46 comments on “Just Ducky

  1. I like it the flowers around the tree and fences…little ducky it is way country cute LOL
    Hope you have a great week ahead! smiles, Rx

  2. … sooo cute … dreaming of spring … appreciate those colours … hopefully Ducky will get lucky … and have lots of little yellow quackies scurrying through the green gras. Love, cat

  3. I like multimedia with shells or leaves. Swedish painting figures and shapes furniture cool stuff. I used to paint seascapes on the paddle part of weather beaten oars a Key West type of thing. Fav is painting trains on 6-10 two handed saws but naturally can’t find such in Miami.

    • Painting on old oars sounds very nice…I’ve seen that sort of thing in Hatteras. I have considered painting on rocks. People on the Island love that sort of thing.
      xo

  4. I love the Duck. He better watch out though. My owls are not really as cute as people make them out to be. They are really meat eatin’ predators and are as bad as hawks at destroyin’ poultry. I’m really beginnin’ to like the folk art though.
    I spent a lot of time lookin’ around at different arts and craft shops this weekend and realized there is a lot of stuff to paint in a folk art way.
    Glad to know I finally inspired somebody to do something. Usually I am the one gettin’ all the inspiration from yall.

    • Haha…that’s right…duck better get in that there barn.
      Oh Bo…we all inspire each other to try new things. I’ve seen other people do Folk Art painting, but something just clicked in me when I was looking at your adorable owls…that will go after duck, but that’s beside the point…lol
      Thanks, Bo!
      Hugs, xx

  5. Aww, this one’s adorable. I love the contrast in textures, the simplicity and smoothness of the duck, barn and sky and the detail of the grass and trees. Well done!

    • I guess sometimes just doing something simple is more appealing than the more complicated…there easier, just like life…don’t complicate it.
      Thanks Miro!
      xo

  6. Oh Deb all your painting are just amazing..look at the magical white ring of small flowers circling the tree at the bottom as if it is wearing a necklace….
    and the Duck looks back as if someone called it….or maybe guarding that magical ring
    hugs for such a beautiful Folk art…

    • The duck is being called for dinner…not for it to be dinner, but to eat dinner. No one better bother his ring of flowers
      Glad you like it, Soma, because I’ve been having a bit of fun painting these Folk Art paintings…I got a few others I want to post yet.
      Love and Hugs, my friend! xx

  7. Oh VW…I’m so glad this one gave you a smile. It had the same affect on me after I finished…not my usual type of thing, but it was fun.
    Hugs, xx

  8. I love the grass 🙂 that must have taken some time to do. Really like the outdoor feelings I get from looking at it. I wonder whats on the next side of that hill?

    • What ever you want to be on the other side of the hill…that’s the beauty of art.
      Grass takes me a while, but not too pain staking.
      Thanks, Ras
      xo

  9. Gorgeous spring painting Deb.
    Loads of ducks around here..even had a pair come to my garden every day last summer, they came for lunch of course 🙂 pretty neat as the male would wait ever so patiently until the female was finished eating then he ate the leftovers.
    I think they had a nest of wee ones in the lake nearby.

    Hugs Traceyx

    • That must be so sweet to watch, Tracy!
      I watched my friend’s two yorkies this last summer while they went to Ireland for two weeks. But they also had several ducks that would come in off the sound every afternoon at the same time looking for their feed….so cute.
      Thank you for the comment on my painting, Tracy!
      Have a wonderful day, sweetie!
      Hugs, xx

    • Thanks Andro!…I love to experiment with different styles.
      Thanks for dropping in, my fine friend, and do have a wonderful Tuesday!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

