44 comments on “Moonlit Night

  1. Great Painting Deb 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend
    with lashings of…
    Well, whatever you like
    my great friend 🙂 😉

    Androgoth XXx

  2. This is a good one Debs! 🙂

    I used to like the night until I was driven insane – these days I look on the night and stay home! 🙂

    love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • I love to take walks at night, but I usually don’t…no, never walk alone…but it sure it worth taking the time to go on a moonlit night.
      Thanks Prenin!

      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  3. That’s very nice! The moon is special to me. There’s so much light pollution here, the moon is about all I can see most of the time as the stars are usually washed out.

    • I use to live in a big city for over 30 years…Finally moved to the country, and the sky is just full of stars at night. There aren’t any nearby city lights to blur the sky and the pollution is very low. I wouldn’t go back to a big city unless I had to.
      Thanks for commenting, Binky!

      Hugs, Deb xx

  4. I loved full moon nights when it’s bright like that. I love the stars too. I’ve lived in the country and I loved looking at the stars. Do you ever see the meteor showers? That awesome. We used to lay out on the dock at the lake and watch them.

    Very good picture, I like it!

    Have a good night Deb

    Carrie

    • Hi Carrie, I too love the moonlit nights and all the star. I have seen meteor showers before and they are a site to behold. I’m so glad I brought to your mind a lovely memory.
      I’m glad you like the painting, and thanks for commenting, Carrie!

      Hugs, Deb xx

  5. Your right there is nothing like a bright full moonlit night.
    I am sorry I thought I had my blog page where you can get on it. I really like your site.
    I think the problem is fixed…I do have a cartoon blog that I do.

    • There really something are they now.
      I didn’t know you had a blog!…That’s great! Now I can see what your up to and pay you a visit from time to time too…Good job, Jeremy!
      Now that you put your blog address in when you comment, more people will know about your blog too.

      Deb xx

  6. You paint Deb, and my mind floats into a world of painting your pictures in words
    You capture with paint what I try to paint with words.
    Loved it Princess
    Ian aka Emu

    • Oh my, what a lovely comment, Ian!…Thank you for such kind words. Maybe you can write the words that I have trouble saying to go with my paintings.
      Thank you so much, Ian!
      Have a most beautiful day!

      Hugs, Deb xx

  7. That looks great. Amazing how you created light with paint. One time I was in the Chihuahuan Desert during a full moon with no clouds at all. You could see everything. You could walk around as if it was daytime but everything was grey. Spooky it was.

    • That sound so incredibly cool, even if it was creepy, Curtis. I just love a moonlit night, even if it makes it look more like a grey day.
      I’ve missed your presence lately, Curtis… Thank you for coming in, and commenting on my painting!

      Hugs, Deb xx

  8. Debbie…I am not getting your updates, I had no idea you had these posts. Last time I checked I was up to date…hmmm. I better fix that.
    Anyway, I love walking in the moonlight too! Even when it is winter I like to go out with Kady, my dog and we walk along the river. The moon is near full and lights everything up.
    This painting is so full of the color of Moonlit night, brings a smile to my feel good.
    Rx

    • I had the same trouble with you and other blogs…Seems that follow button on top of the blog does nothing to click. So I’m back to clicking on the “New post via email button on the bottom of the the page I comment on…Only has to be clicked once if your not getting notified…Then you will.
      I love taking a walk when the moon if full…Not like an average night.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Raven, thanks for commenting!

      Hugs, Deb xx

    • I did my best to make those little blades show up…I’m really glad you like this one, Nikki!
      Thanks for commenting, my dear friend!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • It thinks we have all at one point seen a vision of the moon like this…Just wish it could be more often.
      Thanks for commenting…I’m glad you like my painting. Thanks Vampire.
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • It’s not anything like the the light of day, and does not shine as bright as often…So I take advantage of the moment.
      Thank you, Lauren!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  9. What an amazing work of art, never seen anything like it. It’s very special Deb.
    It even seems to move this picture..like the moon is continuing to shimmer!

    • I rarely pass up a night to walk when the moon is full…I love to see all that it illuminates besides the sky.
      Have a great day, Sabina!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Wow, I’ve never been called a master before. Thank you!
      My favorite part is the light on the grass. I think it makes the whole painting.
      I’m really glad you like this painting, Bob! Thank you so much!…You are so kind!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • This is achieve with barley there color and some blending. I’m so glad you like it, Novroz, and thank you for commenting!
      Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

