78 comments on “Evening Shimmer

    • Meeeeee toooo! I’ve had enough of the cold weather, dry skin, and static electricity, as well as brown dead trees and grass….Bring on the warmer weather!
      Thanks for the lovely comment!
      Hugs, xx

    • Glad to hear that, Miro. I wouldn’t want my artwork to take you any where bad, although I have been known to paint some strange things now and then. 🙂
      Thanks you!
      Hugs, xx

  1. Beautiful! I’m looking forward to Summer as well. Saturday was our first day of feeling like Spring it was so amazing I felt over the moon with happiness. :+)

    • Can hardly wait myself. I’m really looking forward to it!
      Thank you for your comment on my painting, Starla!
      Hugs, xx

    • Oh do both. Wade for a while then jump right on in…the water is fine in the summer.
      Thanks Kathryn…for the lovely comment!
      Hugs, xx

    • Of course I can read you mind…I’m a woman….lol, just kidding!
      I’m really glad you like this one, Sig…I’m rather fond of it too.
      Hugs, xx

    • We all need to view a scene like this from time to time…in real time!
      Thanks Tom!…I’m glad you enjoyed the painting!
      Hugs, xx

    • Well maybe it’s not to far from you that you can’t go there for real and take it the whole thing. 🙂
      Thanks Tracy!…Glad you like this one!
      Hugs, xx

  2. Beautiful as always… Hey? How is the new addition to your family? The little furry one? I forget her name though… Ooooh and Helloooo Ci Ci! LOL 🙂

    Awwww.. I just saw your blue face with the tear and the saying there. Ya 🙂 … all year. I like it.

    • Cassie is her name….she’s doing fine. She’ll still getting use to things around here. She a lovey addition to the family…a real sweetheart. If you forget their names you can run your cursor over the Authors avatars in the sidebar…it shows the names.
      The blue tear…found the image on photobucket after I wrote the little poem around Christmas time this last year.
      Thanks for the comment, on the painting…glad you like it.
      How’s work coming along….You like it?
      xo

      • Caaaassie. That’s her name. Oh, good… cursor, roll over. 🙂 Is she more outgoing now?

        That’s a nice image and it goes with your poem very well. Oh. Man. I love Christmas. I felt so deprived this year that it didn’t snow though. 😦

        I am liking work a bit better… I had a hyper “me” talk with my boss this morning and … he has to adjust to me as well because I think I confused him. I”m just over whelmed and I was trying to explain to him that I need the peace of mind to type my stuff… etc., and it’s getting better… Thank you.

        I feel like, I’ve bit off more than I can chew. It’s a little unnerving.

        Squishies!

        • Your boss…he is an attorney isn’t he?…If so, I don’t think they would care to much about the idea of one expressing themselves on a blog too much…this is just an uneducated guess of course. Is that what you meant when you said, “I was trying to explain to him that I need the peace of mind to type my stuff?” If the answer is yes, are you doing it during working hours?…tell me more so I have a better understanding what you meant in your comment.
          Squishy hugs!

  3. Wow deb this is one of my favourites so far 🙂
    What a fangtastic job you have done with this
    fine and exciting painting, I really do like it 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • We are just getting into Spring here, and enjoying it already…You enjoy it to while the summer is still with you.
      Thank you for the comment about my painting!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Beautiful picture…. love it. Thanks for the nice comment you left on my Irish page… lol. And summer is not far away. Right now I’m enjoying some warmer weather, like in the 70’s…. starting to work on my boat for this summer… not to much to do, but just getting in the mood helps… lol. Happy St. Pattys Day Deb. I know I have not been around lately, been under the weather, but starting to feel a lot better now. Thanks for asking. Hugs!
    Ed

    • I didn’t know you were sick. Why don’t you tell us when your sick?
      Post title: I’m Sick
      Description: I’m Sick…cold, flu, achy bones, and whatever. At least then I can tell you I hope you feel better soon and give you a virtual get well card….I’m just glad you feel better now.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the comment. It was nice to see you post something again. Love your blog background too.
      Working on the boat for summer…that sound great! We love to head to the beach of our spring and summer season. We don’t have a boat though.

      Thank you for the Happy Saint Patrick Day wish, Ed!
      Hugs, xx

  5. Oh this is a perfect vision for a warm summer’s eve…oh you take me there. 😀
    The weather here has been in the 60’s and sunny I went traveling for a couple days south near AZ border to see my Mom it was in the 70’s!!! Oh spring is there for sure 😀
    love and smiles,
    Rx

    • I have relatives living in Arizona…Beautiful there. I miss the beautiful desert and mountain at times. I know, there weather has been great, and ours will be too. It’s it the 70’s here today…expecting a few shower though. I’m glad you got to visit your Mom. She must have really enjoyed getting a visit from you.
      Thank you for the lovely comment on my painting…glad you went there with me. 🙂
      Love and Hugs, xx

  6. Pingback: Spring Decorating | Momma's Money Matters

    • Aw, that is so sweet, Cha…thank you!
      The best I can do is tell you is that there are various sized prints available in the side panel of my blog.
      Hugs, xx

  7. This Painting is definitely Bliss
    the purple sky peeking from the mountains and its reflection on the water
    and my dreams take me to the garden where my soul sings summer
    beautiful painting Deb
    hugs and love ;0

    • Aw you, there you go again with the most beautiful choice of words to describe my work. You are so enchanting my sweet friend!…I just gotta love ya!
      Hugs, xx

  8. Love this, the lighting and the reflection off the water. Love that Sun peeking through the thick clouds that makes it looks like a bush fire is near by. The Mountains is hugging onto the page as it stretches it arms all the way around and to infinity. Thanks for sharing 🙂 and have a wonderful day.

    • Hi Novroz! I’m so glad to see you out and about today!…I’ve been worried about you and have had you on my mind a lot!
      Thank you for the comment about my painting…glad you like it!
      Love and Hugs, xx

        • I’ve been sick with worry. I know how it feels to loose a pet, which is family member….the pain is very deep.
          I’m so glad to read you are feeling much better now. And you have a new baby to help bandage your heart too!…Papoe! Papoe is so tiny and cute.
          Hugs, xx

    • Aw, thanks Tony! It took me some time to figure out how to get it like that. I work from the outside of the painting toward the inside, blending gradually so it remains light toward the center, or the point where I want it to be light.
      Hugs, xx

  9. Pingback: Drifting « Debbie Adams

Leave a Comment

