50 comments on “Over the Horizon

    • Thanks, Cat. I enjoy painting my visions so I can share them with all of you….So glad you like it!
      Love and Hugs, xx

  1. The warmth of your lovely soul always sings in your paintings..
    “the clouds tease the mountains
    just like you tease me
    and both enjoy the play
    while the greens dance and sing”
    its a beautiful painting Deb
    Hugs n love 🙂

    • Aww, Soma, you always say such nice things about me and my work. I love what you see when you look at them!
      Thanks, my dear friend!
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • I’ve been pretty busy lately…with the new dog and getting ready to go to NC, and still trying to paint I loose all track of time….run out of time too. 🙂
      Glad you like the painting, Carrie….thanks!
      Love and Hugs, xx

  2. What a beautiful scenery Deb.

    hmmm…a bit of haiku coming out.
    Shiroi kumo (the white cloud)
    Hitotsu midori ki (a single green tree)
    Subarashii (so beautiful)

    haha I dont think I did well there 😉

  3. If these are your visions, they’re not bad visions to have. Lovely landscape. I hope that’s really just a puffy cloud and not a volcano about to blow! 🙂

  4. Beautiful. A place to dream and gaze at the clouds (although I think we should wear a coat here. 🙂

    • That’s exactly what I was doing in my vision….bundle up, it looks chilly, though in my thoughts it is warm.
      Thanks Hanne!
      Hugs, xx

  5. What a devine view Deb 🙂

    It is time to get the candles and cake out my dear..my wish for you is
    a beautiful Birthday with all the love in the world…and many good things for you.

    Congratulations on your Birthday deb hun. Have a splendid day!! 🙂

    Much Love and a big hug Traceyxx

    • Aw, thank you for remembering me, my dear friend….your so sweet and very good to me. I put the image you gave me for my birthday on my Gift’s page.
      Just having a quiet relaxing evening at home with hubby and the pooches.
      Thanks for the comment on my painting too!
      Much love and hugs to you, my dear friend!
      xx

  6. A fabulous one Deb!….Your paintings are always so inviting….
    Lovely vision of the clouds….I like the lonely tree in the forefront
    Well done!
    Hugs from Eclipse

    • Sometime just a little splash of color is all that is needed to make a painting better. I’m so glad you like this one, Cha!
      Thanks for commenting!
      Hugs, xx

  7. Its a serene visualization! I recently brought acrylic paint, i’m eager to try it out. I will make reference to your work to see how u have used colors.

  8. Another first class painting Deb 🙂
    I hope that you are enjoying your
    weekend 🙂 Watch out for those
    icky dust bunnies though 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thanks Andro!
      Hey, Fraz needs to watch out for those dust bunnies…and Cici too.
      I hope your having yourself a good weekend too!
      Hugs, xx

  9. Wow thats a very detailed vision 🙂 I love those clouds, so realistic. The clouds covering the blue sky looks like it will be raining later in the day.

Leave a Comment

