45 comments on “7×7 Award

  1. How wicked of you Deb 🙂 😉
    Getting such an Award so early
    in the year and why not, you’re
    a wonderful Artist and wickedly
    nice peep…

    Hey I wonder how much Chocolate
    you get for accepting this Award? 🙂

    Have a delightful day today Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I actually got it at the end of December 2011, but had not had the time to do the post till now.
      Thank you for kind words, Andro…I always appreciate your thoughts on my work.

      I don’t know, but I think I should get some chocolate. There is no way any of the Wombies would give up any of theirs…I’d have to fight them for it. I guess I could always check the mailbox again…Lol

      You have a delightful day too, Andro!
      Deb xx

      • It’s not that we wouldn’t give you any chocolate, it’s just that when we get chocolate, we end up eating it all before we could send you any.

  2. Thank you for your very kind words, Deb, and it seems we have something in common with your scar on your chin and my scar on my forehead from ridiculous child play, also! Small world, my friend! 🙂 Congratulations to an artist so well deserving of this award!

    Hugs!
    Lauren

    • Yes, we do…That was the first thing I thought of when I read about your scar.
      Thank you too for the award too, Lauren…I am truly honored!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Thanks Carol!
      I’m really hoping to get more artwork done this year…Providing life will allow the time…lol
      Thanks for coming in, my friend,
      Hugs, Deb ss

  3. Out of the ones you selected I really love the country creek & the birds on a branch although for some reason I really feel drawn to the Jack in the box as my favourite.

    • I had a hard time choosing myself. There are so many of my pieces that I really love. But I don’t feel that Country Creek is one of my better one for the extra details put in it. The birds were more popular than I thought they would be, though I adore them. And the Jack in the Box is more of a Surreal type painting, and one of a kind of all my artworks. Maybe I should try a little surreal in the future and see what kind of feedback I get, though what is most important is that I be happy with it.
      Thanks for commenting, Tony!
      Hugs, xx

  4. Congrats my dear new friend 😀 You certainly do deserve this with the beautiful paintings and posts of yours. I am so glad to have you in my blogging circle of friends.

    I am honoured to have been nominated by you 🙂 Thank you Thank you Thank You so much!

    A great start for a New Year…I agree 😀

    Warm feathery,
    Rx

  5. Thank you so much, Deb…
    you are very, very kind to think of me –
    (this will definitely go to my head, you know)!

    p.s. I love all of your pieces… birds on a branch is still one of my absolute favorites (you’ve created such a hauntingly beautiful atmosphere in that piece… spectacular)!
    🙂

    • You are so welcome. Each time I get an award I always seem to think of you to pass it on too. You have such a wonderful blog, Bob with beautiful works. You are so deserving of this award!
      Thank you for the comments about my art pieces. I’m really fond of those black birds too.
      Hugs, Deb xx

  6. Congratulations on the award!

    Fraz the most popular?? I’d better not tell him or else I’ll never hear the end of it.

    It’s hard to choose, but I think Birds on a Branch is probably my favorite.

    • You didn’t have to choose. This is a list of what I think is my best, worst and so forth, yada,yada. I like the bird on the branch too, one of my favorite.
      But yes, Fraz is the most popular. Fraz has more comments than any of my posts…so far. Oh, you’ll have to tell the little fella, even if he does bother you a bit for a while. It can be his moment.
      Hugs, Deb xx

  7. Congrats on your award Deb, and thanks so much for your nominating me.
    It’s a nice way to start off the year~getting an award, and I’ll try to get a post up for it soon.
    Oh that must have hurt so bad splitting your chin hon!
    Big hugs to you, and thanks again. Nikki x

    • Thank you, Nikki! Same to you my friend. And don’t worry about how long it takes for you to do your post…Take all the time you need.
      Yes, it did hurt, at the time, but it sure makes me laugh when I look back on the incident…So silly of me.
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

  8. congratulations Deb on your award. You do have oodles of talent to share 🙂 I am humbled you chose me to share it with! I will work on my post post -surgery (as I just found this by trying to clean up my email box… horrors!) Not sure if I have any greats to post about… comments I can find… but I may try to be wicked & controversial in a humorous way, but no one has been mean to me (thank heavens!)
    hugs & thanks again, Faythe @ GMT~

    • Hi Faythe,
      Congrats on the reward for you too!
      You just take your time to do your post when you are feeling well enough to do so…There is no hurry. You just get yourself well. I’ll be praying for you. Please let me know when you get back.
      Of course no one has been mean to you, me neither. I guess just look for a post that may have a various opinions that are quite different from one another…Do the best you can.
      Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

