54 comments on “Back Yard Tree Tops

    • I’m still waiting for snow to arrive here….It’s been a very strange and mild winter.
      Thanks you for the lovely comment, Carrie!
      Hugs, xx

    • Hi Cat! You look familiar to me. Hmmm…I know, I’ve seen you at Prenin’s page. Hi Sweetie, so nice of you to stop in to see me! You like blue a lot do ya. Well there is a lot of blue in this one. I’m really glad you like my painting, Cat. Thanks for stopping in! I shall visit you in your space soon.
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Thank you, Soma! I don’t know what to say…I am honored, my friend, and humbled….Thank you so very much!
      Thank you for the comment on my painting too!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • No, it’s some of the tree tops in my backyard….I take it the Shining has a similar scene being Colorado.
      Thanks Bearman!
      Deb xx

  1. Another fine piece of artistry Deb
    and thank you for sharing toue many
    talents as an artist with us 🙂

    Have a very nice evening 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  2. Hm, I was sure, that I commented… I wrote, that I like clouds, especially when sun tries to come through them. Like on your painting 🙂

    Have a wonderful Thursday Debbie 🙂
    Hugs,
    xx

    • Not on this one, Sabina…But I’m certain glad you are here now, my friend. Thank you for such a lovely comment!
      Have a wonderful rest of day, Sabina!
      Hugs, xx

  3. Again, your ability to visualize light and convey it is obvious in all your work, but I think it is particularly amazing how you can do it with such simplicity–it is a true artist that can say so much with so few details. Wonderfully done

  4. Wonderful look of night sky and tree line. I love the night sky, it makes me feel so small but always reminds me of continuity. Your eye for beauty and color is breathtaking. 😀

    • Aw, you are just so sweet with the way you go on about my artwork…And I love it! Thank you so much, Raven!
      Have a good day, my friend!
      Hugs, xx

  5. Hi hun! 🙂

    Love the picture – the clouds certainly look threatening!!! 🙂

    Thanks for your second comment! 🙂

    The TV license is just for BBC services, but you need it if you have ANY kind of electronic device that can receive TV, or Internet services.

    You still need it even if you don’t watch the programs or use the services – kind of like paying for cable even though you only have satellite…

    Crazy I know, but we still have to pay it! 😦

    To make matters worse they overcharged me so I had to phone round to clear up the mess…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • So as we talked once before, it is all about the almighty buck and who can suck it out of us…What a rip-off. No wonder the rich get richer, and the poor get poorer.
      Oh great! an over-charge too…I think they do stuff like that on purpose at times just to see who will let it go by so they can collect a few more dollars to pad their pockets.

      I’m feeling a bit strange today…Painted the oddest thing this morning…Aa girl that walked out into the clouds on a pier or ramp…Maybe I’ll post it sometime.

      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  6. Oh, this is so beautiful, Deb. I love all the effects, the lighting, the treetops, the blue sky, just lovely! You live in a beautiful place and it sounds like you have a lot of property. We live where beauty surrounds us, but I long for more property someday…maybe in retirement??? 🙂 Hugs to you!

    • The property is two wooded acres in the remote country, so we have been blessed with nature. But still we look to sell to live by the sea. You and your husband sound to me like you have a wonderful relationship and, hopefully share the same dreams…Together, you will have will have more property by retirement. I had to retire first too.
      I’m glad you like this painting. It a site that I’ve seen from time to time if there is fog after the rain, or early dawn. It’ was only recently that I thought of capturing this vision in my yard in a painting…Thank you, Lauren!
      Hugs to you too, my friend. xx

      • It sounds beautiful and you are so fortunate to have retired at such a young age. I’m only one year older than you! 🙂 My hubby and I do share the same dreams, so we’ll see what happens in the future. A lot also rides on where our kids will be after college. Our daughter will transfer to a 4 yr college in another year and our son is a junior in h.s. So…we may still be here for awhile, but that’s fine, too. Keep sharing your wonderful visions, Deb, and have a good Sunday evening..xx

        • It is beautiful. But the only reason I was able to retire early is because my previous husband had passed away after 20 years of marriage. So you see, we never know what life will bring with each day. Of course in this case I would prefer it if he was still here, but God wanted to take him home. Life here is quiet, and peaceful, but so is the beach, which is where my current husband would like to live. So we will have to see what God does.
          My children are grown, and late bloomers. My oldest is 34 and is studying to be an RN.
          Hugs, xx

          • Now, I feel terrible..I’m sorry, even though I had no idea…but, I’m glad you have found love again and peace and I hope you realize your dreams in moving near the ocean. Your kids sound wonderful, too! You’re right, we never know if our plans coincide with God’s way…I know you believe, so if you could keep our family in your prayers, I would greatly appreciate it..my mom has been ill and just yesterday, went on Hospice. She is now in the hospital and it’s just a matter of time. She is 90, my Dad’s 92, so they’ve lived long, full, happy lives, but it doesn’t take away the sorrow…anyway, thanks for listening, Deb, I guess I just felt like “talking” and even through blogging, I feel I’ve come to know you…Hugs and have a good Monday~

            • No, no! You are not to feel terrible. God wanted it this way, and His way is the right way…We are to be happy with His choices for He knows what is best. I’m not hurting about is anymore, Lauren. He passed back in the late 90’s. I retired later several years after I had remarried. But the funds my previous husband left for me helped a great deal…God rest and bless his soul.

              Hospice is wonderful and will be a tremendous help to keep your mom comfortable till she and God are ready for her to go to heaven. I will pray for her comfort and promised salvation. But more importantly I will be praying for you and your whole family to stay strong and trusting of God though this painful ordeal. You know God loves you, Lauren and He cares for you. He wants you to lay your burden on him.
              Mat 11:29 Take My yoke on you and learn of Me, for I am meek and lowly in heart, and you shall find rest to your souls.
              Mat 11:30 For My yoke is easy, and My burden is light.
              and
              1Pe 5:6 Therefore be humbled under the mighty hand of God, so that He may exalt you in due time,
              1Pe 5:7 casting all your anxiety onto Him, for He cares for you.

              I know you are hurting, and you will be in my daily prayer till we see you and your family though this. I do hope you keep me posted on both your parents, and your family, and of course, you, so I can keep thanking the Lord for the work He is doing in you and your families life as you go through this trying time.
              You can use my guestbook as often as you like. It’s a great place for to leave comments that are not about the post keeping things a little more private for us…Because I’m listening.
              God Bless you today!
              Hugs for you, xx

  7. Amazing painting Deb,, everytime I see one of your artworks I think this is the one! Love it!
    But then continuing to the next I then feel the same 🙂
    All are beautiful… I do like this one a whole lot!

    • Aw, you really know how to make my day even better, my friend with you sweet words about my work…You encourage me!
      Seem like a lot of folks are favoring this one for some reason…Can’t seem to put my finger on as to why though. I’m just glad you like it too.
      You are spoiling me with your comments this morning, Tracy!…Thank you!
      Have a wonderful day, and week!
      Hugs, xx

  8. Love this pic, Deb … love the blue … want to stay right there in that spot and ponder. Thanks, friend, Love always, cat.

Leave a Comment

