57 comments on “Halloween: Michael Myers

  1. Thanks for the warning Deb, I shall run like crazy from the man in the mask…Yikes, just looking at your Oil Painting of him is sending shivers down my spine… I’m getting that Halloween feeling already… 😉 have a good week my friend. Hugs.. xPenx

    • I created him a few weeks ago, but thought I’d save him for the last week till Halloween to post him.
      Lock your doors and stay out the the dark shadows.
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

    • Micheal Myers will look in the cupboard…. He knows he might find children hiding in them… To find an adult would please his thirst even more…. Lol.

      Happy Halloween, Prenin!
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  2. I will lock my doors for sure 🙂
    I was enjoying reading poem. It’s great for Halloween. And I like picture of the man in the mask.
    Have a great rest of the day Debbie 🙂
    XXx

    • The man in the mask is Michael Myers from the movie “Halloween.” I created him with oil pastels.
      I’m glad you like it, Sabina!
      Looks your doors and stay out of the dark shadows of the night.
      Thank you for commenting, Sabina!
      Hugs,
      Deb xx

  3. I’m not sure, did I see that movie… but portrait is amazing.
    That man really can scare. He isn’t ugly or something, it’s just that mask covered face, and that we don’t know, who is under it.
    I’ll be careful Debbie 🙂
    Hugs
    xx

    • It’s one of America’s all time favorite Halloween Chiller movies.
      Starring Jamie Lee Curtis, Nancy Loomis created in 1978. It’s about an escaped maniac who returns to his Illinois hometown to continue his bloody rampage… Four star critique.
      But yes, be careful… always be careful.
      I’m really glad you like the painting!
      Love and Hugs,
      Deb xx

  4. Ahah you just love Halloween! That’s so obvious!! 😀 At first I thought it was a real photo. And when I read that you worked with oil pastels… I was like : “CONGRATS, my friend!!” What an amazing work, Deb!!!

    But to be honest I’m scared because I’m not a good runner at all. Maybe I can hide in the Wombies’ beach house… until Halloween’s over! (I’m talking about the beautiful house you’ve painted of course).

  5. Creeeepppyyy!!! but awesome!! You put classic in serial killer.

    I never like Halloween movie, although I like serial killer movies but a killer with no real purpose is not my thing.

    • Actually I was just trying to paint a good likeness of Michael Myers, but I think when I added the poem is deterred people….Really, I didn’t mean to scare you… Just playing along with the Halloween season.
      Thanks for commenting, Bo!

      xx

    • What a nice thing to say…Thank you, Nikki!
      When I was young I use to get so scared when I watch moves like this, but anymore if I happen to have to watch one…I just laugh. And if it’s a new one, I always know what is going to happen next. But the movie Halloween I watch once a year just for the tradition of the Halloween season.
      Thanks for commenting, Nikki!
      xx

    • Thanks, Tony, that’s really all I was trying to do, was capture the mood of Halloween by painting him. You thinking is was a photo is quite a compliment, but realizing it was a painting was even better!
      Thanks for commenting, Tony!
      xx

  6. Rules of not making it in a horror flick:
    1. Never look under the bed before getting in it 2. Go to the basement with a candle for light. 3. stand right next to the window. 4. go skinny dipping in a lake. 5. go to the shed to get something 6. open a closet where you know a dead body will fall out. 7. Take a shower even though everyone is missing. 8. Take an old logging road for shortcut. 9. baby sit…. and number 10. Throw down your knife, gun, ice pick or and other weapon before you the maniac is really dead!
    I hope this is better Debbie! Sorry for the earlier comment
    And what an incredible painting!

    • You always make me laugh, Ryan…funny stuff, but exactly how all those movie go, huh….every last one of the kid flicks.
      I had it posted the other comment, but…well you know…the hubby. 😉
      I’m glad you like the painting, Ryan! And thank you for coming back in to comment…your the best!

      Deb xx

  7. You have done a most excellent job with this dark and ghoulish pastel drawing Deb, it is a nice scary looking one and just right for Halloween… You just get better and better with your delightful artistry Deb 🙂

    Have a Wondrously Frightening
    and Ghoul rest of Evening 😉 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you, Andro. I did it a few weeks ago, but thought I’d hold out to post it closer to Halloween for the occasion.
      I’m glad you like it, and thank you for commenting, Andro!
      Deb xx

  8. Neat! It has almost a 3D quality as if the mask is a separate layer floating over the rest of the painting. Nice. Creepy too.
    I heard trivia that the first Michael mask was actually a William Shatner Halloween Mask.

    • Wow! Nice compliment, Curtis!…Thank you!
      I didn’t know about the William Shatner Halloween Mask though…interesting.
      I’m really glad you like the oil pastel of Michael.
      Thank you for coming in to comment, Curtis!

      Deb xx

  9. Grand and haunting work Debbie! The poem reminds me of nights I spent alone with a stack of horror movies from the rental store trying to watch through complete slasher series. Amazing how the act of hiding ones face immediately creates a sense of apprehension and fear. Behind a mask we could be anybody. Wonderful art!

    • That must have been some night watching all those.
      It is always a bit scary when we don’t know who is behind the mask. Heck I find it a bit scary when I don’t know the person behind their face at times. lol
      I’m glad you like the artwork, and thank you for coming in to comment!
      Hugs,
      Deb xx

  10. Ewwwww! You captured him, Deb! Ha! This is the movie that I cover my eyes everytime the sound gets spooky in it. the shadowed area where his eye peeks through looks real!

    • The sounds in that movie is what makes the movie. You know when you here it something is going to happen… Slashing.
      Glad you like it, Leslie, and thank for coming in to comment on it!
      Deb xx

  11. Hi Debbie, I love this picture in your blog..mmm writing too 🙂
    I hope you had a good Halloween night, I must say it was great fun this event from Nikki’s.
    Thankyou for your gift and visit.
    TraceyxXx

    • Sorry it took me so long to reply to you. I had left the Island to come home and just found so much work to get done.
      I’m glad you like the painting, and the gift I left you. Hope to see you again soon, Tracy.

      Deb xx

    • You know how when you paint with oil paint you mix your colors on the palette? Well with oil pastels you mix you colors on your work surface. Much like pastels sticks only oily. The simplest way I can explain it is to think of a very oily crayon.

  12. OMG Michael Myers just doesnt die…..
    people killed him dumped him in a pit in a sack
    but he reached space and came back…
    what a movie series it has been….wow Deb you made me so happy with this one..i love horror and thrillers…..eee haw kill kill kill 😆
    loved it 🙂

    • No, he doesn’t ever seem to die. He even made in here. I love horror movies too. There was a time when I was all caught up on seeing all the old and latest ones out…every last one of them…I think. But I don’t get to see the new one till they reach TV anymore. My favorite are the psychological thrillers. But I love a good serial killer too! Yes, kill, kill, kill. 🙂
      Thanks Soma!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

