78 comments on “Forest Edge

  1. Fog always provides a surreal atmosphere. This picture has an interesting perspective and looks like it was taken with a fish-eye lens from the ground. Like something SIG would do!

  2. Before I turn the computer off, I wanted to visit long enough to say how lovely and ethereal this is. You can see the mist!

    Hugs and have a good week!
    Nanina

    • Thank you, Nanina! I did my best to get the mist in there…Something else I can practice on for a while.
      Now you take care of those hand and have a good night sleep. And thank you for thinking of me before you ended your night on the computer. I’ll see you soon.
      Hugs, xx

    • That’s right, no matter how dark it is we can always find the light if we just look for it, huh Bo.
      I’m glad you like my yard painting, Bo!
      Hugs, xx

    • I know just what you mean. When I get fog in my yard it’s like I’m looking into something very surreal.
      Thanks Savira!
      Hugs xx

  3. This one is definitely one of my favourites so far and the
    wonderful tones of this painting adds to the fine portrayal 🙂

    Thank you for sharing your
    fine artistry Deb, you are a
    creative genius 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I had a feeling you’d like this one best so far, Andro…I’m really glad you do to.
      Thank you so much for your feedback, my great friend.
      You have a wonderful rest of the evening!
      Hugs, xx

      • You won’t believe this but I have seen this tree before, well, one that is
        indeed very similar anyway.Your tree is still a very nice one though Deb
        and I thank you for sharing your fine talents with us all 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

    • Now that’s a different perspective, Alonso….It’ does now that you mention it. Guess I’m seeing it through your eyes.
      Thanks, Alonso!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Wow.. took me a while to catch my focus on your new painting Deb.. I thought it was of frost then it appeared to me.. this true. Pretty neat to see different images in one picture 🙂

    Thankyou for your visit Deb, means alot what you have written me, thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    I hope all is well with you..and enjoying your start to the week.
    I am barely recovering from the weekend lol…

    Much love to you
    Tracey♥

    • Its so neat to hear the different perspective people have when they look at a painting…Frost, eh…That’s cool.
      I love visiting you at your blog…You are a dear friend of mine, Now why would I want to say anything but the best for you. Honestly though, I love sharing my thoughts on your posts for you, Tracy!
      Thanks for visiting today…I was wondering where you had been again. Miss you when your gone so long.
      Week is starting out just fine…so far, so good. Hope the same for you my friend.
      Hugs, xx

    • With this painting, Jeremy that would be a digital paint brush. I’m glad it makes you think of hunting…There are a lot of deer out here.
      Thanks, Jeremy!
      Hugs, xx

  5. Your painting is beautiful, I love the rain at times too, the mist and the rain can have a cozy dreamy feel to it at night. But I find fog kind of spooky, well maybe even alot spooky! lol. Probably a side effect of watching so many scary movies.
    Have a great day Deb.
    ”*°•~ Nikki•°*”˜.•

    • Fog does create a spooky affect and the possible reason why they use it in movies for a spooky scene. It sure look a little spooky when I see it out there…Okay, it’s like this, when I first moved here I was not use to the property and the layout of it, so back then it looked really, really spooky to me. I’m use to it now, so it just looks really cool. Especially when the owls are out going who who…lol.
      I’m glad you like it, Nikki! Thank you for such a lovely comment!
      Have a wonderful day, my sweet friend!
      Hugs, xx

  6. Glad your week is starting out fine Deb and also that everything is okay with Cici.
    I have a couple of days off now, couldn’t have come at a better time 🙂

    I had thought you might have a new post up..just a feeling.
    I forgot to mention, your background is lovely hun.

    Well, I best get started with some housework, lots to do.
    Have a great day Deb
    Tracey♥

    • Actually, I was about to post, but saw I had replies to tend to first. So keep your eyes open later today. I’m sure to have a new one up for ya.
      Cici is getting better everyday. She has her share of good days and bad, but he Vet said that is to be expected of her.
      My background…Thank you! I most always have a hard time picking one out…Always end up with something solid or close to it.
      Housework!! Ack! I don’t want to think about my own right now…But it is calling out my name…lol
      Thanks for coming by, Tracy…It’s always nice to see you, hun
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

  7. I think this is very different from what you’ve made so far (I mean, for this series). The tree in the middle, the fog, the dominant color… I REALLY love it. It’s still so mysterious and haunting. I don’t know why but your digital paintings remind me a lot of the atmosphere described in the Sookie Stackhouse novels (vampire novels). And I’m a fan! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Cha

    • Now that might be because I was painting so fast while I had the vision in my mind…I wanted to get the basics in before I forgot how it looked. Then I worked the rest keeping the same adrenalin going so I could keep the same style going to the end. between the weather, and the adrenalin it came out haunting. I’m really glad you like it, Cha!
      Hugs, xx

  8. Oh Deb I don’t know how I missed this one but it is cool. It appears mystical to me, what a view you must have… 😉
    love and hugs,
    Rx

    • It happens, I’ve missed good posts too and just don’t know how it’s happened. I’m glad your here now to see this one. I had a feeling that you would really like this one for the…well, the fog I guess. Glad you like it! Thank for coming back to see it, and commenting, Raven!
      Have a most wonderful evening tonight!
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

