56 comments on “Afternoon Grazing

  1. loved the painting if i had cows they would have to be for milking couldnt kill them so id be no good as a farmers wife lol il catch up soon been a bad few weeks hope you had a lovely xmas mine was spent in bed hmm xxjen

    • Hi Jen! So good to see you here today…You feeling better now. I sure hope so, my friend.
      I wouldn’t make a good farmer’s wife either…I wouldn’t even want to milk the cow…Lol…Just kidding.
      Thanks for coming in, and thank you for the comment on my painting, Jen!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  2. Hi Deb… my mind has run away with me with this painting! It was telling me that just over the hill there are hundreds of other cows, waiting to be told they can move forward. The lone cow that we see is on look out duty. But what are the cows waiting for?
    Sometimes just seeing a picture fires the imagination, and this one has certainly done that for me! Great one, Deb!

    • That is wonderful to hear how my work has sparked imagination for them…I love it, and I love what it sparked in you. Maybe the cows that’s alone is an outcast, or looking for a tree for shade.
      I’m really glad you like this one. Thanks for commenting, Tom!

    • Maybe they do get a little lost sometime, Binky. Might be why they need Herders and dogs to gather them.
      Thanks for the comment, Binky!
      Hugs,
      Deb xx

  3. Hi Debbie. Looks like you got a great talent there
    sorry for missing in action
    1. I am a grandmother for the 1st time
    2. I brain dead from the hours this little madam has
    Finally we are down to a feed every 3 hours instead of 2 hours
    Also I find it difficult not to play with her
    hugs Noelle
    Also its our summer here…..

    • Wow! What wonderful news, Noelle! A little granddaughter! What’s her name, what did she weigh? You got to send me photos!… Seriously!
      How come your the one that’s brain dead from the little one instead of the momma? It’s not suppose to be this way! Are you mostly just tired because you play with her all the time?
      Congrats, Noelle!!!
      Oh, and thank you for the comment on my painting too!
      Summer?…Nice.

      Hugs, Deb xx

  4. My grandparents used to rent their land to a good friend and all his cattle were for milk and breeding, but those who got too old – well, we all eat the result unless we are vegetarians…

    Love the picture hun! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    • And that is how it is suppose to work….thus, the fate of the cow…Thank you!
      Thanks for the lovey comment about my painting too, Prenin!

      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

    • I don’t have a cow of my own. Good thing too..With the economy I think I would have to trade it’s milk in for it’s meat…Lol. For the price of a lb of burger I can get a gallon of milk.
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • That right, Bo!! You and I both know what their fate is.
      Thanks for the great comment about my painting, Bo! And it’s good to see you as always!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  5. Awww, this is lovely, Deb. I love the little cute cow.
    Well, “little”… I don’t know if it’s appropriate actually. 😀
    Anyway I came to say “hello” but I’m still revising a lot… I have 4 final exams to take. And it’s huuuuuuge.

    • Are you fretting about that award?…Take your time, hun. Living your life is more important than these silly blogging things…Of course that might not have even been on your mind when you commented…Just thought it might be.
      Thanks for the lovely comment about my painting, But even more than that. Thanks for coming by just to say “Hi!”
      Good luck with those exams. No not luck. We get good grade from hard work and lots of studying…So you go girl. I’m rooting for ya!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Oh, Bob, how nice of you to say that about my cow!…Thank you! He should be happy with the land for grazing.
      Thank you for commenting, Bob! You always say such inspiring things to get me more motivated!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • You know, you are right! I forgot…Sorry Cedric. But they got to get the milk to get the cheese.
      Hugs to one of my favorite rats!
      Deb xx

  6. lol you’re so cute 🙂 yes we all gotta go sometime but I’d rather be a milking cow than the other kind;) The painting is so great Deb, the cow looks completely real, I just dont know how you do it! Wonderful.

    ”*°•~ Nikki•°*”˜.•

    • Lol…You like that last line, eh…Well, what can I say. I’m like you though, I would rather be milking them. They’re such a joy to have with us. Because once we eat them, well…Nope, I’m not going there.
      How I do it?…I can be a bit obsessive at times. Plus lots of practice.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Nikki! Thank you so much for commenting!
      Love and Hugs, to you, my friend,
      Deb xx

  7. Aww… I love the moo! Spring in california is beautiful with ranges of green mountain in one side and the other with a vast ocean, while we drove so many times along the cliffs of the west coast. It is nice to watch the black and white cows gaze and walk around the mountains. You painting just made me remember CA…again!

    • Hi Piyra! How are things going in New York?…Sound like you miss Cali a little.
      Thanks for the comment about my painting…I’m really glad it brought you fond memories.
      Hugs, Deb xx

  8. So far, and I have been viewing your artistic wickedness for a while now but this is definitely one of my favourites and you have captured the image of the grazing cow exceptionally well I think 🙂 Indeed I like the whole scene…

    Have a wonderful day today Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Aw, it’s details that you like then…The cow was sort of tricky to get in there.
      I’m very pleased that you like this painting, Andro!
      Thanks for your wicked comment, my friend!!
      Have a wonderful rest of Tuesday.
      Hugs, Deb xx

  9. Okay this would look even better on a huge canvas, The mixture of colors in the grass are superb. The grass looks so realistic…great hands Deb;-)

Leave a Comment

