55 comments on “Pepper

  1. Very, very cool, Deb!
    But… am I a horse, or a ballerina?
    (I sure hope ‘Mr. Ed’ actually said that… or else I’ll be feeling even sillier than usual)!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Ha! You must be talking about my blog theme. I got tired of the background, and got the default back, but I will no doubt change it because I get so bored with looking at the same theme day in and day out. Glad I don’t feel that way about people…lol

      • I’m sorry, Deb – I was only kidding about the theme! I really like it here… I think the grays set-off work quite nicely! Really, I was only trying to be funny! Please, pay no attention to the silly guy!
        ๐Ÿ™‚

        • I know you were kidding, Bob…you’re too funny. The thing of it is, when I’m at your site and am browsing the comments I forget I’m not at my site…lol
          You don’t ever have to worry, Bob! You’re the best!
          Hugs, xx

  2. That is one incredible charcoal drawing Debbie. I continue wanting your skills so badly. I started playing around with acrylics and canvas over the weekend finally!

    • How are you coming along with the paint? Are you an ole pro and just holding out on us? ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to see some of your work on day…hopefully soon.
      Thanks for the comment on my horse drawing.
      Hugs, xx

      • Well, I did one painting. A somewhat simple one. My uneducated pre over-analysis of the process made me decide to just dedicate to getting the paint on the canvas so I could get used to making lines etc. I see there are MANY youtube videos for doing specific things like skies, seas, etc and I’ll take advantage of those soon. ๐Ÿ™‚
        Nop, I’m not a pro at all. First time ๐Ÿ˜€

        • Well as you know, I’m self taught. I learned most of my skills from reading off the internet and youtube. So both are great to get you going…and keep going.
          A line, I don’t know any artist that can draw a straight line free hand, if that’s what you meant. Rulers and yard sticks for me…lol
          You just practice as you are doing. We all learn from what we do as we go. It’s all good.
          I still can wait to too what you come up with even if you were to send it to me via email.
          Love and Hugs, xx

  3. In the past Poland were known from the most beautiful Arabian horses on the world (e.g. stud in Janรณw Podlaski). Arabian sheikhs were coming here to buy them, and to pay even 2 millions $ for one. But then they started their own breedings, and stopped going here.

    Hugs,
    xx

  4. Charcoal….after a long time, I’m happy to see your work! Also i hope its a she, coz her hairstyle is gorgeous, kinda like razored bangs in front ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Yes…you’re right, Bo. I think I’ll post more of my old one that never had a chance to be seen when I first started blogging.
      Thank you, Bo! And thanks for coming in today too! It’s always nice to get a visit from you.
      How are things with you?
      Hugs, xx

  5. Love this! I grew up on horses. We raised Appaloosa stallions when I was little. I spend as much time around horses as possible. Fabulous drawing!
    Red.
    xxx

    • I would have loved being raised around horses. You must have some wonderful memories.
      Thank you for the comment about my drawing, Red!
      Hugs, xx

  6. Beautiful drawing Deb…You did a great job on this horse. Horses are such elegant creatures.
    I rode a horse once in Spain, it was nerve recking as I had never been on a horse before,
    but every now and again I could let go of my fear and enjoy the sense of freedom.
    Man did I have a sore behind for days after that lol…
    much love Txx

    • I’ve only rode a horse a few times in my life too. Both times I had a sore behind. The first time I was so skinny that my behinds was bruised…lol
      Thank you for the comment on my work, Tracy!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

