34 comments on “Mountain Retreat

  1. This is another delightful offering from your master class
    Deb and thank you for sharing your endless talents with us 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  2. Beautiful! The green seems to be gently rising up from the earth like a calm, soothing heat. It’s so nice to see some green in the midst of this Canadian winter! 🙂
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

    • I am in the mood for warm soothing weather, for cold winter is lingering on here too. Thank you for your beautiful words, Miro!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Thank you, Lauren! And doing well, thanks. I hope you are too my friend. I was just about to close up my laptop to go to bed.
      You have a wonderful night’s sleep and a fresh morning.
      Hugs, xx

  3. It’s incredible to me how you are able to produce so many high quality pieces so quickly, Ms. A! You make me feel SO lazy! But then I just look at your beautiful spaces and forget all about that, so I guess it all works out in the end, right?!
    🙂

    • If I’m sitting, my laptop is on me…Lol. And I sit more than I should…Lol. To me, this one here is not one of my better pieces, but it served as a learning experience for others that followed…Like Tree Swing for example. I had done this one first. I don’t always post in the order I get things worked and completed. I guess maybe I should put finish dates on these.
      Thank you so much for your comments, Bob!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  4. It’s so delicate, so airy. Really wonderful place for relax 🙂 You painted it deliciously 🙂
    I’m sorry once again for my absence.
    Have a wonderful rest of the day my great talented friend 🙂
    Hugs,
    xx

    • Nice place to relax…That is was! Can’t wait to go back soon one day.
      You must have been busy…Life does that too us sometimes. I certainly have missed you though…Very much. Thanks for coming in today and commenting here, and some of my other artworks, Sabina!
      You have a great rest of the day!
      Hugs, xx

  5. Lovely Picture as usual. One of these days I am going to start tryin’ to learn to paint again. Your paintings inspire me. (I really don’t seem to have enough hobbies to take up but 20 hours of each day and I hate to waste the other 4)

    • Well don’t waste them…Get out some paint brush and paint and get going…You won’t regret it, Bo! I would love to see what you produce.
      Thanks for the comment on my painting, Bo!
      Hugs, xx

    • It was a surprise. I had not been up that way before that day. Thanks for reminding me too, by commenting here….I really got to take a fishing pole up there. If nothing else, just have a picnic lunch and enjoy the day.
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

