72 comments on “Fire Plant

  1. That’s a very nice one. It really looks three dimensional with the light and shadow. And I really like how you’ve made the foliage look so real.

    • It’s not too often I can pull one off that look three dimensional like you can…but I’m working on it. I’m glad this one looks that way. Thank you so much, Binky!
      Hugs, xx

    • The best I can do is get it on your wall.
      Thank you for the lovely compliment, Sue
      Have a great day, my friend, and stay a blessing as you always are.
      Hugs, xx

    • Bo, as soon as you have spare money (what’s that?) I want you to get yourself some art supplies and treat yourself to artwork…It’s great therapy!
      Hugs, my friend xx

    • Both my sites will now be on wordpress. The Bo Lumpkin site was on Blogger but I was having trouble with comments so I am moving it to WordPress as well. WordPress has always worked well for me.

      • So glad to hear that you left Blogger for WP. I have your links in the blog roll, one under the other plus in my comic section…Would you mind checking the link I have on you for your blog in my blogroll section to see if I got the right one for you…I think I do, but I’m certainly not above mistakes.
        Thanks Bo, I want to keep you current around here….Love them owls too, Bo!
        Hugs, xx

  2. So beautiful and luminous! The light and color on this is spectacular. Each time out you raise the bar on digital painting. 😀

    • I work at it a lot. Lately I just have not had the funds to buy supplies for my other mediums, though I still have some. I have just found that I really enjoy working with digital and work at it often….Thank you so much, Nanina!
      Hugs, xx

  3. This is just gorgeous…and just goes to show what a little plant can bring to life, no flowers needed.
    I do love the colour red Deb..it does brighten up the place.

    Deb thankyou so much for your valentines gift..and lovely visit. Always so nice to read from you hun.
    Have a coulourful weekend you, hugs Traceyx

    • Oh yes, flowers aren’t the only living thing that can bring color to a room…or outdoors.
      And you are welcome. I couldn’t forget my Tracy!
      Hugs, xx

    • It can be flowers if you want it to be. I wanted it to be a fire plant after I finished it.
      Thanks Ras! And thanks for the Twitter plug too!
      Hugs, xx

    • I don’t know Cha, you might even find it a bit easier, being we have more control over it.
      Thank you for the comment about my painting…nice!…Title too.
      Hope your feeling better too.
      You have a great weekend too, Cha.
      Hugs, xx

  4. aaaaaaaaaghh…Deb, thankyou for all your TLC 🙂 you bring by..
    Jee, I so love the cute little cat graphic..that really is neat!

    Thankyou for your encouraging words and lovely visit too.
    Much love to you, hugs Traceyx

  5. You have captured the light perfectly Deb, and with it you
    have produced a most wonderful painting…

    I think that ‘Fire Plant’ is a very good title too my great friend…
    Thank you for calling into my Space and I will be posting again,
    not too sure when exactly… but soon 🙂

    Have a beautiful rest of weekend Deb and enjoy it 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Hi Andro, my friend…So good to see you! I certainly hope you do some posting soon, I’ve been missing your scripts and graphics. You keep thing interesting, that is for sure!
      Thank you for the comment on my painting, I’m very pleased with this one!
      Post soon my friend…we all miss you!
      Have a great Sunday my friend!
      Hugs, xx

  6. I love the fire plant Deb, it is beautiful!!!
    We have a fire berry thornbush out here that is an evergreen bush. The real treat is that the Hummingbirds love to come visit various times of the year. They love the buds, berries etc. sometimes they look in my window! So adorable!
    You have made a warm painting, so lovely.
    smiles,
    Rx

    • I love those hummingbirds now.. They are the sweetest little bird there is. It must tickle your insides when they are peeking in the window.
      I use to have a a fire bush out side my door at my previous home…one more thing we have in common…well…had in common..lol
      Thank you for the lovely comment about my painting, Raven!
      Hugs, my feathery friend.

  7. I really like the lighting effects you’ve created in this one (well, I always do in your pieces, I guess)…
    and those wonderfully fiery colors, too, of course!
    Beautifully done (and this painting probably doesn’t even require much watering, either)!
    😉

  8. Thank you, VW…I can always count on you to inspire me to want to try harder the next time…and I thank you for that! And for such a lovely comment about this painting too!
    Hugs, xx

    • Thank you, Jan…this one is one of my favorites!
      You have been scarce these day…Hope all is well with you!
      Have a wonderful day, Jan!
      Hugs, xx

    • There is a plant out here…and evergreen that really is a fire bush, but they’re usually in the ground. Being this one reminded me of it, and was in a pot, I called it, Fire Plant.”
      Thank you for such a lovely compliment on my painting, Novroz!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

