51 comments on “On Top of the World Somewhere

    • You’ll have to come with me, Binky to make sure I don’t…Wombies have excellent directional instincts.
      Thanks Binky!
      Hugs, xx

  1. Those clouds are amazing Deb 🙂
    Indeed the whole painting oozes
    quality my great friend 🙂

    Well done…

    Androgoth

  2. I love black and white! I wish you could place a modern television on a black and white setting and watch all the color shows in black and white.

    The painting is awesome! I think of emerging from a cave.

    • Ooh, that would be so cool to have a TV set that could do that! Funny how we miss the things that technology get rid of. I see you emerging from the cave now, Curtis…come on out and enjoy the view!
      Thanks Curtis!
      Hugs, xx

  3. Beautiful loved the top of the world view…
    you weave such beautiful dreams…
    of freedom and fresh unrestricted breeze
    of clouds and their caresses
    This one has a fairy tale touch
    somewhere a witch with evil plans
    and the fairies all ready to thwart their curses
    its so lovely
    ~Hugs n love

    • You are such a gem my friend. You say such beautiful things to add to my artworks, making this one even more lovely!
      Thank you so much, Soma!
      Love and Hugs, xx

  4. This is what my brain said, “Oh, oh, oh!!! That’s so cool! Oh, wow! So mysterious and majestic” Deb, I rarely say that something is my favorite, because as soon as I do, something new supplants it. This one is. It’s a real stunner and along with yesterday’s snow scene shows just how skilled you are in this medium. The amount of study you have put into practice these past weeks has made seeing each new picture exciting to wait for.

    I LOVE it!

    • I love what your brain said and what you said. No one as ever thought about all the studying I’ve been doing these last few weeks, but you. I’ve been working everyday…Thank you, Nanina! for such a lovely comment, and for acknowledging how much time I have been putting in lately. You’re the best!
      Hugs, my friend!
      xx

      • I don’t know about “the best,” but thank you and I’m happy with the compliment!!! 🙂 Digital painting has to be the hardest medium to learn and master. And you are mastering it!!! As much as I’d like to think you put stylus to tablet and the magic just happens, it doesn’t. Hours and hours of time go into just figuring out what brushes to use and when, let alone how to use them. Deb, I am truly impressed by the range of color, design, subject matter, drawing that you are exhibiting here. I remember you saying you turned to it because the tablet is handy and art supplies are dear, but what ever the reason, your constant practice and devotion to expressing yourself is shining through! 🙂 Truly shining…luminous.

        Thank you for your inspiration, hugs and support. I might have given up blogging a few weeks ago without your gentle encouragement. 😀

        • Yes, the best! You are a wonderful person, kind, compassionate and talented!
          Actually, Nanina! I find that watercolors are very difficult to work with if I try to hard to be in control of the flow of water… I have to just let it do what it wants based on what I give the work surface…well a little blotting would help, but sometime it would just be what it was going to be.
          Yes, I have been a little shy with the art supplies lately…my little love, Cici had to come first this winter. I have pet insurance on her, but still, my portion of her bill was still growing….and she is worth every red cent of it too. It’ okay though, since it did give me an opportunity to learn a new skill.
          Thank you, Nanina…for being so supportive of me…I’m grateful and humbled.
          Love and Hugs, xx

    • I know what yo mean about the B/W…they seem to hold a classiness that color does not have.
      Thanks for such a fantastic comment about my painting, Bob!
      Hugs, xx

  5. I like being up high in the mountains, Deb. It is amazing how you make me feel like I am right there with you 😉 You are soooo talented…smiles, Rx

  6. I think you feel me, no not feel me, but feel my feelings in my artwork. It either that or you heard me calling you…lol
    Thank you for such a nice comment, Raven!
    Love and Hugs, xx

    • Thanks Novroz! That’s quite a compliment!
      You know I allow you to use my paintings for your stories as long as I get a link back, which I know you would.
      Love and Hugs, my friend!
      xx

      • All us artist get that from time to time. Don’t you worry though….it will come back to you like a flood.
        I just wanted to make sure you knew it was okay for you to use them.
        Love and Hugs, xx

  7. This piece is very serene Deb…love the black and white here! 🙂 really works well.

    Hey neat window pane there with the cat lol….like that picture. on your side bar

    Thankyou for your neat graphic you brought by hun. I forgot to mention.

    • Thanks Tracy…one of my experiments.
      I liked the kitty too, had to bring it here with me. 🙂
      On, you are welcome…just want you to know I was thinking about ya.
      Love and Hugs, my friend xx

Leave a Comment

