58 comments on “Hope Unites Globally (HUG) Award

    • Aw, you say that because I hug everyone didn’t you?…Can’t help it. Love people and everyone should get a hug in the course of a day…I think anyway.
      Thanks Kathryn!
      Hugs, xx

  1. Deb, thank you so much 🙂 an award for me !!! Btw, you are NOT subscribed to the website 😦 I’ll try and figure out what happened!! hugs and love and Thank you!!!! xx

    • You’re so welcome, my friend!!

      Okay, on a few occasions I have clicked on the little box for “New posts via email,” when I make a comment…including today. Plus I used the one in your side bar. The other day when I used the one in the sidebar I got notified that I was subscribed. But today when I went to your blog, I seen new posting…ArrG!…I hope you can figure out the trouble, sweetie, I’m at a dead end.
      Hugs, xx

      • You should have got an email with a link to click to confirm you subscribed.
        It probably went to your spam folder, that’s the only thing I can figure you. If it still won’t work, I’ll tell you when I put up a new blog 😉 cuz you are special 🙂 🙂 hugs and TY again!! ❤

        • I explained all I did in the last two minutes on your blog…Bottom line. I got the rss feed for my desktop, but would still prefer getting it in the mail…it’s sure read that way.
          What! New Blog! Is it with wordpress?! I hope, I hope, I hope. Let me know where ever it will be. You so sweet, and understanding. Thanks for helping me with all this…don’t mean to be trouble. GLITCHES, GLITCHES!
          Love and Hugs, xx

    • Thanks Sig! and silly me forgot to include you on the list when I was coping my links. So this award it for you too! I can give it out all I want to who I want….And you deserve it.
      Now when have I not ever remembered you when I pass out awards passed to me?. None that I can think of.
      Hugs, my friend xx

  2. aaaagh Deb.. this is so lovely of you..thankyou so much for awarding me with the big hug 🙂
    I will put it in my album page.

    Deb I am glad you had a lovely Birthday…your gift was very thoughtful..thankyou for that.
    Will add in in my album asap.

    Hey cute little birdie over there…ice melting .spring is here.
    Big kiss and hug Traceyxx

    • Well you must know you deserve this with all the love and happiness you spread around….congrats!
      Thank you too, my friend!
      Hugs, xx

  3. Oh Deb, I meant when I put up a new blog on my website 🙂 I am having my darling man help me, with the email subscription, I see where you tried 6 times, and it’s showing you’re only subscribed to comments 😦 I’ll get back and see what’s going on. The website has all ” stuff” from WP, so it works, maybe glitches?? grrrr 😦 hugs xx

    • It will get straightened out eventually. Maybe you hubby can find the trouble. Meanwhile I will just have to pay more attention to my google desk top…I have you there. But let me know when you got a new blog and I will try again. Now you wipe those sad little faces off on you…You’re my Sunshine! 🙂
      Love and Hugs, xx

      • I’m glad I got you laughing, Sunshine…I’m sure my typos helped too!…lol, I’m the queen of typos you know. Once in a reply I made on, “Men are bigger babies that woman when sick, ” I meant to type, in response, “Men are far worse than woman.” But instead it read, “Men fart worse than woman.” …and she kept it up because it made her laugh every time she saw it…lol Yep, I can really make a mess sometimes.
        Love and Hugs,

  4. ha ha, ha ha, typos work well sometime 🙂 It’s funny, I do typos often, typing too fast! here is the latest advice for the subscribing thing:
    next time you write a comment to check both boxes
    and checks to see if you receives two emails~ advice from MDM (my darling man) 🙂 he understands way more than I do. love and hugs and I hope this works 🙂 * I will do a HAPPY DANCE 🙂

    • That’s true, but most of the time the typos make me look like a hick.
      I did what you said, and I have not yet received anything.
      Hugs, to you…I think you may need it right now. 🙂

        • I’m going to clear my cache and cookie and see if that won’t do it. I’ll be back on your blog on a different post in a minute.
          Love and Hugs, my friend!

      • Okay, I did just as I said I would, cleared the cache and crap, cleared again in the browsers. I commented on three different posts of yours, as you know, each with a different browser, and checked all the boxes each time. And I think I even use the thing in the sidebar twice out of the 3 comments….I’m out of idea.
        Maybe someone will read this…that I’m having trouble subscribing to your blog and help us.
        Now I need a hug!
        Here’s your hug, xx

    • Thanks Binky! And so do you. You take it even if you can’t follow the rules…You make so many people so happy!…especially me!
      Hugs, xx

  5. I hear strange things about that Refrigerator Magnate guy. 😉
    Seriously, though, Deb thank you so very much for thinking of me…
    you are always so kind…
    you’ve really made me smile with this!
    🙂

    • Oh good, you got my message. Now you made my day!
      Really, Sig you bring so much happiness to me every time I visit your blog…You’re just a positive influence on other too!
      You deserve this award!
      Hugs, xx

  6. Congratulations, Deb, you are so deserving with your loving and giving heart! And, thank you for re-nominating me, too! I am truly touched again! Big Hugs to you tonight! xo
    I’ll follow through in a few days, okay? 🙂

    • Thank you, Lauren! And I could help myself. You deserve this award and I had to know I gave it to you.
      And once again, thank you so much for this. I am so honored and humbled by it. I just don’t feel my word justify how if made me feel.
      Love and Hugs, xx

  7. Hey Deb congrats you so deserve this…you are one of the most lovely warm hearted talented blogger i have met so far…absolutely love you work and your painting inspire me every time. I feel so blessed that we are friends 🙂
    thank you for the nomination
    hugs 🙂

  8. Hugging Hell another Award, How Wicked 🙂 lol
    Well you certainly deserve all the fine credits Deb
    with such a variety of well chosen paintings 🙂

    Have a delicuiously exquisite Tuesday and I am
    pleased that Cici is so much better now too 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  9. Deb, congratulations on receiving the HUG Award, you are most deserving with your constant words of support and encouragement and inspirational art work and poetry. I have had more than one dark day brightened with your words of support and encouragement. 🙂 (and typos hehe I still chuckle about farts)

    I am truly touched and honored to receive the award. Thank you so much, it brought tears to my eyes reading the link.

    Have a sunshiney day!
    Hugs to you my friend!
    Carrie

    • Aw, you are so sweet, Carrie. How could I not want to lift up my friend when I sense her down. I know I don’t always make it to every post of yours, but I do try. Your posts are so long sometimes, and so is the list of emails…lol
      Oh Farts…ha ha ha. I remember, I was just telling Autumn Sunshine about that yesterday here on my blog on one of these recent posts…maybe this one. We were talking about typo and I remembered the one I did on your blog…I’ll remember that one as long as I live since we both got such a hoot out of it.:-)
      Listen you…You deserve this award! You are everything is stands for. Your a beautiful person and I’m am honored to have you as a friend! Take this Hug Award and plaster it in your sidebar or something…whatever you want to do with it.

      You have a day filled with love and joy, and lots of sunshine!
      Hugs, xx

  10. Oh Deb you are such a shining light with your loving, giving nature and beautiful shining light in your work and with that warm friendship you share so graciously. Love you!!!

    Thanks for this wonderful honor and I am flattered by this one indeed! I am very grateful, smiles, xx

    • You’re just as sappy as I am…that why you get the award too! 🙂 You always have such nice things to say and give when you come here, and your blog. I love your blog!. You make me smile every time I go there, and I always learn a bit of something too.
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • I got it, Scott, but I think you meant is change to:….http://evokingthedeep.wordpress.com/ Thanks for the heads up….I’ll get it changed in my links
      “Your favorite blogging artist”…You really are good with words. 🙂 No, really, I’m so glad to hear it, Scott, hope my work brings a smile or a feeling to you whenever you come here.
      Love and Hugs, xx

  11. Hi Deb, thanks for all your kind words! As you can see, I’m trying to catch up, so your award will be next, which I will work on tomorrow. I hope that’s okay…I’ve missed so many posts, that I’m not sure what to do. Anyway, I hope you’re doing well and had a wonderful birthday! Hugs! xo

  12. Hi Deb, congrats on the award & thanks for the mention. I don’t normally bother wit blog awards but I guess I should do an awards page & start collecting them in honor of all those who think enough of me to pass them my way.

  13. Pingback: A bunch of awards | Vinyl Eraser

Leave a Comment

