52 comments on “Poor Odie

    • That sounds just like something you would say, Scott…You being so poetic.
      A series….We’ll have to see what time brings me.
      Thanks for coming in to comment on Odie, Scott!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  1. Hi Deb,

    Thanks for the lovely comment and xmas gifts. Hope you had a great holiday season. Love the painting of Odie. Looks like he found his heart. Wishing you all the best in the New Year.

    Love, Peace, Happiness
    Bev

    • Thank you, Bev. Christmas was just fine this year…It was quiet, but most enjoyable. I’m glad you like your gift…I always want to do more, but I guess many of us feel that on Christmas.
      You really like Odie, eh…He does have a way of growing on me. And his search for his heart is over…it is found…lol
      Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on Odie!
      And thank you so much for the gift…I love it

      Hugs, Deb xx

    • You’re most welcome, Cha. I hope you had a nice Holiday, and hope you have a wonderful New Year filled with straight A’s and lots of time to do what you love.
      Happiness always,
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • I guess he could make it as a modern-day Tinman. Just don’t know if he lost or found his heart yet…You?
      Ha, love your perception on his hair!…Icicles. 🙂
      Thanks for coming in Rob. You know you are always most welcome to visit here any time.
      Happy New Year to you!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Ha, I’m glad you like the little fella. He looks like he could use a little wooing right now.
      Thank you for the lovely gift, Nikki!…I love it! I wish only the very best for you this New Year!
      Are you all better yet?…You were quite ill there for a while?

      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • Oh, you did find this one.
      I know, he looks so sad…Poor little guy. He’ll be fine, if he would just pick up that heart and pop it on in.
      Thanks for commenting, Lauren!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Maybe I can make another with his chest all healed up with fresh skin…
      Thanks for coming in, Bearman…Hey, I linked you!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Bingo! You are the winner! I think that is the best way to view this image. Happy thinking my friend…I like that!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  2. Whimsical little guy…I love him…yeah he’s just found his heart for sure. I’m looking forward to enjoying your posts for another wornderful year.

    • He was most definitely created on a whim…No doubt about that. But he turned out rather adorable.
      I will be most pleased, Eldy to see you come here to visit and view my artwork. I’d love to hear your feedback on them.
      You have a wonderful New Year, and thanks for coming in today!
      Deb xx

  3. Hmm… maybe I’ll go with found today (because it seems like a good way to kick of 2012)!
    Speaking of which, I’m wishing you and your family the very happiest of New Years, Deb!
    🙂

    • I couldn’t agree with you more….Found it is! Maybe I’ll change the title to “Odie Found His Heart,” but I think I leave it the way it is for now…Sorta suits the image.
      Thank you for the New Year’s wish, Bob. You know I wish only the best of bests to come to you and Annabelle this year…Everyday.
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • I think you are right…Most of us are thinking the same at this point.
      Nice to see you here. You are always most welcome to visit anytime you like.
      Hugs, Deb xx

  4. He does look sad. I hope it is he found his heart, so he can heal the hole in his chest. Then be on the lookout for a female companion!
    Happy New year!

    • Whether he lost his heart, or found his heart is to be determined by your own view of the image. It’s all how in how you view it.
      Happy New Year, my friend!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Now I like that concept…In order for one to find their heart, it must have lost in the first place.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • Then that is what is shall be…Lol
      Hi Carol, hope you had a nice Christmas.
      Happy New Year, and thanks for commenting!
      Deb xx

  5. He looks a tad miffed off but now that he has
    found that heart, well there will be no stopping
    him, especially with all the Odie one’s 🙂

    A nice offering Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Miffed?..That a new one, Andro. Other Odie’s, but he is too innocent for other Odie one’s.
      Thanks for you thoughts on this one, my fine, and wonderful friend.
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • That is just about what happen when someone does loose their heart…Some miss treats it, then throws it away, leaving them with a big hole where there heart once was. I think Odie ought to pick up his heart and put in back in his chest where it belongs.
      I was wondering where you’ve been, Binky…Thanks for coming in to comment!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  6. I was thinking it burst right out of him as it is so full of LOVE!!! He looks quite surprised to me…OOPs I wonder if it has happened before LOL He is adorable Deb. And I love the painting, the colors are beautiful. 😀
    Rx

    • Haha! I love it!…Another original concept of the painting. I like this idea of yours. It’s a lot less harsh than loosing and finding of the heart.
      Thanks for commenting, Raven! And it’s always good to see you hear!
      Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

