28 comments on “Oil Pastels: Pumpkin Study

  1. Aha!! , a hungry pastel painting, I can imagine your stomach rumbling at the same time Deb… Love the bright Orange colour shining out from the greens… (and makes a change for me to be first commenter 😀 ) xPenx

    • Yes, and pie it became…lol
      I had not ever attempted something like this before and thought I’d give my hand a try at it. Turned out better than I expected it would.
      Yes, tt is unusual for you to be here first. I think mostly I post late in the evening when you are asleep.
      It’s my pleasure to see you here first.
      Thanks for commenting, Pen!
      Hugs,
      Deb xx

  2. Cooool. You know I love bright colors and oil pastels. Really great job. Especially all the little green parts surrounding the pumpkin. Green and orange= awesome combination 🙂

  3. I hope the cravings of Pumpkin Pie didn’t stop you from painting this one Deb, I mean before it was finally completed… Of course I can just see you chewing away whilst adding the final touches to this one 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  4. I love this season of the year… visiting pumpkin patch, festivals, meeting people…its so much fun! Nice paintings! thx for visiting my blog 🙂

  5. love this painting i have to confess I’ve never tasted pumpkin either but if its lots of cals i wont be tasting it this year too xxjen

    • Really! And I’ve never tried pumpkin soup, but I think I will this year.
      Maybe if you can just get your wife to say” pump” for awhile then tell her to add the “kin” to it, she’ll get the hang of it. But on the other hand, punkin is rather cute.
      Thanks for the link, I enjoyed the read.

      Deb xx

  6. A perfect pumpkin, It does look good enough to eat! No wonder it had you wanting pumpkin pie. It’s the season for it though, I’ve never tried making one from scratch yet, usually I just get them from a bakery, but home made would probably be amazing….maybe i’ll try it this fall.
    Big hugs,
    Nikki

    • Homemade is the best if you can get it done, Nikki. Of course my pumpkin pies come from the bakery too…they do a good job and it’s much easier than making from scratch…unless you got the time.
      Thanks for the comment, Nikki!
      Deb xx

Leave a Comment

