20 comments on “Snowmen Families: In Honor of Sabina

  1. More snowmen/snowpersons. I really like the 2nd one. It could be Michelle & me in just a few more years. I’d hate to be a snowman because to get warm on a cold winter’s night would mean certain death

    • Yes, more snowmen…I’ve got snowman fever so just act surprised if you see more…lol
      Are you sure it’s in only a few more years and not like, well…In a couple of years?….Because that the second one is us just about…Hmm.. Already…Feels like it anyway.
      The cuddle only in sub-zero weather…lol

      Deb xx

  2. They all are beautiful Debbie 🙂 I like the most that loving couple. She looks at him with such love… 🙂
    Thank you for so nice gift 🙂 And for painting so inspirational pictures. I hope, that now snow families will appear all over the world 🙂
    Hugs Debbie,
    xx

    • Yeah, she is looking at him with love in her eyes…I think he should carry that basket of eggs for her…lol
      You are so welcome, my friend. How could I not have created these for you, when you were the one who inspired me.
      Snow families all over the world? Well, at least where is snows…Right? I’ve seen some crazy snowmen, but very few loving snowmen families…So it would be nice to see more of those built.
      Thank you, Sabina, for coming in to see them and commenting!
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • Glad to hear it, Prenin. We’ve been enjoying our Christmas so far too!
      Thank you for stopping in today, Christmas wouldn’t have been the same without you.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • No snow here either. In fact, it’s rather warm out for Christmas…50 degrees and the sun has been out all day…Getting dark now.
      Thank you for the comment about my paintings…I sort of have snowman fever…If it ever snows out and I can really build some, the fever will pass. So you can take that as a possible more snowmen drawings and paintings coming up…We’ll see.
      Happy Christmas to you too.
      Thank you so much for visiting my on Christmas night leaving me all these nice comments. It really nice to be able to talk with you this much.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • Yes, MS Paint! It takes a bit of time and effort, depending what it is, but it’s rather relaxing.
      Thank you for the comment!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  3. Invasion of the snow people! I really like how you painted the snow-covered trees in the backgrounds. I didn’t know you could do much of anything with MS paint, though the last version I tried was probably ancient.

    • Yeah, I got a pile of them. I hadn’t posted them as I finished and didn’t want a load of new posts all at once, so I put the all in one.
      I have the version that comes with window 7. I used the spray can to sprinkle the trees. It also has oil brushes and watercolor brushes. But as far as I can tell, it’s the same as the one that comes with the older versions of ms.
      Thanks Binky!
      Deb xx

  4. How did I miss this post? I love them all. My favorite kind of snow people, they don’t need freezing cold weather to enjoy! the snow family reminds me of my youngest son & DIL with their new baby boy 🙂 ~hugs~ Faythe @ GMT

    • No snowy day when these were made…lol But really, I would not mind seeing just a little snowfall soon.
      I can really tell you miss your kids and grandchildren…Seems like so much reminds you of them.
      Thanks for commenting, Faythe!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  5. These are all beautiful, Deb! I miss building snowmen & snowwomen! 🙂 I hope you had a wonderful holiday and I wish you a new year filled with much happiness! I also look forward to more of your beautiful paintings! Sending new year hugs your way!
    Lauren

    • Thanks Lauren! I had a good time making these…It was a second to the real thing…Sure wish it would snow some.
      I did paint a new one, posted it too. It’s called Poor Odie, but I have other coming soon.
      I look forward to more of you lovely works too, Lauren!
      Happy New Year to you, Hon!

      Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

