53 comments on “Moonlit Forest

  1. Lovely…makes me want to enter the image and head for the glowing light…just to see what’s there! 🙂

  2. Thats a painting I would have over my bed, it would have to be huge. This image is scary makes you wanna run and take cover under your sheets like a big KID 🙂 Love the shades of the blue and the dark. Fantastic work 🙂

    • Wow, you have quite the imagination…Alsono…pass some of that this way, would ya. 🙂
      Thanks for such a nice comment!
      Hugs, xx

  3. That’s a neat scene, Deb. It was a bit dark on my monitor, so I had to lighten it a bit to see all the details you put in. The way the moonlight comes through is very nice.

    • It’s a bit dark on mine laptop too, but when I moved the screen back or forth I see it better…sorry about that. I’m glad you were able to see the details. Thanks for such a nice comment Binky!
      Hugs, my friend!

  4. You are a magician Deb you paintings are always magical and full of life waiting for someone to tell their story
    “And in that moonlit night there was silence in the air
    and still i never felt world was ever so alive”

    • Thank you, Soma, for such a lovely script of poetry to go with this painting, and for such a nice comment too, my friend!
      Love and Hugs, xx

  5. Deb, that’s my favourite colour blue. I love blue. Some artist said that blue is darkness made visible. The light in this is like a sheer curtain. It makes me want to see what’s on the other side. You and Cici and the Wombies have a lovely weekend 🙂

    • I love this shade of blue too!…may have been one of the reasons I was so intrigued by the lighting that night…..Thank you, Kathryn!
      You have a wonderful weekend too!
      Hugs, xx

  6. its one of your best deb i like dark a shadowy figure in the trees and id be in raptures great views from your window xjen

  7. Beautiful work Deb! The night itself is full of mystery and roused thoughts, but a moonlit night in a forest is even more. Looking at this one I can just imagine all the little sounds of the “night life” taking place there and perhaps gentle gusts swaying the treetops at random. I used to be a backpacker and a hunter and have been in scenes that seem identical as you’ve created here.

    • Then you are quit familiar with all the sound that really do take place out in the forest….as mysterious as the moonlit forest itself…. I wonder if you miss though times when you use to backpack and hunt.
      Thank you for such a lovely comment, my friend…I had missed you too, like clicks just are not quiet the same as your presence my friend!
      You have a wonderful rest of the day!
      Hugs, xx

  8. The picture is wonderously beautiful, Deb … I can hear an owl calling from afar … and aren’t cautious steps of a deer over there … Thank you, my friend … wishing you a very good w/e as well. Love, cat.

    • Oh Cat, my dear friend. So good to see you. I’m glad you like this painting. I rather had fun making it.
      Owls and deer are prowling around out there.
      Hope you have a wonderful evening, my friend!
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

  9. You are so lucky Deb to have such a wonderful view from your house. You are living in the perfect place I’d say.
    Your paintings are getting me in the mood for gardening.. which I love. cannot wait until spring.
    Have a little pond in the garden with fish frog and salamanders.. so cute!

    • We have trees all around us here, and so does everyone else, so it seems like even more.
      Gardening, I haven’t done that for the last two years. I’m going to bring a topsy turvy for tomatoes this year to the beach. My neighbor used one last year and it was always full of delicious tomatoes. You have fun now gardening.
      The pond sounds awesome, Tracy. Must be very relaxing to have that around.
      Love and Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

