90 comments on “I Already Made Snowmen This Year!

    • Hi there, Tony…Dandruff you say. Hmm, you must mean the snow falling feature I have turned on till Jan 4th., or maybe the snow on the snowman.
      Snowpersons?…Nah, I like snowmen better…Guess I’m old fashion.
      I’m really glad you like the paintings, Tony! Thanks for commenting!

      Deb xx

    • You mean that little guy in my Christmas stocking I hung up for Christmas…Yes, I’m sure he is one of your cousins, Barry… Andro gave him to me for Christmas!
      Thanks for the visit, Barry!
      Deb xx

  1. Beautiful drawing and nice choice of color. I love the second one…the blue is calming,remind me of the vast sea.

    Great job Aunt Deb xox

    • I like the blue one best too! That was the second one I did. Reminds you of the sea? You must not get snow where you live…Just warm or wet.right?
      I’m glad you like the paintings, Kame!
      Thank you for the visit!

      Aunt Deb xx

  2. I love your snowmen. They look a lot warmer and friendlier than real snowmen. I like to look at snow out the window. I do not like to get out in it anymore. These old bones just can’t take the cold.

    • Oh now that I understand. I have to get really bundled up to go outdoors to build a snowman….then suffer the consequences later for getting cold for a long time. But it’s worth it.
      I’m really glad you like the snowmen paintings, Bo!
      Thanks for stopping in!

      Deb xx

  3. Normally I like to enjoy snowmen from the inside of my window (where it’s nice and warm)! That’s awful, isn’t it?! Anyway, these guys both look very cheerful, Ms. A… nicely done!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Now how are you going to enjoy them from your window if you don’t get out there and build one?…Lol
      I’m glad they look cheerful…I wouldn’t want any sad snowmen, but then again, I suppose it would depend on the scene.
      Thanks for coming in and commenting…It’s always a pleasure!

      Deb xx

  4. love the snowmen debs like the blow away scarf one best hes cute very windy weather forecast this week snow rain everything so stay warm merry xmas xxjen

    • That one is my favorite too, Jen!
      Listen, sweetie, you stay warm, and don’t let yourself get sick again as you were a few weeks back.
      No snow in our forecast…Just some rain in the next few days…dry now.
      Thanks for coming in, and commenting…I’m glad you like the paintings!
      Hugs, Deb xx

  5. Hey that was quick, I never knew how wicked you were
    at painting up a good Snowman, but what a fine pair of
    icy-Peeps they truly are, full of wicked colour and a bit of
    carrot here and there too, indeed that one on the right
    has the biggest carrot this side of Cleveland ๐Ÿ™‚ lol

    Have a funtastic, snowfantastic, snowmanelastic…
    I know just have a great time and keep painting your lovely
    artistry, I have never seen such excellent Snowmen ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Androgoth XXx

    • Oh Andro! You always make me laugh…lol
      I’m really glad you like the snowmen, because I’m thinking of making more….Maybe even add them to this post…
      I like the blue on with the green scarf best.
      Thank you my friend, for stopping in, and the comment!

      Have a wicked evening!
      Deb xx

  6. I love these Snowmen…they look warm and friendly. I am given to feeling the Christmas Spirit with these Snowmen. Wonderful colors ๐Ÿ˜€

    • What a nice thing to tell me…Thanks Raven!
      I’m glad you made it in for a visit, and commented Raven…The pleasure is all mine.

      Deb xx

  7. They look very nice, Deb. I’ve never really ever built a snowman, but I’ve drawn plenty of them. Yours look like they’d be perfect on greeting cards. They have that homey, whimsical look that collectors absolutely adore, especially in your area.

    • You never built one. Now you can’t go through life without giving yourself the opportunity to build a snowman, George…Go to Big Bear…somewhere anyway.

      I bet you could draw a fantastic snowman, George!

      I’m on it…Left links to the Christmas cards under Binky’s comment.

      Thanks for popping in for a visit and commenting, George!
      Deb xx

  8. I love them Debbie! they are so much more fun than the cold ones that will be coming soon. I could enjoy these guys all year and no worry of frost bite or melting! great idea to sell them as cards too.

    • You can enjoy these little guys anytime you want…They won’t freeze you out like the real one do…lol.
      I’m really glad you like them, and thanks for commenting, Faythe!

      Deb xx

  9. oh how i’ve missed your art! wonderful snowy fellows you’ve got here. the last one is my favorite. it seems familiar. like i’ve been there before. or maybe i dreamed it. either way, it is magical, serene and happy. we are also waiting for snow. hope to have some for that white christmas. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • And I’ve missed you dear!..Where have you been these days.
      I’m glad you like them and my artworks, Cursi. Thank you so much for stopping in and commenting!

      Deb xx

      • partly traveling, partly working, and partly taking care of loved ones. not enough hours in the day… or week… or year. here’s hoping that 2012 will be a little more laid back. always relaxing to browse through your space though… ๐Ÿ™‚

        • I just caught you comment…I can appreciate how busy you are with family to tend to. With the holidays upon us, it makes it even harder.
          I’m glad you came in for another visit. I’m always happy to see you. And you are more than welcome to view my images and space anytime you like.
          I shall be catching up in your space soon.
          Hugs, Deb xx

  10. The newly added one is very nice, too. I really like the shadows in that one. But they’re all very Christmasy, and they’re all in such different styles.

    And if that nose was made out of chocolate, you know who’d be visiting him.

    • Oh I think any and all of you wombies would be in here eating their noses if they were chocolate…Hey!…Now that’s an idea!
      Thank you, Binky, I’m glad you like them. And thanks for coming back to comment on the addition.

      Deb xx

  11. Ohhhh! I LOOOOOVE them, Deb! (I’m always amazed by your art anyway)
    It’s almost Christmas and I’m really excited. (But it never snows where I live… I’d love to spend ONE snowy Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚ And build snowmen. Maybe someday)

    I’ll post something very soon on my blog. Something Christmasy… you’ll see ๐Ÿ™‚
    But for now I have to go back to my history revision. I have many exams to take this week… Oohlala.

    Have a lovely day, Deb! XXx

    • Oh my yes, you have got to enjoy at least one winter with snow…Build a snowman in it of course. It’s an experience worth living at least once…Clean up of the snow is a pain though.
      Can’t wait to see what Christmas painting you create.
      I hope the best for you with all your exams!…Study hard.
      I’m glad you like the snowmen….I may add more yet.
      Thanks for stopping in, and commenting!

      Deb xx

  12. Love the new piccy hun – another good Christmas card I think! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Just caught your comment and I agree about the snow!

    Sleep is a stranger at the moment so I’ve set the heating to come on at 6am and cook me out of bed! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Going off past experience that should take about 2 hours to reach a too warm to sleep level! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve also got my radio alarms two alarm settings ready, one to wake easy to the radio, the other a good loud buzzer and my travel alarm is set for 12pm so I’ll HAVE to get up! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Thanks Prenin! Yes, I put that one up as a card too on Redbubble.

      Hard to say what the weather will do by then. As it is, it already changes so much.

      Sound like you got all your bombs ready to wake you up.
      Sleep well, Prenin.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  13. Hi Debs! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sorry to lay this on you, but your guestbook link is goosed.

    Three times I have tried to get on your guestbook and it causes my browser (IE8)to lock up so I have to use the system manager to close the page.

    It’s a bug which may have more to do with WP messing up, but I have no idea what to do to fix it…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  14. Good morning, Sweetie, love the snowmen. Wish you here on Hatteras to build one, ha!ha!

    Love you my friend,
    Charlotte

    • Good Morning, Charlotte!
      What a pleasant surprise for me to see you here this morning!. I wish I could be there too, building a snowman! I wish I could be there, just to be there!
      I’ll call you later!
      I love and miss you,
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • As me in your space as well. Though you have spoiled me with your visit and comment today. I assure you, of your visit, and comments has been all mine!

      Deb xx

  15. We haven’t had any snow yet here in Vancouver either Deb. I’d be happy if it just snowed on Christmas eve and day and then melted. Your snowmen paintings are so adorable! I find it impossible to see a snowman and not smile, if i’m driving in the car and see one i’ll slow down a bit just to get a good look. And then it always makes me a bit sad to drive by again another day and see only a little ball of mushy mess left. It’s a short life the poor snowman lives! lol. It’s good to be back visiting you my sweet friend, and i’ll be back again very soon. Have a wonderful night. Big hugs, Nikki

    • I’m still waiting for the snow too, but I’m like you to be happy if it would snow for Christmas.
      I know just what you mean about the pleasure of looking at snowmen and the sadness felt to see them melting. But one thing for sure, these snowmen paintings won’t melt.
      Anyways, I was just thinking about you. In fact I was just about to email you, and still am. I want to show you my first animated graphic I made. Got to go, time to email.
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • I think you are the first person that noticed the cardinal…Or at least made mention of it. I thought it made all the difference myself.
      Thanks for coming back in to comment ton this one, Bo!
      Deb xx

  16. Hi Debs! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yeah we had 3.6’C and driving snow, but it was too warm to stay! ๐Ÿ™‚

    The South, East and North copped some cold weather so they have four inches of snow, but it is only staying up in the hills and most roads are open again after this morning.

    Love and chilly hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Burr! I know you don’t want any snow for Christmas, but I wouldn’t mind having a little.
      Are you still having trouble accessing my guestbook?
      Sometimes IE can be a bugger. I use Mozzilla/Firefor…I like it much better, it’s faster and safer.

      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  17. OK it’s working fine now – if I was a suspicious type (and I am) I’d say it was at the WP end!

    I’m going to try a new browser…

    Stay tuned!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Prenin.

    • You are so funny, Curtis…I never considered that they look like flames till this moment.
      I’m glad you like them. and thanks for coming in to comment on them.

      Deb xx

  18. We haven’t had really any snow so far, which for Canada or at least Ontario, is VERY bizarre!

    Anyways, I love your snowman! Are you going to make snowmen Christmas cards?

    • Hi Jen, I was wondering about you lately…Your blog was closed for a bit, but I can get on it now. And it looks great!
      Merry Christmas my fine friend,
      Deb xx

  19. Hello Debbie ๐Ÿ™‚
    As I told you, I didn’t get notifictions from wordpress. Anyway I’m sorry for coming so late. I should check your site.

    We have no snow here too. I didn’t make any snowman since years. But after watching your snowmen, I’ll do some ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Hugs,
    xx

    • I had considered that that is what my have happened, but wanted to be sure…that why I dropped you an email. But I’m so glad you are here now, Sabina!
      I’m so glad you like these snowmen…I thought they might give you a smile. ๐Ÿ™‚ But to know they have inspired you to build one this year, made painting them all worth the while.
      But like you, we still have no snow yet this year… But I have not lost hope for it to come soon.
      Thank you for the comment on my snowmen, Sabina!
      Hugs, Deb xx

    • I guess they are all guys, aren’t they….Hmmm. think I’ve got to make some snowwomen now….Lol…why not, huh.

      Thank you so much, Sabina!!

      Hugs, Deb xx

    • Well that’s a big move. I bet you do miss your internet right now, but you’ll get settled eventually.
      Let me know once your moved.
      Thanks for the comment on my painting!
      Deb xx

  20. Pingback: Snowmen Families: In Honor of Sabina « Debbie Adams

  21. Wonderful artwork Deb, I think you need no Christmas decorations around your house,..just hanging up your Christmas artwork is enough to give anyone the Christmas feeling ๐Ÿ™‚
    Excellent job you!

    • There are a few up on the walls…hehe. I want to build a snowman really bad!
      Thank you for the comments about my paintings, Tracy!
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

Leave a Comment

