58 comments on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations, Ms. A! Very well deserved, indeed!
    And thank you so very much for thinking of me, too! It’s a great honor… especially coming from such a talented artist with a very lovely blog herself!
    🙂

    • Thank you, Bob, and you deserve it just as much as I do, maybe even more. Your artwork is always so wonderful, and your blog is a pleasure to visit!
      Hugs, xx

  2. Congratulations on your award, Deb, well done you! 😀
    Thank you also for nominating me, but unfortunately, I’m one of those who don’t accept awards. Not that I’m not grateful, or anything, and I appreciate the time taken to nominate me, and the fact that I have been thought of for the award, but in most cases I find the rules of having to pick so many other blogs (to pass on the awards) a little difficult from those that I follow. I know this award seems different as it doesn’t have any rules, but it isn’t fair on all those who nominate me if I only accept some awards and not others. Which makes it seem like I’m nominated every day which I’m not. And now I’m waffling. Not meaning to sound negative though. Once again, well done you! (And sorry for the waffle!)

    • Hi Tom,
      You don’t have to explain to me if you don’t do awards, Tome. I fully understand…They can be a bugger when the times comes to create a post for all the rules and all. I know other people on my blogroll that don’t accept awards, and try to remember who they are when it comes time to pass one along. I will try to remember in the future for you too, but may still pass an award on to you with no strings attached for you, just so you know I thought of you. After all, a link is a link…Right?

      Lol…I love the way you explain yourself. 🙂

      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • Thanks Lauren, You deserve it too! Now you get yourself well before you mess around with a post for it. Your health is more important…So get well soon, my friend!
      Hugs, xx

  3. Congratulations you deserve this award and any you get you are such a fun and friendly blogging friend. That is a “Lovely Blogger” 😀

    I am so pleased to get this Award, Debs!!!
    Thanks so much, I must get on with making a page for awards now, soon;)

    I have been busy with family stuff, but will be around.
    Rx

    • Raven! There you are! I’ve been wondering where you have been lately. And thank you for the contrats, same to you, Raven! You have a wonderful blog with so many interesting stories on it, and your personality is wonderful. Have I told you lately that I value our friendship?…Well I do!

      I guess the family can really keep us from blogging at times, as so it is with me from time to time.

      Thanks for the visit and comment, Raven!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Congratulations Deb with recieving this award..you mighty well deserve it!

    And what a wonderful surprise to have recieved yet again another blog award from you Deb!
    I thankyou kindly from the hart for thinking of little miss difficult me 🙂 and I admire you for your perseverence in offering me this oppertunity once again.

    I gladly accept this award from you,..but in saying that it should come to you as no surprise that I now seem to have a problem with the no rules attached lol… you’ll see when I post the award! 🙂

    Hugs Traceyx

    • Hi Sweetie…Gosh I didn’t mean to make you feel like you were difficult…Lol. You are so sweet and I love you and your blog!
      I saw on the last award that you posted, so I thought I press my luck a little further…Either way, I wanted you to know that your blog is lovely!
      I will look forward to your posting, Tracy!
      Thanks, and congrats to you, my friend!
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

  5. Congrats, Deb. You truly deserves it.

    You’re so TALENTED… but not only. You’re also a VERY supportive, nice and sweet artist. I really appreciate your comments, thoughts, ideas and posts. I love people who love to share.

    Thank you so much for thinking of me for the award, Deb! I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.

    Cha xoxx

    • Thank you, Cha!…I try to be…But you are just as supportive, my friend, and you keep a lovely blog. I thank you for all your support, and I will be there for your posts.
      Congrats on this award for you, Cha!…You deserve it!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  6. Congratulations on your Award Deb 🙂 I hope that you are
    having a fine day, and that your evening will be even nicer 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you, Andro!
      I have you in mind when I get awards, but you told me you do not mess with them. But you’re always in my thoughts.
      Have a great evening, Andro!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  7. – dziękuję Deb jestem tak zaskoczona,że gdy pisanie łatwo mi przychodzi,to brak mi słów,dziękuję za przyjażń —————–moc gorących pozdrowień;-)

  8. Hi Debs! 🙂

    I’m afraid I’m with Tom on this one, but congratulations on receiving the award and thanks for nominating me!

    Love and huge hugs! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • Thanks, Prenin!
      And no worries, these awards aren’t for everyone. I’ll try to remember that in the future if ever again one is passed this way.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  9. Congratulations, Deb on your award and thank you so much for nominating me. As you said to Bob… a link is a link. I have discovered such wonderful blogs by clicking on links found with awards and I have also been blessed with a few new followers that way. Thank you so much for thinking of me and being thoughtful enough to include me in your list. Have a great day! 🙂

    • Thank you, Beth! And you are most welcome dear lad! You have a lovely blog with beautiful works filled within…How could I not think of you?
      Congrats Beth!
      Thank you for coming in, and commenting!
      Deb xx

  10. Hi Deb,

    Congratulations on your award. You deserve it, for being such a talented artist that you are. Thank you for nominating me for such a beautiful award. I am honored that you have thought of me and my blogs on here. Many thanks again, my dear friend.

    Love, Peace, Happiness
    Bev

  11. Pingback: Yaaaiiii…More Awards!!! « Kame & Kroten Blog

  12. Debbie,

    Thank you so much for the award. It means a lot to receive an award from you because I admire your work, especially the skill with which you tackle a variety of subject matter. Lately I haven’t been feeling well, so it’s also nice to get an award without having to do much more than pass it along! 🙂 I’m going to hide my blog for about a week, hoping this most recent spell will pass soon. At that time, I’ll post my blog award winners. Again, thank you!

    Nanina

    • Nanina, you are so welcome! You deserve this award just as much as I do if not more. You are work is wonderful and your blog is so lovely. I wish you would reconsider hiding your blog for a week…Just let the comments come it. You could always make one more post saying you will not be online for about a week, and will respond to comments then…But that is entirely up to you. There is also no hurry to making a post for the award…You do that when you can, there are no rules.
      I certainly hope you get to feeling better very soon. These change of seasons can really be rough on us older folks.
      Thank you for stopping in, and thank you for the lovely comment!
      Hugs, Deb xx

      • You make a good point about posting my intention to be offline. I’ll do that. The winter weather is in fact playing havoc with my arthritis. I’m struggling at times just to hold things in my hands! Thanks for understanding.

        Hugs back at ya!

        • I completely understand, Nanina…Happens to me when it gets cold or if I just over-work my hands. Sometimes just a bad night’s sleep can bring it on. I’m glad you will keep your blog open..This way anyone who click on a link that lead to you won’t have to see that “ask for permission thing,” which could keep someone from coming back thinking that is what they would see. You just let those comments role it. I for one will leave you some messages while you are trying to get yourself feeling better…Put the paint brush down for a bit, and keep your hand warm.
          Great big hugs, Deb xx

  13. Pingback: Taking a Short Break | Wayside Artist

Leave a Comment

