70 comments on “My name is Cassie

  1. CASSIE!!! Hello sweetheart! oooh … you’re adorable you little boo boo schnookerdoodle face! πŸ™‚ I hope you adjust to your new home soon. They seem like such nice people and maybe in a little while you’ll be more comfy cozy πŸ™‚ Such a wittle cookie face you are! πŸ™‚

    Welcome Home Cassie πŸ™‚ Welcome home.

    • HI Aunty M, my mommy said you were my Aunty. She had to tell me what that was, and once I learned I was glad I had one. She said I have lots…I like that idea. I’m trying to get use to it around here. They feed me well, but I sleep a lot. I’m very frighten by lightening too, and loud sudden noises. I end up running to my new mommy for protection.
      Thank you for telling me how cute I am, Aunty M.
      Doggie kisses…..Photobucket

      • Hi Cas… (oh, wait … she’s kissing my whole face!) ooh… okay, okay wiggle butt, hold on there cutie pie πŸ™‚ LOL wait, wait, quit it… oh geeeez… rofl!

        Oh yes! I can imagine! Big bangs are very skeery! Oh shame… now, now, there, there… you’re a good gurl, s’okay. Oh! Did your little ears prick up there? Oh look how beeeautiful ! Oh you look adorable like that.

        You know honey, you get your rest, this is a big adjustment for you! So many new things and smells and everything! My goodness! Cici wants to get to know you too, see how happy she is? She’s like that because you’re mommy and daddy are good to her. Soooooo, dat means dat you’ll be very happy there πŸ™‚ I promise!

        And DEN you gonna go see da vet nice person and they’ll make sure your okay and everything! πŸ™‚

        ooooh ook’it dat belly… πŸ™‚ soo cute! Nice to meet you honey, just want to EATCHEW UP… (LOL!)

        Like she can read this right? hahahaha!

        XO Aunty M.

      • I think she knows what you’ve been saying…she perked up a bit as I read it to her what you wrote with your enthusiasm. I think she needs a lot of the enthusiasm too. You’re awfully sweet to have post such an awesome comment for her. I guess I’m not the only one rooting for her.
        Thanks so much, MC
        Hugs, xx

    • Hi Uncle Scott,
      Wow…I have an uncle too!
      Me too. Mommy will have the Vetman check me really good and see if anything needs to be done for me.
      Thank you, Uncle Scott
      Doggie kisses for you….Photobucket

  2. Aww Deb, Cassie is such a keeper. Just give her some time and she’ll come into her own. My mom had taken in a dog that no one thought would live, and she didn’t know how to eat from a bowl or to not drink from the drain. With time she had a bed with a pink sheet and blanket and toys she treasured and she plain took over. I guess we never know what they’ve come through, but once they have stability and love they usually get back to who they were or who they really are. She may not have Cici’s personality, but i’m sure she’ll come a little more out of her shell (maybe even a lot) once she realizes she has a real and loving home. Thank you for giving Cassie a chance πŸ™‚

    • I’ll give her all the time she needs. She is part of this family now, and in time she will come to understand that. I still want her checked out though, just in case she needs some help. I have heard of dogs getting depressed, but don’t know much about it. I’ll keep you posted about it though.
      I have faith that she’ll come around. She’s a really good dog, well behaved….just so subdued.
      I’m really glad I have her now. She’s my baby now. You don’t have to thank me, Kathryn, but I know what you mean.
      Hugs, xx

  3. Awww. I was just thinking about adopting a dog and *BAM* you posted this. What a cute pic! πŸ™‚
    But poor dog…
    I’m glad you adopted her. She’s gonna be okay and happy in your family.
    Buona sera, Deb!
    XxX

    • She’s be okay…It will just take time.
      So you are thinking of adopting too…What brought this on, Cha?
      I’m glad I adopted her too. She needs me, and she as already stolen my heart, well not all of it…Cici’s got the a whole lot of it too.
      Thanks Cha!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Well I think you’ve been very lucky to find such a good home, Cassie. Though it might be a bit crowed with all the people and dogs and Wombies around, I’m sure they’ll find more than enough time and love for you. It does sound as if you may have had a traumatic past, though. Hopefully after a while in your new home you’ll see that there’s nothing to be afraid of and you can start to play and have some fun.

    • I hope so, because I don’t want to be moved around anymore. I want a home. Mommy says she loves me all the time. She tries to tickle my belly to get me frisky but I don’t seem to be ticklish either.
      Thank you for your encouragement Uncle Binky…mommy says you are my Uncle.
      Doggie Hugs!

  5. Welcome Cassie, I’m sure you will like your new home! Deb. this is a very cute dog you have… you must be happy… even going outdoors to do #1 or #2 is worth a lot. Animals are special creatures and soon will be just like one of your own family. I have 2 dogs and there isn’t enough money in the world for me to give them up….. they are my family also. Thanks for sharing Deb… Cassie will be forever happy!

    • She is a very cute dog, in fact, her username is cutecassie, just shows as Cassie. I’m very happy with here. I become closer to her everyday, and my other dog, Cici is getting a little more use to her with each passing day. She is so very sweet!
      Oh yes, potty #1 and #2…she does both outside, and seems to need to go out in the morning, then around 3:00pm, then once in the evening and she is good to go till the next morning again. I do have to get up earlier enough to prevent a mistake though, since she is use to early waking hours. I just try to add about 10-15 minutes in the mornings for a while and slowing increase till she is use to our waking time, which is about 2 hours later than what she is use too.
      I know just what you mean about them becoming a family member too. We’d do anything for them, hun?
      I think she will be very happy with us, and this summer she will be introduced to the beach.
      Thank you so much for commenting her on Cassie’s post!…It meant a lot to me!
      Hugs, xx

    • Hi Uncle Ed!
      My mommy says your my Uncle Ed, and I have to call you that out of great respect.
      Thank you for all the nice things you said about me to my mommy. She really loves me a lot….I can tell. I’m just still a little shy yet, but also a little less each day too.
      Cici was jumping on my head again….I keep letting her get away with it.
      Doggie Hugs for you Uncle Ed…hope you visit me again too to see how I’m doing.

  6. What a little sweetheart you are Cassie! You will be very happy with your new mommy because she is a very nice lady and will take very good care of you. If you were abused you never have to worry about that kind of thing again.

    I know its hard to change homes and get used to new houses, people and other dogs but you can let your hair down and relax your mommy won’t mind if you play you know?

    Welcome Cassie! I hope you come back and tell us how you are doing.

    • I am a sweet heart! I’m a very good girl, I sit quietly, and don’t bark a lot like a lot of dogs. In fact, I’ve only woofed one when my daddy took me outside to potty and I saw a deer…I woofed at it, but real soft like.
      It is hard for me to change where I lived. I liked where I was, but they couldn’t keep me…but I can still visit them.
      I think I will do well here…they love me a lot…I can tell.
      Doggie Hugs, for you Aunty Carrie!

  7. Awww…Cassie, you are adorable and so lucky to have a caring new Mommy and Daddy~I hope you learn to feel comfortable with your new family and to also have fun and play with Cici~xx

    • I feel a little more comfortable everyday. My mommy is getting more use to the idea that I’m a quiet kind of a pooch too. She say’s I’m an introvert and my sister Cici is an extrovert. She said over time we two will make a nice balance for each other. I like balance…I don’t fall down, hehe….Dogs do to laugh!, they do, they do.
      Thank you, Aunty Lauren for coming by to visit me…that made me feel real good.
      Doggie Hugs, xx

  8. Another member of the family!!! πŸ™‚

    My friend Mark and his kids got themselves a new dog last year after Mushy died and she’s a Doberman cross who is very gentle and frightened of men.

    Her belly is covered in 1cm scars where she had been tortured – if I find out who did it I’m going to make them wish they’d never been born!!!

    Still: She’s a sweet pup and Rose is good with her so she is certainly going to be OK in her new home.

    How can ANYONE torture a pup???

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • OMG! It is despicable to hurt a defenses animal. They love us unconditionally and should not have to fear the one person they have to depend on. I don’t blame you for wanting to make her abuser be sorry for what they have done to her!
      Thank God she was adopted by your friend Mark.

      I don’t know why someone would torture a pup…they have very series, deep rooted problems.

      God created us for His pleasure and created animals for our pleasure….pity people have to reject such a wonderful gift of God.

      Love and Hugs, xx

  9. Oh what a cute name you have Cassie. You sure are lucky to have such loving warm big hearted mommy and daddy.
    let me tell you Cici is the cutest and very big hearted too am sure in no time you guys will have you pink woof parties πŸ™‚
    Oh I cant wait to read adventures of Cici and Cassie in wornderland…..in mommy’s paintings or in other posts
    hugs to all and cos you are a new member you get a special card too

    Hugs πŸ™‚

    • I am lucky! Cici is very sweet and cute…she is so tiny…itty bitty. I’m a lot bigger than she is. Mommy keeps trying to get a picture of us together but one of us either looks away, or my sister Cici jumps around and looks like a blur.
      I hope to be in lots of adventure this summer….Mommy and daddy are going to take me to the beach….real soon too, I think.
      Thank you so much for the present! It’s my first one too! Mommy gave me one last night to start my gift page. She told me in time more would come.
      Cici said you are the bestest Aunty of all because you love all of us so much. Your going to be my favorite Aunty too…not just to be agreeable with my sister, but because I have a sense about people and you are very nice, and trust worthy, and lovable, and….what mommy? Okay, I won’t keep going, but I wanted to tell Aunty Soma how wonderful I think she is!….What mommy? I can?!….Oh boy, mommy said I can visit you on your pages too, Aunty Soma! I will come over there later today and tell you I love you there too!
      Doggie hugs, and kisses…….Photobucket

  10. Some people and dogs are just like that. Dogs are like people…they have different personalities. I hope you enjoy your new home. I know you will be loved there.

    • You are so right, Uncle Bo. I have a completely different temperament than my sister Cici. She is very active and a great big attention seekers, and I am more adult in my manners, being more quiet and gentle in nature. I get attention though good behavior.
      I get a lot of love here, and I’m getting lots here too…thank you, Uncle Bo!

      Doggie Hugs!

  11. Cassie is just adorable πŸ™‚ I’m so glad she is safe with you and your hubby! I have a calico cat named Cassie, I adopted her from my local shelter, so she was already named, but I LOVE the name πŸ™‚ hugs to you and to Cassie xx

    • Thank you, Autumn!
      She is safe. She was safe where she was…just couldn’t stay. But before that didn’t leave her or the Vet the impression that she had a good life.

      I saw you kitty Cassie. She is precious. I will have to send my Cassie over there to say hi to her.
      Oh Autumn, you must get your Cassie an avatar and let her speak out….it’s so much fun, and people just love it…you know, kids and pets steal the hearts of people.
      Love and Hugs, xx

  12. To Deb: Owww….you have another cute dog. Is she/he same species as Cici?
    I am happy to hear you took Cassie home with you,I know he will live happily now.

    To Cassie: Welcome to your new family. Cici will only gets jealous for a while, Kame used to be like that too.

    • Cassie is a girl.
      She is the same breed as Cici only much bigger
      Cassie weighs_ 7-8 lbs
      Cici weighs____2.6 lbs
      And of course, their hair cuts are much different….for now.

      Love and Hugs, xx

      • I’ve tried to get them in a photo together, but the effort exhausted me….Cici won’t be still or one of them is not look remotely close toward the camera. This summer when we are at the beach may be a bit easier. Dogs tend to tire from playing and digging in the sand and rest a lot….I’ll try then for sure, but I’ll keep trying here too.
        Love and Hugs, xx

      • I read it wrongly before…It’s not Cassie whose weight is same with me but Cici!! wow!!!

        Keep trying Aunt Deb…we want to see it πŸ™‚

        • I have been trying…thinking of putting their day room beds closer together…maybe I can catch them both napping if nothing else.
          Love and Hugs, my sweet Kame!
          Aunty Deb xx

    • Hi Aunty Novroz,

      I think I will be very happy in my new home. Cici tries to play with me a lot, but like you say….she is jealous too cos I like to sit on mommy lap. Mommy says I feel like a horse compared to Cici when I sit on her.

      Thank you for the welcome, Aunty!
      Doggie hugs!

  13. Hi Cassie……….
    On behalf of the Turtle Sisters we would like to say : Welcome to the lovely pet club πŸ™‚ … and not to mention SMART (Only smart pets can blog πŸ˜‰ )

    I hope you’ll be cheerful like me and we can both join the mischief Monday πŸ˜‰

    • Hi Kroten,
      I’ve heard a lot of good things about you and Kame. Us two doggies are girls too. I’ve never belonged to a pet club before….I like that idea.

      I am feeling a bit more cheerful everyday…but I still love to sleep and cuddle. One of the reasons I don’t play too much with Cici is I don’t want to hurt her….she is so tiny and breakable. So I just let her jump all over me. I did run with her yesterday and got her stuffed bone that she loves so much….only for a few seconds though.
      Mommy, Daddy and Cici just got to get to know me better still…I think I am fine. They are just use to a very active crazy Cici.

      Mischief Monday….hmm I will think of what I can do to get into mischief, I’m usually very well behaved, but will try to think of something.

      Thank you for the warm welcome. I like it here, and I think I like to blog too.
      Doggie to turtle hugs!

  14. I got here from Soma’s blog, and I had to tell you Deb that Cassie is a real sweetheart. i’m crazy about pets, any kind, and it was touching, to read about Cassie.

    Cassie me darlin’, now you gonna be okie, sure you are.. chweety pie…
    I louv that look you’re wearing me darlin’ … and I so so wanna cuddle you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Can I have some of those slurpy doggie kisses too? Pwetty please?

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hugs and kisses to you too, Cassie πŸ™‚ I adore you already πŸ™‚

    • Hi Aunty Usha!
      Thank you for the warm welcome and all the love…I’ve been getting a lot of that since I got here. Cici said I will get love all of the time too….Cici is my sister Yorkie, but she is much smaller than me.
      You like that look…I wear is a lot. It get’s me lots of attention, which I deserve because I’m a very well behaved doggie.
      Kissies!!!….Did you hear that Cici, she want me to give her kisses! Of course Aunty Usha!……Photobucket

      • Aww.. Cici sweetheart, I was just going to hug you too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You know you’re really brave and I was reading all about you πŸ™‚ Stay well sweetheart πŸ™‚ Mwah!! And a big tight… ooops, it didn’t hurt, did it?…hug πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        • Oh good, Aunty Usha, cos I was here first and don’t want to loose any attention….hehe, mommy got her hands full this week…hehe, maybe next week too.
          Mommy wants to take pictures of us together but I don’t sit still very long, but I bet once we get on the beach this spring we will be able to…maybe summer though for me…it’s still brrr in March and part of April for my tiny body.
          Nah, you didn’t hurt me….I can tell you know better than to squeeze too hard. My legs are as big around as mommy’s pinky…..well just a little bigger but not as big as her other fingers.
          Photobucket

          • Hi to you too, Cici… and all of that Hi, is to you πŸ™‚ Now that I know you too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And I hope Cassie is being nice, just as nice as you too, should be, isn’t it, to her? You two have a great mommy and daddy too πŸ™‚ Hugs sweets πŸ™‚

    • Hi Usha!
      Thank you for coming by from Soma….she a real sweetie, as I’m sure you know.
      I see my Yorkies beat me to replying to you.
      Cassie was in good hands before I got her, she just need a forever home. But prior to that it has been suspected that she may not have had a good life. She is very timid, but lately seems to be coming out of her shell. Though she is more quiet than my other little one, but then again there is an age difference.
      She is very sweet, and I love her! And of course Cici is jealous of her, which is why she tried to grab that attention from you too!….she’ll get over it…I think…lol
      I will have to come by your blog to learn more of who you are….I can tell already though that you are a very caring person.
      Thank for coming in for a visit!
      Hugs, xx

  15. You’ve found the best of new homes, Cassie!
    I have a feeling once you get more comfortable with the new changes you’ll gradually be able to do more things… but I can tell you’re greatly appreciated just by being there, too!
    πŸ™‚

    • I’m very happy here, Uncle Bob!
      I got my own bed, toys (don’t care about those much yet) my own bowl, mommy’s lap, daddy’s lap, Cici giving me more attention that I can stand, health insurance so I can always be well. I get to go on walks, and get treats and….well, I guess you know all this already since you know my mommy.
      Thank you, Uncle Bob for coming in to visit me…I hope you do that next time I speak out too.
      Doggie hugs!

  16. How very nice Deb and a lovely addition
    to your family πŸ™‚ And she is a lovely pooch πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you, Sabina! She is a little lady too…very well behaved.
      I know, it is so sad that she lost her first home, but it may also be a blessing for her to given the circumstances.
      She has a good home now!
      Hugs, my friend!

  17. Hi Cassie & welcome to the blogosphere. You sure are a cutie & I’m sure you will fit right into your new home. Our previous Poodle before Dixie was the same. She was an ex-breeding dog from a poodle breeder that neglected her dogs really bad. Misty started off very shy & never knew how to play, despite all our efforts she was never a playful dog. However she was sweet & loving & we loved her very much for the 6 years she was with us until she passed away at age 10. I’m sure you will be a much loved family member for many years to come Cassie.

    • Hi Uncle Tony!
      I didn’t see your comment till now….mommy fault. After all, what would I know about blogging yet…Right.
      Mommy and Daddy are learning that I’m a quiet type. I still won’t play with anyone, but mommy and daddy seem to love me just the same. Cici on the other hand will not stand for me be quiet and still tries hard to get me to play with her.
      Thanks for commenting her for me, Uncle Tony! My mommy says really nice things about you and thinks a lot of you.
      Doggie Hugs, xx

    • I think my mommy and daddy are learning that I’m an introvert very quickly. It’s not a bad thing though. I’m very well behave and listen do what I’m told to do most all of the time. Even though I don’t know commands very well, I don’t cause any trouble whatsoever.
      Thank you for checking on me Aunty Usha!…..for you Aunty!…Photobucket
      Photobucket

Leave a Comment

