87 comments on “Drifting

  1. WOW! seems to be my favourite word while visiting here looking at your Art Deb.. Yes I am very pleased with the result and I hope that you are too… Its Stunning! 🙂

    • I am very pleased with this one, Sue. I just had to keep working at it. I’m glad you like it!
      Thank you, Sue…you have a great evening!
      Hugs, xx

  2. It’s just beautiful, Deb, just as your Evening Shimmer and the catamaran adds to the story that lies behind your colors. I love the mystery this evokes~Hugs to you! xo

  3. This is what just happened (me talking to myself)
    “Oh, a new post from Debbie”
    “hmm, it’s a new painting” and then click the link in the email
    note to self “be prepared, her work gives me a chill each time I first open it”
    “WOW! it did it again. The chill!!”
    “one of my favorites yet!”

    Awesome work Debbie!

    • Aww, Scott. You really know how to make me and my artwork feel some kind of special….thank you for that! I’m glad you enjoy it that much….it makes it all worth it.
      You have yourself a special evening tonight. make it worth remembering.
      Thank you, and hugs to you! xx

    • Thank you, Kathryn!
      When you say, “bye for now,” do you mean till like the next post or something? Or are you going somewhere?
      Hugs, xx

  4. This is outstanding, Deb. It has a warmth to it which makes the loneliness of the drifting boat more poignant. Simply wonderful.
    Red.
    xxx

  5. That is really nice, the way the light comes from behind the hills and illuminates the clouds and reflects on the water. A nice warm image!

  6. Castaway had its own charm it was the pirates of carribian magical one and Evening shimmer was just a beautiful magic loved that..
    this is definitely warmth and hope,love the reflection on water ..the movement of water specially the part where it reflecting light is brilliant
    as i said this is peace hope and warmth 🙂
    hugs n love 🙂

    • You are so sweet to tell me how you see each of the paintings. I liked the other two, but in castaway there was just something about it that made me want to improve and work on another. You are right though…they each have there own charm. I’m glad you like this one too, Soma, and love the way you see peace, hope and warmth in it…thank you.
      Thank you too, for the bear hug….How’d you know I needed one today?….This is why you are such a wonderful friend of mine….you seem to know me even though we are miles apart.
      I love ya,
      Hugs, xx

    • Seem that whenever I use these choice of colors many seem to like it. I’m glad you like this one too, Autumn…thank you!
      Hugs, xx

    • Hey, you and I can drift in the boat and discuss our painting ideas for the mountains we see. I’m glad you like it, Marina….thank you!
      Hugs, xx

  7. It’s perfect Deb….really is! Like the colouring too.

    Thankyou for your visit hun, and compliment 🙂
    always lovely to hear from you Deb

    I hope you are enjoying your week.

    Hugs Traceyxx

    • Aww, thank you Tracy!
      You are most welcome….I love to visit you!
      You enjoy this week too. Wow, it’s already Tuesday…time flys!
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • I’m glad you are liking the brown tones I used….they make nice painting. Thank you so much, Krystiana!
      Hugs, xx

    • I’ll be glad when you can get back to some painting again, Bo….relaxing for you. You have been very busy lately with some much work and other matters that you could use a bit or R & R. And painting is a great way to relax.
      Thanks for commenting, Bo…it’s always a pleasure!
      Hugs, xx

  8. Beautiful. I love the color in that painting (and the brown isn’t in my favorites), the way in which you play with the values and light. It is a different style but it reminds to “Impression, soleil levant” by Monet.

    • Thank you, Nuno….that is very nice of you to tell me this…makes my day!
      Now before I edit a bit, you did mean is and not isn’t…right? The part in the parentheses.
      Hugs, xx

      • It is right. Brown is not one of my favorite colors.

        However, you did something special in your painting because I love the result 🙂

      • I guess I have nothing to edit then…Thank you so much for such a lovely compliment, Nuno!
        Have a wonderful day!
        Hugs, xx

  9. I like the colouring of this fine offering Deb
    it almost has that bronzing effect, which I rather
    like 🙂 You are always painting something of an
    excellent fashion and this one is wonderful 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  10. I’m ALWAYS pleased when I get the opportunity to ‘drift’ on over here, Deb!
    I love the water ‘effects’ you’ve created… reflecting that dramatic sky…
    incredible!
    🙂

  11. Pingback: 7 x 7 Award « Debbie Adams

Leave a Comment

