46 comments on “Open Pasture

    • I seem to have my mind on spring and summer alot…Keeps me from getting those winter blues…Works too!
      Thanks Prenin!
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • Lol…That does sound like fun! Sounds just like the thing I did all the time as a child about 100 years ago…Well maybe not quite 100. That does look like a perfect place for children to play, and a few of us adult too.
      Thanks Soma, your visits and comments are always so enjoyable!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  1. You see the nuances of light and shadow that really make your work stand out. The depth of your perception is obvious in all your images, and it is often not the objects, but your treatment of them that I enjoy the most. Great work!

    • I love it when you talk like that! Thank you so much, Vampire!…You encourage me so I can’t wait to start my next one.
      I’m glad you like this painting!…Thank you!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • That’s a tough question, because as you know, it depends on the work that needs to be done to achieve to look one wants…And a good day helps too.
      I have some that took me an hour, some hours, some days. These time frames would be subtracting the interruptions the day brings us/me. This painting took me about a half a day…I could have been less time (can’t remember). But I do remember my Cici pup interrupted me quite a bit.
      Now there is the fact that I hate things that take for ever…I’m more of a quick and hasty type when it comes to art, which is actually my downfall…So I need to work on that. In saying all this I mean that I have to put down artwork that is taking too long because I’ll get bored with what I’m doing. So I’ll start something else that I intend to finish quickly…Than go back to the other.
      Bottom line. a couple of hours to a couple of days…depending on life, mood and atmosphere.

      Now I got a question for you? How did you answer this questions when it was presented to you?

      Hugs, Deb xx

  2. You surely have captured more than a moment of time in this painting Deb! Wonderful job you! 🙂

    Hun thankyou so much for coming by and enlighting me with your views on my post.
    Kind of neat to hear how everyone else can come up with other ideas about how things
    could have been 🙂

    I see you have made some few posts here so I will go to have a wee look.
    btw neat mouse graphic,,it is so cute!!
    much love Traceyx

    • Wow! You have viewed and commented on a lot of my posts…Thank you so very much!

      Sweetie, you don’t have any control over things like that. I just wish someone had a talk with you about it when you were smaller so you weren’t haunted by the memory of it.
      All it well…God is in control.

      Love and Hugs, my dear friend, and thank you for all the visiting you did with me today.The pleasure was all mine.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  3. Such a sweet thought Deb. I have often wondered why one tree solo in a field. I will remember this painting now.
    smiles,
    Rx

    • Aw, how sweet that you will recall my painting when you see a solo tree…Gotta wonder about it though…Who would just plant one in the middle of all that…Not something I would do, but a bird, yes.
      Thanks Raven!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Nature (Birds) have got to be the ones that get these loner trees going…You know, the way they fly around with seed and scatter one here, and there. I’m really glad you like this painting, Bob. You have made my day…Thank you!
      And thank you for all the comments you made on so many of my paintings today…I appreciate you taking the time to give me your thoughts on each of them….Please give my best to Annabelle.
      Hugs, Deb xx

  4. This is a lovely offering Deb 🙂
    And as usual you have added
    a very nice painting, which I am
    sure that everyone will enjoy 🙂

    Have a very nice rest of evening 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you so much, Miro, I am truly honored!. I humbly accept this award, and thank you so much for thinking of me when creating your list for nominations.
      Here is the link for the award with an additional, “thank you.”
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Thank you, Binky!! I was starting to feel like my clouds were getting any attention. You just made my night for me…Thank you!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  5. What a considerate bird. I hate seeing a paddock of cows on a hot summer’s day & no shade anywhere for them. If I was a cattle farmer I’d plant nice shady trees or put up big pergolas for them.

    • Lol…A cigarette lighter. That’s funny! I guess it is because Derwent decided to set my lighthouse on an angle for their graphite package.
      Thanks Tony!
      Hugs, xx

  6. Lovely field and a beautiful tree.
    I once read in a Guinness Book of Records that the loneliest tree on earth is somewhere near Timbuktu.
    And in 1958 a car crashed into it……….!!
    Enjoy the rest of your week, Debbie, and thanks for the visit.

    • How on earth does someone crash into a tree that lonely? How could one miss it with all the wide open space and nothing around but a tree?
      I love visiting your space…Your painting are incredible and very inspiring. If fact, you are the one that inspired me to start digital painting…Thank you for that, Jan!
      And thank you for the comment on my painting too.
      You enjoy what’s left of this week too, Jan!
      Hugs, xx

    • Along with the painting, that is just what the post is about. So many pastures seem to have these lonely trees.
      Oh I agree…Under that tree would be very fun to read a book…Very relaxing.
      Hugs, xx

    • Hi Allie, so nice to see you today.
      Yes, the birds play a big part at keeping our planet filled with trees.
      Thank you for commenting, Allie!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

