47 comments on “Town and Country

    • Well you stepped into my world, and I thank you for that, and for commenting too. And thank you for such a nice comment about my painting!
      xo

    • Love trying different styles and mediums. One never know what they could be missing till they give it a try.
      Thank you, Lauren!
      Hugs, xx

  1. Beautiful..hey your folk art pieces are so lovely Deb!
    and they are not easy at all I have seen some Indian painters working on Madhubani( one of many types of indian folk art) its really difficult to give it that rusty or simple look
    since you are into these am posting a link may be you will like them too
    http://www.craftsinindia.com/folk-art-paintings/

    about this one i absolutely loved it
    the houses, the hills,the sheeps enjoying the chill
    hugs 🙂

    • Thanks for the links, Soma. I viewed it for a bit this morning and learned of so much more about Folk art in another country…very useful!
      When I started doing these I thought, “This will be a bit easier than what I’ve been doing…” Not.
      Some things yes, but others no…I was surprise with that discovery.

      Thank you too for such a lovely comment about this painting, Soma!…I’m glad you like it.
      You have a wonderful day, my friend.
      Lots of love and hugs, xx

  2. Yes I think that I could paint one of these, perhaps
    something with tombstones and a hoard of Skeletons? 🙂

    Have a ghoulishly exciting start to your day Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • You know, that might look right nice now that I get a mental image of it….You must go for it, Andro.
      Thank you, my dark and wicked friend. And you have a most wonderful day too!
      Hugs, xx

    • Seem like I did something else in the past that you thought that too….do you remember which one?
      Yes, most artist do not become famous till they are gone.
      Thanks Prenin!

      Love and Hugs, xx

    • Thank you for inspiring me too, Bo! I hope to see more on your own site soon. I think they would be a great seller for you too.
      I’m also glad you are taking more to art, and painting as well. It’s good for you being relaxing.
      Thanks again, Bo!
      Hugs, xx

  3. Morning Deb 🙂 I like the colour scheme and the simplicity. Love all the textures, too: those wispy trees, the gentle grass, the soft wooly sheep. Sigh…Any news on Cici or is it too soon for the test results? Please give miss mighty a hug for me 🙂

    • As a matter of fact the Vet just called me this morning with her results….Negative! So she is cleared of her Clostrodium, which explains her healthy appetite too. I think I’ll do a quick post just so others that may be curious know she is better…Thanks God!…I knew all along He would heal her!…Thank you for asking about here, Kathryn!..that means a lot to me.

      This painting is more simple…the works is not necessarily any easier since I don’t have a ruler in my program to do a straight line, and like most artists I can’t draw a straight line. But I found it easy on my eyes…I needed to look at life in a more simple way with less complications.
      Thanks you, Kathryn!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Oh, I love all the detail. It’s surprising how much you have worked into this landscape. Very enchanting and even little sheep! 🙂

  5. Cici, dear, I think it’s because I adore them so very much that my eyes went right to ’em!!! 🙂
    How ’bout some ear scratches for you. 😀

    • That was me Nanina, Cici forgot to log out…she’s just like me…lol
      I’m glad you like the little sheep…I thought they were right cute.
      I scratched Cici’s ears from you, and she loved it.
      Thanks Nanina, for putting up with me too. lol
      Hugs, xx

      • Our timing was perfect! I thought, “Whoops, what just happened!” I don’t mind chatting with Cici. I’m talking aloud to my dog, cats, and parrot all the time. And there’s nothing to put up with regarding you…just some fun 🙂 The sheep are perfect.

        • She goofed…lol
          I’m talking to her all the time too. Her and I hold a conversation better than my husband and I at times. I see you are talking to your animals a lot too.
          Thanks, Nanina! Your the best! 🙂
          Love and Hugs, xx

    • Well you know, Dixie I guess they sort of are…they have curly hair just like you.
      Thank you for the nice comment about my painting, Dixie…you’re a good girl.
      Ear rubs and kisses for you, Dixie

  6. Beautiful Deb I love this one!!! I saw it when I clicked over here and wondered where you found it! Then I scroll down, lol on me…it is one of yours!!! Awesome!!!
    Hugs,
    Rx

  7. Pingback: Baaaaa « Debbie Adams

Leave a Comment

