51 comments on “Twink the Wombat

  1. Wow! Twink’s a real looker, but don’t tell her I said so!

    We all love your portraits of us, but don’t blame us if our egos get a little inflated with all this extra attention. Maybe we should try our luck in Hollywood. I hear there aren’t too many Wombies down there.

    • If she comes by she will see for her self that you think she’s a looker. She is coming by isn’t she? Did you tell her she in the current feature here?

      I little inflated, you guys, nah not possible, not thinkable…. not untrue…lol
      Hmmm…”The Wombie’s of Wombania Go to Hollywood” That does have a nice ring to it. You ought to take, Winky, Twinky and Fraz and go. But you better ask, Chris to take you so that you are safe…..I just get a little carried away. 😉

      Glad you like it, Binky!
      Deb xx

      • For such a smart Wombie, sometimes Binky isn’t so smart!

        I’m not usually the one being painted, but that’s a lovely portrait of me, Even if I do say so myself! I don’t usually paint people (Not their portraits, anyway. Ha ha!), but maybe one day I’ll paint something for you.

      • Now Twink, He probably didn’t think you would be coming until I pressured him to tell you about the painting of you. But I think he might be a little sweet on you young lady. After all, he is a guy and you are the only female around of his species.

        I’m glad you like the painting. I’ll take that as a complement coming from you being the artist that you are….
        I would enjoy whatever you may paint for me, Twink.

        Thanks for coming in to comment on my painting of you. I’m glad you like it. Personally, I think you have come out the best of the three so far. I’d say don’t tell the others, but, well….you know.

        Deb xx

  2. What a wicked result, Twink is certainly
    looking sweetly on this fine portrait, and
    as sweeties have been mentioned I think
    that we should all have some, now how
    about that for having a sweetly tooth, or
    should I say Fang? 🙂 lol

    A great painting Deb, well done you 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  3. Pingback: Chocolate Chocolate

  4. Hello Twink
    You are gorgeous!
    Being the only lady on Wombania who not only is totally HOT!
    But can also cook, has an education and is also the publisher
    for the “Wombie Weekly”
    You must be very much in demmand.
    I think you would be even if you weren’t the only lady there.

    Twink.. I hope your day
    is as lovely as you

    Gary xox

  5. Ohhhhhh I love your Twink painting. Sooooo cuuuuute!!! I probably sound like a 4-year-old but I don’t care. 😀 I just love it!! Anyway, it makes me want to try oil pastels. Love the texture.

    • That’s okay, Cha, it’s a cartoon character, she is suppose to bring out your inner child. Fun is what it’s all about.
      You would be good with oil pastels; I know you would. Works like oil painting except you mix the medium on your work surface instead of on the palette. I can’t wait to see the masterpiece you create when you do.

      I’m glad you like Twink’s painting, she too, would be very pleased to know this.

      Deb xx

  6. Hubba Hubba Twink!!! Great portrait Deb. You really captured her charm. Is Binky paying you a commission for these paintings. Although you’d probably get paid in wine gums 😛

    • No, he never asked me to paint these. I just wanted to do a series of them since he was the first comic strip I started reading online. Though he can buy them if he wants. I have no place to put them in. Hmm…wine-gums, huh? Might be tasty.

      I’m glad you like the painting of Twink, and thanks for commenting, Tony1

      Deb xx

    • Really, I’m glad to hear that. I really need to pay more attention to who the commenter is when I read the comic strip. If I had, I would have seen you.
      It fun, huh.

      Deb xx

    • I’m sure that Twink would be please to know that her painting is your favorite so far, but not so sure how Binky and Winky will take this news…lol Though Binky was rather smitten by her painting.

      I’m glad you like the painting of her, Curtis, and thanks for coming in to comment!

      Deb xx

  7. Pingback: Fraz | Debbie Adams

  8. Pingback: Binky, Winky, Twink, Fraz and Zoe in a Forest Haven « Debbie Adams

  9. Pingback: Binky’s Beach House has Opened for the Spring and Summer! « Debbie Adams

  10. Pingback: Twink’s Beach House « Debbie Adams

  11. Pingback: Twink’s Pancake Maker « Debbie Adams

Leave a Comment

