33 comments on “Mountain Meadow

  1. That’s another very nice peaceful scene. I like the sky & clouds, the trees, and the grass and the wildflowers especially.

    You’ve sure been productive lately!

    • I have been painting everyday…All day a few times. I’m really glad you like this one, Binky!
      Thank you for such a nice comment!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  2. I love this painting Deb,
    it’s like in a dream.
    Such beautiful colours!
    Recently, while out doing some hiking I found an old abandoned early settlers cottage
    and took some photo’s of it and after I was finished editing
    it had a very similar look and effect. I’ll show it to you sometime.

    Deb.. wishing you a pretty good day!

    Gary xox

    • Sounds like you have some beautiful spots in your area too. I’d love to see the photos…Send them to me. I think you may still have my email. If not, just let me know and I write you so you have it again. I’m glad you like my painting, and it makes me feel good that it reminds you of your recent hike.
      Thanks for commenting, Gary!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  3. another beautiful painting Deb and you know why i love your work so much cos it gives me something to dream on..like right now i want to know whats behind those hills how it will be some scary wooden house or a long road leading to a beautiful cottage…its so real so lively

    • Below, just over the horizon of the hills you would see is a quaint small village.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Soma! And thanks for the lovely comment!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Looks great! I’m looking forward to warmer days in my area (but that won’t happen until at least April. :P)

    • Right now it is 27 degree outside, and it’s 11: 30am. We were just blessed with warm weather that day…a few day actually.
      Thank for your comment, Colleen!
      Hugs, xx

  5. It looks like a wonderful peaceful spot to live. We live on a busy main road so it would be nice to be out in the country. You did a great job of the clouds. They look so natural

    • I use to live on a busy street when I lived out west…No more, not again, if I can help it. I’m a country gal now…And a beach girl.
      Thank you for the lovely comment, Tony!
      Hugs, xx

  6. You are on a roll with these digital paintings Deb 🙂
    And you have added another fine offering here my
    great friend… Keep slapping the paint on Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I know, I just keep going and going…I’ll take advantage of this roll. 🙂
      Thank you, Andro, and for commenting!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • They are not all the same resolution when I paint. I forget to make them larger more often than not….This one was created at 1579 x 799, then reduced in size for upload.
      Thanks for commenting, VW

  7. What a beautifully rendered scene, Deb!
    Looks so inviting (especially considering all the snow outside my window at the moment)! I sure wish I had this view instead!
    🙂

    • Snow! You got SNOW!! I want snow, I want to build a snowman!…Remember? Aren’t you just north of me about 800-1000 miles away? Maybe it will come down this way soon.
      I’m glad you like my painting, it was a lovely day out then. Thanks Bob!
      Hugs, xx

    • It no fairy tale…This is the real thing. I wish you could live here too, Sabina.
      Thank you for commenting, and have a wonderful weekend!
      Hugs, xx

  8. The sun is shining here now…but isn’t as bright as this lovely painting you have created here Deb.
    I wish I could get losted in that painting…have a nice strole through the medows.
    Traceyx

    • It’s pretty easy to get lost around here if one is not careful to pay attention…Lol
      Today is cold, like yesterday…Burr.
      Thank you, Tracy!
      Hugs, xx

    • You’re wanting to get rid of the rain, and we could use some…But it ought to be snowing, but it’s not…Yet anyway.
      Thank you for the comment, Novroz!
      Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

