52 comments on “Piano Practice

  1. This is a nice example Deb 🙂
    Have a funtastic evening now…

    Oh yes and be good too or else? 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you, Andro.
      You have a fun evening too.
      What do you mean or else….don’t you send any walkers over hear trying to bite me…:-)
      Hugs, XXx

  2. You know what i really like, Deb? The keys are painted the way a child would paint them. So perfect for this piece 🙂 Thanks for opening this window for me to peek into.

    • I’m really beginning to love this painting…It brings back memories for others. I’m glad it brought back good old day memories for you too, Ed!
      Thank Ed!
      Hugs, xx

  3. Lovely piece Debs! 🙂

    Piano was never my forte, but Emily could play piano and violin.

    Unfortunately she is both gifted and terminally lazy… 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • I took violin lessons when I was a kid, and hated it…regret not continuing now, but it’s all good. I also never too piano lesson either.

      Thanks Prenin,
      Love and hugs, xx

  4. oh beautiful Deb i just loved it..My daughter plays piano and this girl looks so much like her ….
    you have painted love,hope and music so beautifully
    hugs n love 🙂

    • This one looks like your daughter?…Really? Isn’t that something. I’m so glad you like this one, Soma!…thank you.
      Oh my, I looked at the lovey gift you left me. I shall put this one on my gift page as well….thank you, and you too must have yourself a great weekend!
      Love and Hugs, xx

  5. I love this, especially the piano keys [well, and granny photo, and the lonely flower and the way she casually sits on the stool with her foot hanging and the score…] Brilliant Deb!

    • Thank you, Marina, but do remember from the post, that I only re-created it. The original was done by my friend Lynn. But I’m so glad you love mine too!
      Hugs, my friend!
      xx

  6. Great folk art Deb , for me it seems to have been done in the era of the late sixties
    Maybe I am wrong but beautifull work, showing the serenity of a time before computers
    Emu aka Ian

    • This one was done recently, and the original one was done in the last several years or so.
      I agree, this one does capture the before Techo time.
      Thanks Imu!
      Hugs, xx

  7. The unbroken and undetailed black background for piano creative in simplicity and allows the eye to focus on the subject of the sentence so to speak and color coordination great. This is becoming an art form that I appreciate more and more.

  8. Oh this is lovely, Deb!!! Love it!!!
    The little details are very cute.
    I really have to learn to play the piano… But it’s quite expensive. Even a little keyboard.
    But I’ll buy one. It’s still on my 2012 Resolution List!
    I just read your comment, Deb. Thank you so much!
    HUGS

  9. That looks like a tough piece to play. It’s got musical notes and stuff! And then there’s all those keys. Couldn’t they be color- coordinated or something? I’m not very musically inclined, in case you didn’t notice.

    • You’re not alone in that boat, Binky. I know nothing about reading music or playing and instrument of any kind. Color keys…how clever.
      Thanks Binky!
      Hugs, xx

  10. Deb, this is so adorable and in its simplicity, tells a story~I always wanted to learn, too, but never did. We inherited a piano and my daughter plays a little, so maybe someday…

    Hugs to you and enjoy your Sunday! xo

    • I don’t know how to play one either. But maybe your daughter will learn…that will please you just as much as if it were your playing, maybe even more.
      God Bless you, my friend!
      Hugs, xx

  11. Love the bright colours in this one & they stand out so well against the black. I wish the piano was one thing I learnt when I was young. I tried once as an adult but coudn’t read 2 lines of music at once or make each hand do different things. Beats me how they read 2 lines of music ‘cos I’m flat out with just one

  12. As if I would? 🙂 lol
    Actually I have a team
    of Skeletons trying to
    locate them as I write this
    one out… 🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • Ah yes, the nice long slim boney fingers…they play this board out really well!…lol 😉

      Have a wicked night, my friend!

  13. Sorry that i am not around much but dealing with some issues. I will be back in full soon. So until then take care and I will be checking your blog when I can. Keep up the good work.

    • Ras, I certainly hope these issues are not of a serious nature. Be well, my friend and please don’t be a stranger…I’ll be missing you, as I have already been. Thank you for coming in today to say hello to me…I’m grateful for that.
      Photobucket
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

