70 comments on “R is for Red

  1. You are a sweetheart Deb 🙂
    I just went to through the link and you are so right, she is amazing .. i read X and subscribed to the blog.
    Thanks a ton for spreading the word cos i now have another lovely blog in my list 🙂
    hugs n love 🙂

    • That’s wonderful, Soma! Red will be so pleased to have you join her on her site…You will not be disappointed!
      Thanks for commenting, Soma
      Love♥Hugs

  2. Yeah Red is one amazingly strong lady and I love her to death – you have a lot of strength in you too Deb which is why I love you just as much!!! 🙂

    Huge squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. Wauw Deb, how beautiful this new change over here..works really well. I love it!! 🙂

    I will take a peck then too over at your friends place. have heard alot about this challenge lately.

    I hope you are well…and all. Thankyou for your visit hun, was so nice to read from you Deb.

    I am really amazed how different everything looks here just by change of background lol.. nice choice!
    Big Hug Txx

    • Oh, you know me, I gotta change my theme of background every week…lol
      She’d love you to visit her…sign up even for post notifications, you won’t be sorry.
      Thank you for commenting!
      Hugs, xx

          • HI !!!!!!!
            I WAS KIND OF WANDERING THROUGH HER SITE ……
            I GOT LOST A FEW TIMES
            SO MUCH TO READ AND LOOK AT ….
            I COULDN’T FIND THE FOLLOW BUTTON
            — I READ SOME OF THE LETTER POSTS
            VERY COOL LADY …
            ENERGY JUMPING OFF THE PAGE 🙂
            XO
            LOVE
            CAT

            • Go down the left column of her page. You will see where it says, “enter email address.” Enter your email address, then you will be notified each time she posts.
              Love you, Hon! xx
              Hugs ♥

            • I just know you’ll enjoy her posts, Cat!…Have fun!
              Thanks for visiting me today, Sweetie. I was wondering where my angel was today!
              Hugs♥ xx

            • THANKS FOR HELPING ME …..

              AND DEB —-
              JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW
              THAT SIMPLE ACTS OF KINDNESS
              LIKE THAT MEAN THE WORLD +
              TO ME …..
              IT’S A CONFUSING WORLD SOMETIMES ….
              BUT I AM SUPREMELY LUCKY AND BLESSED TO BE AROUND KINDNESS AND HONOUR- SUCH AS YOU HAVE TODAY …..
              IT MAY NOT BE A BIG DEAL ….TO YOU ….
              BUT THIS IS WHY I AIM – AND THE ONLY AIM I HAVE IN LIFE IS TO BE KIND…….
              BECAUSE THOSE MOMENTS –
              WELL – THEY ARE SACRED….XOXOXO

              GODBLESS ALWAYS XOXOXOXO

            • Of course. Why would I not help you. Anytime you need something or ask something I will always help you if I’m able to. I know you would do the very same for me.
              And yes, it certainly is a confusing world. We ought to all be helping each other, no matter how small…it can be a big deal to someone else.
              Love you bunches! xoxo

            • EXACTLY WHAT I MEAN XO
              “IT CAN BE A BIG DEAL TO SOMEONE ELSE ” XOXOXOXOXO
              YOU GOT IT …..

              I AM HUMBLED XX
              BIG TIME XO
              HAVE A BEAUTIFUL NIGHT DEB XOXO
              THANK YOU XX

  4. Hi Deb, It is so sweet of you to honor Red! I just visited her and am following, so I’ll look forward to reading more of her work! Hope your Sunday has been peaceful and lovely! Hugs! xo

    • Did you! Well Red is going to really enjoy hearing from you. I hope you leave a comment so she knows you were there.
      Have a very quiet and peaceful day!…Hope you did too!
      Love and Hugs, xx

      • I commented on one of her poems, so she’ll know! You’re such a sweetheart; I’m sure she appreciates you honoring her, too! xo

        I went on a great hike with Copper and some friends. He’s such a wonderful dog and has truly won our hearts! 🙂

      • Did you…wonderful! I know she’ll appreciated your visit and comment. Thanks for joining her blog…you won’t regret it.
        I know she’ll appreciate it. She’s a very honorable woman.

        I’m so glad you and your family have taken so well to Copper. Weird, but I could just about tell from the few pics I’ve seen of him that he is a really good dog. He’s your family now. 🙂 Take the very best of care of him and savor every moment with him.
        God bless you, Lauren
        I love ya!
        Hugs♥xx

    • Thanks Red!! But you deserve this, and every one else deserves to know about your space too so they can enjoy and learn.
      Hugs♥xx

    • Aw…we need that to keep our minds sharp so we can always find the hidden chocolate. Now I know you agree with that.
      You think W is wrong….Ah, you think W stands for Wombie don’t you?…
      Hugs xx

      • Well, of course Binky did. Binky, you need to tell me more about Wombie psychology so I can do a post on how you interact with one another and with humans. There will be chocolate involved to help the creative process, of course.
        Red.

      • Thinking is good, but Red makes me think too much!

        W is for Wombie, Wombania, and Wine Gums. Though I have to admit Wisdom is a good fourth choice.

      • I’ve never been psychoanalyzed before, so I’m not sure. We get along very well with anyone who dispenses chocolate or wine gums.

    • It’s wonderful that you subscribed to her blog. I love it! But more importantly so will she! Soma and Lauren and a few others did to. This is a wonderful turn out so far.
      I’m glad your glad. I knew you’d enjoy her site. Much fun, and much to learn.
      Love♥Hugs♥xx

    • You joined too! This is wonderful…you won’t regret it. She is funny and witty. Much to enjoy in her space!
      Thanks Krystiana!
      Hugs♥xx

  5. You are at it again. Bein’ nice to all your readers and promotin’ them and all. I will check it out but this mornin’ I’m swamped with real work.

    I hope I even have time to post a little note on my own blog.

    • I do what I can, when I can, Bo. She really does have such a wonderful site, I just had to share her with my followers.
      Real work! Ack! Well don’t over do it or it will make Bo a dull boy. I hope you get to post on your own blog today…it’s been a while, well a little while anyway.
      Thanks for stopping in, and remember to give Red a visit…you won’t regret it.
      Hugs ♥ xx

    • Aw, Cha, how sweet of you to tell me that.
      Drop by when you get a chance. All her posts are wonderful reads.
      I had a very nice weekend and hope you did too.
      Hugs ♥ xx

    • I know just what you mean…lol
      You know, Androgoth did the whole alphabet for this challenge too.
      You will have to go see Red though, but then again. I think I’ve seen you there.
      Hugs ♥ xx

  6. DEB ……
    RED JUST ROCKS ………
    SHE DOES …….. MY GOSH – WHAT SHE WROTE UNDER MY ART STUFF
    THAT WOMAN IS PASSION PLUS AND A VERY OPEN HEART …..
    LIKE A FULL CONVERSATION UNDER SOME SILLY ART I MADE …..

    I TOTALLY SEE YOUR HEART
    YOU BRING OPEN HEARTED PEOPLE TOGETHER SO GENEROUSLY AND THAT IS BEAUTIFUL TO SAY THE LEAST ….
    LOVE XOXOXO +++ AND TONS O HUGS XO
    CAT

    • I knew you’d love her!
      I’ll go over to your blog to check it out.

      I love the way you see me, Cat! You use your heart to see the heart!
      I love ya!
      Have a lovely day too. I’m having a really nice one myself!

      Love ♥ Hugs ♥ xx

      • I AM GLAD YOU ARE XO
        I HAVE A LOT OF TEARS IN MY EYES TODAY FROM SMILING AND BEING MOVED AND FEELING SOOOOOOOOOOO TINY AND HUMBLED BY EVERYTHING ……
        I LOVE U 2 XOXOXOXOOXO
        X

        • You are a very sensitive loving person, Cat! You just allow yourself to feel all the love, because it’s going to grow! Love never fails, love always brings forth good fruits.
          When we consider all the universes that are out there, we are but a mere speck. Amazing huh!

          Love and Hugs, xx

          • LOVE NEVER FAILS …..
            IT JUST CANNOT DEB

            IT’S AMAZING AND SO BEDAZZLING AND BREATHTAKING …..

            LOVE YOU XO
            THANK YOU FOR THE SWEETNESS AND KINDNESS
            🙂
            I GOTTA MAKE SOME DINNER …..
            ATTEMPT !!!!! LOL
            SEE YOU SOON AND MANY SMILES TO YOU XO

            • God is love, and when God pours out His love and it always flourishes, always returns. Even the rain the rain he sends down and the sun are created with love and the trees and all living plants grow up to reach toward Him. The flowers display their beauty, the trees claps to His glory in the slightness of a breeze.
              You create because He created us in His image. this is why when we allow ourselves to be loved and give love freely we create. We were born to love and create. We can either create out of love or of it’s opposite, but either way, we create. We create with our hands, fingers, with our words…it is all seed.

              You have fun creating dinner. Cook it with love and it will taste great!
              Love and Hugs, xx

            • YOU SAY WHAT’S IN MY HEART XX
              YOU SHOULD WRITE THAT AS A POEM DEB
              THAT IS BEAUTIFUL 🙂
              A TOTALLY LIFTED MOMENT – RIGHT THERE XO
              SO BEAUTIFUL
              I MADE DINNER
              IT WAS OKAY ……
              !!!!!!
              I HAVE NEVER BEEN A BIG FOOD PERSON –
              WOULD RATHER LISTEN TO MUSIC …..
              OR READ OR PAINT …….
              FOOD FOR ME – IS TO KEEP HEALTHY – AND HAVE ENERGY – THAT’S ABOUT IT
              SOMETHING I HAVE TO WORK ON WITHIN MYSLEF FOR SURE …..
              THANKS FOR ALL THE BEAUTY AND LOVE
              WENT TO BED SUPER EARLY AND AM UP SUPER EARLY NOW OF COURSE ….XX
              HAVE CHOIR AT THE SCHOOL WITH THE KIDS TODAY SO I WILL BE OFFLINE TIL THIS EVE X
              WISHING YOU A GORGEOUS DAY XOXO
              MANY A HUG
              AND MANY A BLESSING XOXO
              CAT XO

      • Wow, there was a lot of grammar error in that last comment I made just before your…It was your loving heart that understood what I meant.
        Writing does not come quite as easy for me as drawing or painting, but maybe one day I will write a poem about it, with His help.
        You have a wonderful day…sing your heart out.
        I’ll see you when you get back or the next day.
        Love and Hugs ♥ xx

  7. Hi Deb, You’re back on Hatteras Island? Lucky you! Thank you for the link. She’s got a very interesting blog. I’m going back to check it out some more.

    • Hey Carol, good to see you! Glad to hear your enjoying here site…much to offer and Red’s place.
      Thanks Carol!
      Hugs, xx

  8. This is a fine posting Deb, and should generate some
    excellent traffic towards our great friends Space, and
    as you have already mentioned, it is definitely worth a
    visit, even a long stay for that matter 🙂 🙂

    Have a wicked Tuesday Deb and be good 😉

    Androgoth XXx

    • Several people have already gone over to see her space, enjoying themselves while looking around, had decided to join her space. Yes, Red’s space is well worth visiting, and for a long while at that.
      I do thank you for dropping in my wicked friend, and do hope you have a most wonderful day today!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

    • I wouldn’t block you…I’m glad you like it.
      Unfortunately since we have been coming to the island 1/2 the year I’m not able to haul the artworks back and forth to keep with me to sell. So I just count on Redbubble to sell prints, and that is in my sidebar.

  9. I was over at Red’s, your friends Deb..wonderful writer she is but unfortunately for me she is not on wordpress so I cannot invite her to my page as it is private for wp users only 😦 oh well.

    • Red is a pretty smart cookies, Tracy, if you were to invite her she could always open up a WP account (think she has one anyway) just so she could enjoy your beautiful work too!.
      I’m glad you did take the time to visit her though, she is a wonderful writer and even more so, a wonderful person to know.
      Thanks Tracy!
      Love and Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

