52 comments on “Cassie and Cici Size Differences for Novroz

    • She is small enough to be,and Cassie asks as a mother to her.. She races right over to her if she cries.
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • Cassie is no trouble at all…she is very well behaved. Cici…that is an entirely different story. She is sure she rules the roost.
      Hugs, xx

    • The weather is still quite cool, and it’s been windy for the past two days. They say it will warm up to the 70’s next week.
      Mitch as been fishing a little off the sound. I’ve been relaxing and enjoying the sea air with much excitement of going to the beach when it warms up enough.
      I’m glad to see my friends here…they were sorely missed.

      Thanks for the “aww” about my two sweeties.
      Hugs, xx

  1. What a very sweet photograph Deb and thank you
    for sharing this one 🙂 They are both lovely looking
    dogs and are really enjoying that comfy chair too 🙂

    Enjoy your retreat on the beach of delight 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I’m glad you are enjoying this one, Andro. Sort of a show and tell post. And Novroz, Kroten’s mom wanted to see them in a photo together to see the difference.
      They get up in the chair even when I’m in it myself…lol

      I’m enjoying it here very much, Andro…feels more like home than home. A little cramped, but I guess we can’t have everything.

      Deb OXXx

    • I agree, Copper does seem like a horse next to these two. 🙂

      Great first day?….this is good news for Copper! Beginning to sound like Copper found himself a forever home.
      Love and Hugs, xx

  2. OMG every time I see them some strange words fill my heart..something like cutiieee poootchiieee.want to hug those cutei pies..they are the best and look at their beautiful angelic eyes
    love them both 🙂

    Oh I have been missing these lovely posts, did leave a meassage a few days back hope you got it
    missed you guys
    love n hugs 🙂
    And since its an award day..here is something for you too 🙂

    • Aww, how sweet of you to tell me all this, Soma! You are the sweetest friend I think I have on the net.

      And you gave them an award…they’re going to love that!

      And you gave me one too?! Soma, this is the best award I have ever received. I’ve had more than a handful, but those were for my blog, but this one is for me!….thank you, my friend! I love it!

      I sent you an email about an hour ago.

      Love and Hugs, xx

    • I get an award!? Oh boy, I’m famous now. I am the best doggie in the whole world, well Cassie is too, and I knew that. So I guess we are the best doggies in the whole world! Wow! an award. I’ll ask mommy to put this up for me right away on my about or gift page….maybe an award page for me…Wow!
      Thank you so much Aunty Soma!
      I wuv you…..Photobucket that’s my doggie kiss…hehe

    • An award for little ole me?…I don’t know what to say. I think I’m going to cry…Photobucket This is like the most wonderful honor I could ever have Aunty Soma!…Thank you so very much. I will ask my mommy to put it up on the appropriate page so the whole world can see that you gave it to me, and for all of us to enjoy for years to come.
      Your the best Aunty any doggie could ever have…and your mine.
      Thank you! All my doggie love to you, Aunty Soma.
      Cassie
      Photobucket..Photobucket

    • And they are self positioned too. Sort of like, ‘you stay on your side, and I will stay on mine’…lol
      Thanks Marina!
      Hugs, xx

  3. They are so cute together :love:
    How did you make them sit like that for long?

    Cici does look very small and slim next to Cassie. thank you for doing this Deb ((hug))

    • They were sitting on me when I was there too. I got up to get some things done. I guess they were both too tired to get up to do anything and just stayed there to lay. I noticed it and grabbed the camera. I actually got about 4 or 5 shots but this one was the least blurry due to dog head movements.
      Glad you liked it, Novroz, and I’m glad I was able to finally show them to you side by side.

      Hugs, xx

        • There both laying down quietly and the moment…Yay! But when they get up and start moving around again I will sure to give each of them big hugs and tell them it is from you.
          Thanks, Novroz!
          Hugs to you! xx

    • Cici is very fragile. Her little legs are somewhere between the size of my pinky and ring finger. I can wrap my hand around her waist and my fingers with touch.
      Thanks Sabina!
      Hugs, xx

    • It’ll warm up soon enough. We usually get here on the Island a bit early for beach fun, but it gives us time to get things all set up and time to rest up before the real fun for us begins.

      Thanks for the comment on my little girls.
      Hugs, xx

  4. Quite the cute pair, Deb! It’s a wonderful portrait, but I can imagine how challenging it must have been to take this one! Getting one pooch to agree to a pose can be a challenge… two must have taken some real doing! Wonderful result, though, of course!
    🙂

    • They we just sitting there after I got up. I was getting some things done in the room and noticed them both still sitting there half asleep. So I grabbed the camera walked over to them (not looking suspicious) got the camera set, turned and said “look at momma,” they did, I clicked and it was over…but actually there were tired enough for me to get a few, but they did not turn out as good at this one, but still pretty good.
      Thanks for the great comment, Bob!
      Hugs, xx

    • Thank you, Krystiana!
      I don’t know how I missed replying to your comment sooner…my bad.
      Have a great weekend, Krystiana!
      Hugs, xx

  5. My goodness you have 2 dogs..?? I did not know of Cassie hun. They are both so adorable.
    Is Cassie the mama of Cici then?
    It’s funny their both names start with a C.
    I have this too with my cats..mmm intentionally 🙂
    Thankyou for your visit hun..so good to hear you have settled down now in your vacation home.
    I haven’t been on WP much myself..I did alot of rounds yesterday but could not make it over here
    in time for bed.
    I see you have made some lovely new posts. Shall check them out.
    Have a lovely weekend you lot.
    Hugs Traceyxx

    • I’ve only had Cassie about a month now…she is very quiet and sweet.
      At first we started to call her Sissy, being she is Cici’s sister. But the name sounds too much like Cici’s name. I didn’t want to confuse them, though I like it better. So we agreed on Cassie.
      I know what it’s like to try to make rounds after being offline for a spell….lots of work. I understand, I know that one way or another you will get to me…no worries. I love ya, Hon. And you have been spoiling me today with all your comments. I feel so special today because of you. 🙂
      Have a wonderful weekend, Tracy!
      Hugs, xx

  6. I am sooo behind in my email ( as you can tell… LOL) CiCi is just a tiny bit! when I still had 2 they were difference in sizes. Mitzi (the oldest) was the smallest closer to 5 pounds and Snuggles was closer to 8 pounds. Mitzi was always the boss & mam too 😉 She was not afraid of anything ( except thunder) when we 1st moved where we are now the neighbor dog came over to say hello, a huge German shepard & Mitzi jumped up in the air & bit him right on the nose! all he did was look at her quizzically as if to ask, why did you do that? good thing he did not try to bite back, as his owner was not home! She was the boss until the end 🙂

    • Sounds just like my pair…Cic is the leader of the pack. Well she thinks she is anyway…no, she knows she is…lol. Cici is not afraid of big dogs. My neighbors here have very large dogs and she runs right up to them…barks and them. One of the big dogs are afraid of Cici…can you imagine that. She is only a couple of pounds…lol
      Thanks for dropping by, Faythe…the pleasure was all mine!
      Have a good weekend too.
      Hugs, xx

  7. What a pair of cuties. I know what you mean about wriggly little stinker ‘cos we have the same problem with Angus for photos. Angus is heavier & bigger than Dixie now too

    • I know, the young ones just have to much energy to sit still….lol
      Angus is bigger than Dixie?….He grew up so fast!
      Thank for the visit, Tony!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

