to you! xo

    • My Mom passed 20 years ago…but I still miss her very much. I can relate to how you must be feeling. I know you your Mom passed only a very short time ago. You take good care of your Dad now. I’m sure he is really missing her just as much. I hope you took those pics I of him I mentioned over Easter.
      Love and Hugs xx

      • My Mother-in-Law also passed away 20 years ago,but we still miss her and think of her often, just as you do. Time makes no difference where love is involve…yes, we took photos and we’ll all be together, comforting each other. Hugs to you!

    • Mother’s Day here is this coming Sunday! Thank you for the comment about my poem, Krystiana! Have a lovely day and weekend! 🙂

  3. So beautiful, Deb. Your love can be read and felt in every word, line and Stanza – and all the spaces in between where she smiles upon you.

  4. What a beautiful poem and tribute to your Mom, Deb, Beautiful memories that help us become who we are as Mothers dish out their unconditional love…. Happy Mother’s Day.. ( ours was way back in March ) xxx Hugs my friend.. xxx

    • That’s right. I ponder from time to time all the wonderful things she taught me. One day I will be able to do a poem for her that will cover all of it. Happy Mother’s Day, and thank you for the comment, Sue. Have a great day and weekend! Hugs to you too, my friend! soso

  5. Oh Deb this is just so beautiful…Oh loved it so much..
    what a beautiful tribute to your mom 🙂
    And your mom..oh she was so beautiful ,what a lovely smile she had 🙂
    hugs on this lovely mothers day. 🙂

    • Thank you, Soma! You always leave me the sweetest comments! Thank you for the Hugs and you too Have a happy mother’s day! Love and Hugs xx

  6. It’s a beautiful poem Debbie….it made me miss my mom too.
    Happy mother’s day to you.

    Indonesia’s Mother’s day is on December 22.

    • Aw, I know, but our Mom’s are still with us.
      Isn’t that weird how we all celebrate this day different times of the year. Sabina and Krystiana told me they celebrate Mother’s Day the end of this month.
      Hugs xx

  7. A beautiful heartfelt tribute to your mum Deb
    I wish you a truly beautiful Mothers day today my dear friend
    May you always hold your Mothers memory in your heart
    Aussie Ian aka Emu

  8. So beautifully painted and your
    poem is lovely my great friend 🙂

    Have a very sweet start to your week Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I wish I had painted this one of her…it’s a photograph, but I’m glad you like the poem I wrote for her. 🙂
      You have a great week, my friend, and thanks you for stopping by.
      Hugs ♥ XXx

      • That just goes to show how good your
        painting abilities are Deb, I thought that
        this one really was a painting 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

        • That is very sweet of you to share such a fine thought with me, Andro, you’ve made my day! I am glad you caught my reply to your comment though, I didn’t want you to think I did this one of her. I guess I thought by providing a link on the bottom of the post of a drawing I had done of her (you commented there) in that past that it was enough…my bad. Since then, I now have a notation that it’s a photograph of her under her picture. 😉
          Thank you for stopping in, and do have a most wicked week, my friend! 🙂
          Hugs ♥ XXx

          • I think that your poem is lovely Deb
            and whether you chose a photograph
            or a portrait that you had painted is
            not really important, but the sentiment
            and love that you have added for your
            mum is the realness, that is the sweet
            photograph and your own portraits of
            her, all combined to show a wonderful
            feeling and houghts about your mum 🙂

            Have a very nice evening Deb 🙂

            Androgoth XXx

            • I think the world of her. I know she’s still with me in spirit, but what I’d give to see her smiling face again. 🙂
              Thanks much, my great friend. Your thoughts on this has really meant a lot to me.
              Have a good evening. As for me, I will be watching the WWE Monday Night Raw…one of my sport nights.:-) 😉
              Hugs ♥ XXx

            • You are very welcome my dear friend, hey have a lovely rest of evening and enjoy your wrestling exravaganza 🙂

              Androgoth XXx

  9. I loved your rendition of her portrait. She sounds lovely, Deb. And your love for her is evident. I hope you had a lovely Mother’s Day.
    Red.
    xxx

    • As I mentioned to Andro, I didn’t paint this one, it’s a photo and made note of that under her photo right away for any further misunderstand cause on my part.
      She was a lovely person, Red, always wise and full of love.
      Thanks for stopping by, Red!
      Hugs xx

        • Yes, at the bottom, but it wasn’t till you left your comment that I thought I better make myself clear at what people were looking at in this one under her photograph. And yes, I know you seen her drawing before you even comment…thank you for that, Red!
          Hugs xx

  10. Beautiful poem Debbie! I really imagine your mother was an amazing woman, as you are. I’m really liking the fact that you are posting poetry here. Poetry and art go so wonderfully together. Many big hugs

    • Aw, Scott, you are very encouraging and supportive of me….thank you! Glad you like the poem too!
      Big Hugs xx

  11. What a beautiful tribute posting for your Mothers day Deb and your poem is very touching.
    Your Mother was a real beauty hun.

    Hope you had a wonderful day with fine memories, hugs Traceyxx

    • She was a good woman, had a great day thinking of her and enjoying my own kids, well men now.
      Thank you so much for the comments today, Tracy!
      Hugs xx

  12. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day, Mom | Deb Adams ~ Art

Leave a Comment

