74 comments on “Lazy Afternoon Drift

  1. Is that a boat to Fraz Island?
    The reflection is very nice. These latest two look more like oil paintings, the way the colors are blended.

  2. This painting is everything a beautiful dream is made of, imagination,lovely warm colours, and look how beautiful the reflection of boat is in the water….I loved the symbolism though the laziness with still green and a vacant boat…beautiful poetry 🙂
    and in my dreams i sail on greens and paint the sky the colour of spring 🙂
    loved it 🙂

    • Aw, thanks Soma! You always leave the most wonderful comments on my artwork! And thank you for that hug….can always use one of those. 🙂

  3. Wow, Deb. You command color like some sort of wizard. I stare slack-jawed at your work constantly.

  4. DEB !
    HOW DO YOU DIGITALLY PAINT ?
    SORRY FOR MY IGNORANCE !
    I AM AMAZED …….
    DO YOU HAVE A GALLERY SOMEWHERE IN THE WORLD ?
    SO PEOPLE CAN SEE UP CLOSE ?
    SERIOUSLY …………
    THIS LEAVES ME WITH A FEELING LIKE REST REST REST ……….
    IT EVOKES IN ME A RESPONSE –
    LIKE STOP SITTING AND RUNNING
    AND JUST LIE DOWN ……..!!!!!!
    WISHING YOU A BEAUTIFUL DAY .
    I HAVE NOT SLEPT YET .I HAVE BEEN IN MUSIC WORLD ALL NIGHT AND NOW IT’S EARLY MORNING AND I FEEL THIS PAINTING HAS COME AT THE RIGHT TIME 🙂
    REPOSE …REST ….. RELAX
    LOVE AND HUGGS XOXOXO
    CAT

    • Well, I don’t know what Mac’s have, but if you have a pc you can use the paint program that’s built into your system. There is also also photo shop, as well as others available. Bottom line, it’s all done with your computer mouse.
      A gallery? Only online galleries, but this is the best place to come to see all of my works. Lately, Lately I’ve been uploading them a bit larger than usual so you can get a closer look if you click on the image.
      This one was meant to suggest rest…so thank you for telling me that.
      I hope you have a most beautiful day filled with peaceful thoughts.
      Hugs xx

  5. I can just imagine you laying down
    relaxing and snoozing away the day
    in that canoe, I do hope the paddles
    are secure though 🙂 🙂

    As always you have offered
    us another very nice painting 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Yes, they are laying down inside…were I am.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Andro!…thank you so much!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

  6. I hope that Fraz doesn’t awke you
    as he snorkels past your canow 🙂 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you, Novroz! Nice to see you too! So are you back from the concert now?
      Thanks again for the comment on my painting!
      Hugs xx

  7. I don’t daydream as much as I used to. I have been spendin’ a lot of time livin’ my dreams lately. My bucket list is gettin’ shorter. (My wife even rode on the back of a Harley Motorcycle this weekend. it nearly scared her to death.)

    • The pain thing is she didn’t let fear get in the way of her trying it…good for her!
      You keep shortening that bucket list, Bo, and when you finish it….you start a new one, my friend!
      Hugs xx

  8. This really does have a dream-like quality to me, Deb…
    or how I feel when I’m in that place where I’m happy because I know I’m finally just about to fall asleep (if that makes any sense)…
    🙂

    • It makes perfect sense to me, Sig! 🙂
      Thank you for your, as always kind comment on my work, Sig…always appreciated!
      Hugs xx

    • I’m glad you like it…may upload the painting that is the background soon too!
      Thanks for the great comment on this painting, Cha!
      Hugs xx

  9. Mm 🙂 . Being in a small boat on quiet water. One of the best ways to relax. Thanks Deb.

  10. You are a beautiful, beautiful artist. The colours, reflection, symbolism. Beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Comment

