81 comments on “Red Dawn

    • It’s hard to say really. I put the work down, go back to in another day, get interrupted, then another day, sometime another week.
      Hugs, xx

    • Thanks Kathryn!
      Without the light coming through it would just look like the yard any old time of the morning. But this particular time was special.
      Hugs, xx

    • Yes…Soon they will wage their own guerrilla warfare against the invading Soviet troops-under the banner of ‘Wolverines!’…I remember it too. 🙂

  1. Oh My Deb this is so gorgeous….you know what this would make a great poster in any save tree campaign
    look how light travelling through the trees appear red as if the life throbbing in trees telling we are alive every bit as you are
    I love the way you paint real life and make it so dreamy and magical
    hugs n love 🙂

    • Oh, Soma!…You are just so sweet. Somehow you always manage to make my painting look even better with your beautiful words you have to say about them.
      Hey, I’m all for saving trees…and planting them.

      Thank you too for such a lovely gift…Cici is going to think you have a little doggie. 🙂
      Love and Hugs, my dear friend! xx

  2. i really like this one. The title is one of my favorite movies of all time. I was wondering where do you live? By the way thanks for all the tips and helping me with wordpress.

    • That was a good movie!
      WV
      Your welcome…just let me know if you need any help. Remember too, in the text widget if you want to start a new line under the previous to put
      were you want your line to end, or if you want space between you lines the more
      you add, the more space you will get.

      Hugs, xx

  3. Deb, this might be my favorite! Just gorgeous and I love the red tones and how lovely to see the sunlight peeking through! You are so lucky with such a wonderful view! xx

    • Yes, it is very nice around here with the forest all around us…we love it.
      Thanks for the comment about my painting!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Hey Deb .. I saw that you had written comments in Mselle on blogspot .. You know I also call myself a Night Lady in my blog on blogspot? Hope you see me there too .. Have a nice day my friend .. Hugs Nicki

    Ps..Love your picture it’s so beautýfull 🙂

  5. I love this picture. The light is beautiful and I like the way the path leads off into who knows where. There is a sense of magic and mystery in it. You’re very talented.

    • Sleep, if sleep is calling you, you Sig!…One must get their beauty rest. 🙂 lol
      Thanks for the comment about my painting, Sig…always appreciated!
      Hugs, xx

  6. The lighting effect is great, don’t know how you did it but its great 🙂 Thanks for sharing your creativity with us. have a good day Deb and keep safe.

  7. You have definitely got the edge
    on artistry around these parts Deb 🙂
    i like the Sun streaking through the
    trees and the colouring is excellent 🙂

    Have a wonderful rest of weekend
    and enjoy lots of naughty moments 😉

    Androgoth XXx

  8. Oh Deb this one is sooooo BEAUTIFUL 😉 I love how brilliant the light shines through the trees. You have taken me there 😀
    smiles,
    Rx

  9. This is so beautiful, it stirs the imagination – such a fairytale sense of anticipation and adventure! I’m glad to have found you here Deb, you have some gorgeous creations. Tan 🙂

  10. Pingback: 7 x 7 Award « Debbie Adams

Leave a Comment

