32 comments on “Christmas Mail

  1. We got a holiday picture sent in the mail of some family. My wife and I swear we don’t know them and blame the other for forgetting a coworker. haha

    • OMG! I had that happen to me once. I didn’t have a clue who the family was…lol
      Bearman, check with your parents (both sides), they might tell you it’s a cousin or someone like that.

      Deb xx

  2. Beautiful sweethart. I will return soon as I can for better viewing.

    _______0¶¶¶¶¶¶
    ______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0
    ____¶¶¶¶_______0¶¶¶___¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0
    ___¶¶¶0__________¶¶00¶¶¶¶00¶¶¶¶¶
    ___¶¶0___________¶¶¶¶¶________¶¶¶0
    ___¶¶0__________¶¶¶¶¶0_________¶¶¶
    ___¶¶0________0¶¶___¶¶__________¶¶¶
    ___0¶¶_______________000________¶¶¶
    ____¶¶¶_________________________¶¶0
    _____0¶¶0______________________¶¶¶
    _______¶¶____________________¶¶¶0
    __0¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0_______________0¶¶¶¶
    ¶¶¶¶0000¶¶¶0___________0¶¶¶¶0
    ¶¶________¶¶_________¶¶¶¶¶
    ¶¶________o¶¶______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0
    ___________¶¶____0¶¶0______¶¶¶
    ___________¶¶___0¶¶_________¶¶¶
    _______¶¶¶_0¶___¶0__________¶¶¶
    ________¶¶¶¶¶00¶¶¶¶_________0
    _________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0
    ________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    _______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    _______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    _______¶¶¶00¶¶¶¶
    _______0¶¶¶___¶¶¶
    _______0¶¶¶0__________________________00
    ________¶¶¶¶0_________________________¶¶¶
    ________0¶¶¶¶_________________________¶¶¶
    _________¶¶¶¶¶¶______________________0¶¶¶
    __________¶¶¶¶¶¶0________________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    __________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0___________0¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    ___________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶______0¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0
    ____________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    _____________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    ______________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    _______________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶__0¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0
    ________________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶____¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    ______________0¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    _________0¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶__________0¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    ______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶0__0¶¶¶0___________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    ____¶¶¶¶¶________¶¶¶¶____________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
    ___¶¶0___________0¶¶¶____________¶¶¶00¶¶0
    ___¶¶_____________¶¶¶_____________¶¶¶_0¶¶
    ___¶¶0____________0¶¶______________¶¶0_¶¶
    ___0¶0_____________¶¶0______________¶¶__¶¶
    ____¶¶_____________¶¶¶______________0¶¶__¶¶
    ____¶¶¶____________0¶¶_______________¶¶¶_¶¶¶
    _____¶¶_____________¶¶_______________0¶¶__¶¶
    ____________________0¶________________¶¶__¶¶
    _____________________¶0______________0¶___¶0
    _____________________¶0______________0¶___¶0
    _____________________¶¶_____________0¶____¶
    _____________________¶¶0____________¶¶___¶¶
    _____________________0¶____________0¶0__¶¶0

    Have an enchanting Christmas time with much love
    Hugs Traceyxx

    • Wow! I woke up to Christmas 4 more presents waiting for me…And in my hand-painted Christmas mailbox at that even…Thank you, Tracy! The gifts all so beautiful, and I love them!! But even more than the gifts, I love that you came to visit me this Christmas morning. I have been worried about you lately for not hearing from you, you not posting. But you posted this morning and I heard your news…You have my condolences, my friend. But please, don’t just drop off radar like that…Get’s me worried about you.
      May the spirit of Christmas flow through your heart, bringing you comfort and joy.

      Merry Christmas, my friend!
      Love and Hugs, Deb xx

    • You are very welcome, my dear friend!
      Surprise are always lots of fun…Guess that’s why they’re surprises.
      Merry Christmas, Sabina1

      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  3. It’s a beautiful painting.
    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays aunt Deb 🙂

    How fun, I have never received a card before…great job Cici 😉

  4. aaaaagh thankyou Debbie for your sweet words..and your Christmas graphic! With my name on it! Wow, thankyou I love it!

    Yes you are right..I should have at least made some kind of statement of my abscence, I just kept putting it off, I am glad I did make the effort to visit ya all today.

    It was a wonderful Christmas day…and now I am resting from all of the eating and activity.
    I think your day is just beginning now 🙂 so I wish you a good one hun with much love and joy.

    Thankyou for all of your visits..much love to you Deb hun,
    kisses Traceyx

    • I didn’t mean to sound like I was scolding you…I was just worried about you girlfriend! 😉
      I’m glad you like the gift. I’m just learning how to make them. I love, love, love the ones you sent me. You are so good at that sort of thing.
      Glad you enjoyed your Christmas Day, and dinner. We are resting from our Christmas Dinner as well…To make room for Cherry pie and ice cream later…And chocolate of course.
      Our day is just about over, and Christmas night is upon us…Ought to be dark in about a 1/2 hour from now.
      I’m really glad you came back to visit with me a while, Tracy! Thank you so much!
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  5. Now normally I would jump at the hearing of the word chocolate lol..
    Awesome painting Deb..truely amazing. fun to read about the mailbox, how neat that Cici got her very own Christmas card.. what a good idea to do.
    I do always put the petnames on the cards that I send and recieve.
    love to you

    • What! Your not jumping to the word of chocolate today! Oh, I know why…Your full from Christmas dinner aren’t you? Hehe.
      Thank you for the comment on my painting…I kind of like this one myself.

      Cici has some thing to say to you…Cici Kisses

      Aw, Cici gave you a kiss…She’s a sweetie.

      Thanks for the lovely visit, Tracy. See you soon.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  6. Now that is a great surprise! save a dark chocolate one for me 😉 Cici is a cutey! I remember my yorkies had big personalities for little bodies too. This is the 1st Christmas I can remember that we did NOT have any snow on the ground in a longgg time. we still have lots of grass that is green too! I am not complaining at all… winter will dump on us soon enough. Enjoy the rest of your Christmas day. ~Faythe @ GMT~

    • Oh yeah! Anytime I get chocolate in the mail, which is not very often at all, I get surprised!. I will save you some too…Dark chocolate.
      Cici can be quite feisty when she is mad about something…She turns into a little taz.
      No snow for you either, eh…It’ll get here soon. But then again, about 4 winders ago we never had any snow the whole winter. It was a very strange winter that year. But then we were paid back the following years with blizzards.

      Deb xx

  7. Inspiring. I always feel as though I am looking at something I have seen before when I view your work…something from a past life or a dream. Your work is so effective and beautiful. It contains a rare sense of familiarity that speaks to a deep connection between the artist and the canvas. Well done!

    • Every now and then I manage to pull of a piece of artwork that has this effect. What I find when I create these pieces are to keep thing very simple, and not to try and complicate the image with too many details or perfection.
      Maybe it is that mailbox after Christmas full of all the belated Christmas cards that comes to mind.
      Thank you for such a lovely comment!
      Deb xx

  8. I’m continually impressed by your skill with watercolor (the water just won’t work for me – but you make it look easy with pieces like this)!
    A very merry Christmas to you and your family, Ms. A!
    🙂

    • Oh you can do this, I know you can. I’ve learned to just let the water do what it wants. But I’ve also learned to start of with a pale shade in case I don’t like something. That way I can go over it in a darker shade to cover up. Lightest colors first.
      Thank you for the comment, Bob! And a Merry Christmas to you!
      Deb xx

  9. Adorable poem, warm painting and a very “Christmas mail” vision…I do think I shall go check my mail soon. BTW: I had to look up Wombies on the Internet as I had no idea what they were. LOL Now I am curious what Cici is…;)

    Hope you have enjoyed a splendid Christmas with the one’s you love.
    And may the New Year be filled with Peace, Love and Happiness.

    Smiles,
    Raven xox

    • Hi Raven, I’ve the the name “Wombie linked int the body of the original post if you have any trouble…They’re a comic I read daily…check-em out, you just may like it yourself.
      Anyway, I’m so glad to see you here today visiting me. And thank you for the comment about my post…I’m glad you like it.
      I had a wonderful Christmas, and hope you did as well, my friend. And now that Christmas Day has passed, I will wish for you a most wonderful New Year that brings you Joy, Happiness, Adventure, Ideas, and of course, the one thing we could all use…Money. Money may not bring happiness, but it sure fixes a lot of things, eh.
      Thanks for coming in Raven!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  10. That’s a nice mailbox you painted. Even nicer when it has fudge in it!

    If you find some Wombies knocking on your door one night, you’ll know why they came.

    • You guys are always welcome, and I will make sure there is plenty of chocolates for you. We may have to order the wine gums from someone close to you though.
      Deb xx

    • Yes indeed! Especially when there is chocolate and cards for the dog in it!
      Thank Leslie for the comment and on my painting too!
      Deb xx

  11. I love this mailbox painting! I dont know exactly why but I think it’s my fav you’ve done so far, theres just something so sweet and fresh and innocent about a country mailbox sitting amidst freshly fallen snow.

    • Sometime the ones I work on with the least effort come out the best…I guess my hand and sub-conscious are working together hand and hand when I’m not trying so hard to do things just right.
      I’m really glad you like this one…It’s one of my favorites as well.
      Thanks for commenting, Nikki!
      Hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

