82 comments on “A Forest’s Haven

  1. I like the way the viewer is drawn into the path and you can’t really tell what might be in there. I hope there’s no goblins or anything are hiding in that forest!

    • Well, we do get Black Bear but I haven’t seen one since I’ve lived here. Just deer, possum, Squirrel, rabbits, field mice, racoons, skunk, chipmunks, and various birds and lots of insects. And last, but not least, my favorite….Binky, Winky, Twink and Fraz is out there! But they come in a lot for daily chocolate and wine gums
      Thanks Binky!
      Hugs, xx

      • Lol…Yes,of course, Wombies are out there! See up there in the last sentence where I edited and put it in….lol. Being my first year to have Wombies visit me for the winter, I had forgot.
        Hugs, xx

      • I thought I was visiting you! Some nice woman was giving us chocolate and wine gums who said she was you, but when you forgot to mention us, I thought maybe there was someone pretending to be you!

        • Oh no, Binky. I’m just use to those little creatures being out there all the time. Then this year you came to visit for the winter, but you were not in site at the time, and I just forgot to make mention. Hey, I’m making chocolate peanut butter drop cookies this evening, so don’t forget to come in for some.
          Hugs, xx

  2. Oh beauty Deb..your paintings always inspire me…
    the yard seems like a forest full of magical creatures and stories
    come walk on this path
    dream or just listen to whispers around
    but solve this puzzle first
    is it a summer night
    or are the trees blocking the sunlight 🙂

    • Trees are blocking the sunlight.
      I really love what you wrote there. I must see you first to get a script to go with my paintings…Love them
      Thank you, Soma, for such a beautiful comment!
      Hugs, xx

    • Thank you, VW! You always say such nice thing about my artwork. But you know, if you ever decide you want a great print of one there in the side panel where is says “Buy My Art,” you will find several options of prints available, from greeting cards, canvas prints, mounted prints, laminated prints, and photographic prints,.
      Hugs to you my friend.
      xx

    • Contrast is the key…This path leads to my neighbor’s property. All path on my property will either lead to one of my neighbors on the left or right of me, or one of the country roads, above or below me.
      Hugs, xx

  3. For some reason I find this piece very inspirational. The trailblazer is the one who’ll find the light. 🙂
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

    • Thank you, Miro, and you are right too, my friend.
      Glad you like it, and thanks for commenting!
      Love and Peace to you, my friend!
      Hugs, xx

    • I am, but still want to sell. We have a 5th wheel parked down on Hatteras Island, NC…I go there for Spring and Summer. I love the beach and go there often. So if I could sell I would move there. Now that is my plan, God might think it’s a hoot…lol. Now a condo is more up my alley. Houses are way too expensive with all the upkeep…Would you agree about that guessing of mine about house vs condo? Funny how that grass always seems greener across the road.
      Hugs, xx

  4. It is such a welcome vision to me…a FOREST, I say yes!!! Summertime…:D I think this is beautiful and it appears you have a peaceful view or rather many peaceful views from your place. Love it!
    smiles, Rx

    • There are many places for me to get a view outside, more limited from the window, though still beautiful. Summer, yes…Bring it on. Sometime I think that winter is more of a spiritual reminder.
      Thanks for commenting, Raven…I’m glad you like the painting!
      Hugs, xx

    • It’s not really big, 2 wooded acres, which is plenty for me.
      So glad you checked out Bo’s blog, he will be happy that you are following…Did you check out his comic? That is a real fun one. He is a very funny with his comics.
      Thank you for commenting, Scott!
      Hugs, xx

    • I’m glad you like this one…One of my favorites being that it is, once more a painting that is about part of my life.
      Thank you so much, Bob, for the comment and all the comments you took time to make today…You’re a true blue!
      Hugs, xx

  5. There is frosty winter here. Last night on the east of Poland was even – 35. This night they predict on my area “only” – 18. But on the east will be more than – 35… so your painting is making me dreaming about summer. 🙂
    I know nothing about digital painting, but I really like it.
    Have a great rest of the day Debbie 🙂
    Hugs,
    xx

    • Oh my, you are having winter now…We haven’t had one, as of yet, that would really be classified as a winter…It’s been more like a cool Autumn, and some days like Spring. But just like you, I am longing for summer.
      Digital painting…Hmmm, lets see if I can help a little. What you do here when you blog is digital, you are typing on the computer. I paint on the computer. But instead of using the keys I pick up paint brushes and color with my mouse, and paint with the mouse. Then I save the work when I’m done. Hope that helps a little.
      Thanks for commenting, Sabina!
      Hugs xx

  6. OMG Deb! You’re on fire lately! This painting looks incredible. I can’t believe what I’m seeing!!!!
    🙂 C’est magnifique. I’m glad I came here before going to sleep. 🙂
    Hugs!

    • Yes, I’ve been going at it every chance I get lately.
      I’m so glad you like it this much, Cha! That really make my evening for me.
      Thanks for stopping in before retiring for the night!
      Hugs, xx

  7. Very beautiful Deb. Thanks for the mentiom too. I do live in a wooded area with lots of beautiful views. I took a walk through the woods yesterday just to enjoy it. Can’t stay in the woods too long though because my wife gets worried and comes lookin’ for me.

  8. I agree with Binky’s earlier comment. It does indeed leave you wondering what’s further along the path. Cici must have fun exploring around there.
    I looked up your address you emailed me for Cici’s shirt on Google Earth & you sure live in what looks like a lovely quiet peaceful area. We live on a busy main road & it would be so nice to live out in the country.

    • My comment to Eve Redwater tells where it leads too.
      I don’t let Cici out in them woods unless it’s on a well walked path, and with my company on a lease. I never know when I have to scoop her up in a hurry to save her from an wild animal that thinks she is lunch.
      When you Google earth me, take you mouse and go along the road heading north for a while… that’s where I live. For some reason Google earth places me at the beginning of the road, and I’m 2 miles further up the road, buried in the trees. That’s the best I can explain it to you without saying online too much. Yes, peaceful and quiet. Maybe one day you can move in a countryside area too, Tony. I just got feed up one day living in the city, so I sold it all and left for good.
      Hugs, xx

  9. A wonderful painting Deb 🙂
    Have a really nice start to your
    weekend and give Cici a cuddle
    from me… Hey just one 🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

  10. Amazing Deb… your talent is a real treat to come and see… Your space has a restful feel and I will be back to view more very soon .. Ive been a browsing.. I just have to subscribe because I am missing so much of your lovely posts..
    Hope your weekend a pleasent one.. Stay warm where ever you are. x ~Sue x

    • What a lovely thing to tell me Sue! You are such a kind person. I will look forward to see you here more often. I too am heading right over to see you to subscribe to your blog too!
      Some snow tonight and or tomorrow here in the Mid-Atlantic
      Hope you have a lovely weekend!
      Hugs, xx

    • Well it really is quite enjoyable, though if I forget to put the deet on it could be just a little less enjoyable…lol.
      I’m glad you like this painting, Nikki! Thanks so much for commenting on it!
      Hugs, xx

  11. I will 🙂 browse around that is. I got layed off from work. It’s okay though, lots of venting going on as I process but I have to say, despite my venting I am enjoying getting to view so many other blogs and taking my time doing it. When I go back to work, I will be right back in your shoes with less time, I assure you of that. 🙂

    • Yes, I just read about it on your space a few moments ago…you’ll find something else. May as well enjoy the time off to relax a bit…retirement is a long way off. 🙂
      It’s nice you are taking some of this time out to check out some blogs and meet people. I’m glad you stopped her.
      This painting her you commented on is a digital painting. My earlier works were charcoal, then later came the oil, pastels, and watercolors. I’m quite fond of this digital painting though.
      Thanks for stopping in today to comment.
      Hugs, xx

      • Thank you 🙂 You have quite the talent there Deb! They’re very nice… You’re welcome and thank you for coming over by my blog as well.

        Have a good day!

        M.C.

        • You’re welcome…and thank you! I’ve enjoyed your visit, and my visit at your space as well.
          You have a most wonderful day!
          Hope to see you again soon.
          Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

