24 comments on “My Kitchen Window View

  1. A beautiful piece, Ms. A…
    what an atmosphere you’ve created here! I didn’t realize you were a digital painter, too! Do you mind sharing what program(s) you use? I’d like to try some digital painting,too, but I think I might have to look into a tablet, first…
    🙂

    • I haven’t been doing it very long. Up until recently I’ve only been using ms paint, but it is sooooo limited, as you may know. I wanted to get Adobe but I just don’t have the funds right now to get the one I want.
      So I use the two following…The links are the pages you can download the programs from, and they are free and safe. But do always scan your downloads before opening.

      http://download.cnet.com/GIMP/3000-2192_4-10073935.html?tag=mncol;3

      http://mypaint.intilinux.com/?page_id=6

      The first one is “Gimp”, the second one it “My Paint.” I’m enjoying using both of them, and I know you would produce some fantastic artworks with these programs. Oh, Gimp take the longest to download/run.

      Hugs, Deb xx

    • I am near a lot of trees…House surrounded by the fores. This view is the window above my kitchen sink. So when I’m washing my dishes I can enjoy the view, hopefully, not missing any food on the dishes…Lol
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • It does get rather dark out in the country. There are no city street lights, or lights from a city to brighten the sky…Only what is left of the sunshine.
      Thank you for your comment! I’m glad you like this painting.
      Please come again, I enjoyed your visit.
      Deb xx

Leave a Comment

