59 comments on “Sunshine Blog Appreciation Award

  1. Congrats Deb. You truly deserve it 🙂 You know what would be cool? Sunshine yellow sheep. Can you feel it? I feel it. You could pull it off, too. Thanks so much for posting that link to my blog. Wishing you a wonderful weekend…

  2. You do deserve it you spread Sunshine everywhere you go 😀
    You answered the questions much like me, I am not so surprised 😉
    I am also tickled you nominated me for it, Thank you so much!!!
    Have a wonderful day, my sweet friend! Love you,
    Rx

    • Both are for purity. The crimson is the color of blood….The blood of Christ.
      I was going to nominate you, but I saw that the Vinyl Eraser had already nominated you….did you see that?

      Love and Hugs, Sweetie!
      xx

    • You’re welcome, Soma…You deserve this as much as I do, more even! Thank you for the congrats my friend, I love the gift you sent…I will always keep it!
      Hugs, xx

    • I don’t know how I missed this comment you made the other day….I got er now though. 🙂
      Thank you, Tracy, and I hope you too enjoy that award…you deserve it as much as I do.!
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • Hi Nuno! Thank you again for the award…I’m truly honored!
      I was at your blog a few times today looking for a way to subscribe to it so I would get notified of your new posts. The only thing I could find was the “Follow,” button on the top of your blog. That let me know I follow you, but it doesn’t let me know when you get new posts. Could you please put up a “Follow Blog Via Email,’ in your side bar? It’s in your widget section. I’d hate to miss your new posts…Thank you
      Hugs, xx

      • I had that widget but I removed it recently. Really you can subscribe to the blog via the Follow button. You can also select if you want to receive an e-mail (instantly, daily or weekly) and even an instant message in the ‘Read Blogs’ tab at wordpress.com (you must select ‘Edit list’ and you will see all these options).

        Anyway, I will put up the widget again!

        Thank you again!

        • Thank you, Nuno!
          If I click on the Follow button on the top the blogs I do not get the blog in my list of subscriptions for me to adjust them…WP hasn’t yet figure out why.
          I really appreciate you putting it up. I clicked on it.
          Didn’t mean to be difficult.
          Hugs, xx

    • Ha ha ha…too funny! No, she won’t have to worry about that!
      Thanks for stopping in, Binky…I always enjoy and appreciate it when you do!
      Hugs, xx

  3. Thanks, Deb, very well deserved for you! And thanks for nominating me for this lovely award. I could use a bit more sunshine at this time. I also loved your answers and now I know you really do like lambs! 🙂 Hugs to you tonight!

    • Yes I do…lambs are very sweet and gentle creatures.
      You are welcome, my fried…you deserve it! And Thanks for the congrats too!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Congratulation for the Award Deb 🙂

    I would love to answer those questions too
    Favorite color: Blue
    Favorite animal: Used to be Cat but it’s turtle now 😉
    Favorite number: 8
    Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Water and coffee (same with you)
    Facebook or Twitter: Definitely twitter
    My passion: Book, Movie and Writing
    Getting or giving presents: Getting…I am not good in picking presents to give
    Favorite pattern: hmmm….
    Favorite day of the week: Sunday
    Favorite flower: Jasmine

    • Thank you, Novroz!

      You little stinker….answering those question here. Lol…I take it you don’t have time to do a post, eh.
      That’s okay, I completely understand.

      Sine you like gifts and you fave turtles here is a gift for you.

      I felt just like you about he patterns….hmmm, and came up with nothing…lol

      Love and Hugs, xx

    • Thank you, Sabina!
      I have passed this award on to you as well…enjoy and congrats!
      Sometime rules need to be changed…lol
      Hugs, xx

    • Yes Tracy, i nominated you.
      When I did this post I tried to nominate some folks that may not have had awards or had few, but later, as I was getting irritated with the rules, I went back to my post and amended the rules to my way. 🙂
      Hugs, xx

  5. Hi Deb, thank you too for always adding Sunshine upon your pages as I am always filled with a smile and enjoy all your posts and paintings…
    Forgive me for not getting around to view your Blog recently but Work demands and tiredness has taken its toll.. I have a backlog of awards to cope with, And I thank you very much Deb for nominated my own Dreamwalkers Sanctuary to share some Sunshine.. Will be back to sort it all out I hope soon..
    Love and Blessings dear friend.. xx Sue

  6. Pingback: S is for Sunshine | Momma's Money Matters

Leave a Comment

