54 comments on “Afternoon Stroll

  1. This is the kind of painting even fairies draw inspiration from
    All your paintings are portal to a magical dream world…..
    hand in hand together we walk
    just the way nature likes us
    it makes the brids chirp
    it makes the flowers bloom
    and in those woods where even the shadows are colourful
    lets walk hand in hand…

    Beautiful work Deb
    hope your other plans work out well 🙂
    hugs and love ~soma

    • Aw, how sweet of you, Soma! I just love it when you do that…write a poem for them. I particularly like this poem.
      Well if the other plans work out I will sure to post.
      Thanks for your love, Soma!
      Hugs, xx

  2. Hi Deb. I love the way you use light. And i like the scale of the people to the trees. We really are tiny, though we often forget…and sometimes we just fool ourselves. Lots of awe in this painting. You enjoy your stroll 🙂

    • We are quiet tiny in comparison to the forest. I guess is is easy to forget how tiny we are in size. Fortunately though, we can sore as eagles.
      It was very nice outside here today, thought he woods are all dead and brown for winter still….but full in my mind.
      Hugs, xx

  3. Bravo Deb.
    Again, this is an amazing digital painting and I’m pretty sure it’s my favorite because of all the little details and the BEAUTIFUL light.
    You’re so talented.
    Hugs, Deb. Hope you’ve had a great day.

    • You like this one better than the Swing? I was thinking that one was better, though this one has more depth.
      Thanks you Cha!…You so good to me!
      Day’s been good, and hope your has been too!
      Hugs, xx

      • Hmmm I don’t know… maybe?
        They’re both too perfect to be compared I think.
        Love this new notification tool by the way… I got your answer in no time!!! 🙂

        Well honestly it’s still very hard, Deb… Everything’s so blurry in my head… Sometimes I think it was just a nightmare but it’s not. That’s reality. I need time to accept the truth and stop crying.

        • There is nothing wrong with crying if you need to. Crying is part of healing and it brings healing. So don’t you be hard on yourself.. Just get you some more boxes of tissues and let yourself go through the process of grieving.
          What you said about my paintings…that’s sweet Cha!
          Love and Hugs,
          Deb xx

  4. I didn’t notice the heart thing, but it really does look like that.

    I like these paintings of yours that draw you into the picture, like you’re entering a magical little world.

    • I like a vivid imagination!…and yes, there would be stalkers out there…animals. Unless of course, you had something else in mind.
      Hugs xx

  5. Beautiful image. Your works always look like glimpses from a peaceful dream. The vividness fades so quickly in our own minds, so it’s nice to be able to sit at look at these at length. 🙂
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

  6. Great use of light applied here and it seems they are entering the sanctuary of the forest to its alter. Just enough color on the people to make contrast without altering the sepia seeming motif.

    • Yes, I see wildlife, but no scary ones as of yet…and hope I don’t, though I’ve heard black bear live in these parts.
      Thank you, Tracy!
      Hugs, xx

    • Oh I don’t know, I just didn’t want to take a walk by myself…A while ago, my friend Cat was walking with me, but now I’m walking with you.
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

    • Now that you’re here, let is be you and I in the painting taking a walk…talking about Kame, Kroten, and Cici’s mischief.
      I’m glad you like it, Novorz…thank you for the nice compliment!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

