24 comments on “Watercolors: Hillside Villas

    • Thank you, Gary, as you may know that was about the last thing I added to the painting and thought blue would be nice touch. Thank you for commenting.

      Oh, I hope you are having a nice weekend too, Gary.
      Deb xx

  1. A wonderfully rendered scene, Ms. A!
    You are very talented indeed! I have never been able to control watercolor (which makes this all the more impressive to me)! Very nicely done!
    🙂

    • But that’s the beauty of it, you don’t have to control it…just let the water go where it wants. You would be surprised the beautiful things you can create by not trying to control it…I know, I should practice what I preach. But I do have a few in my watercolor collection that are loose and flowing freely.

      Thanks for the comment, Bob!

      Deb xx

    • It’s a better looking day in that painting than it is around here. It’s still putting in down out here. Enough already…

      It does look like a nice place to go swimming. Let go!…lol
      Thank Tony,

      Deb xx

    • I just drown it out, but I have to look up from my work to see a good wreck. lol..the best part of racing.
      Someone must have been with me when I put that it. Don’t know what made me use that color but everyone seems to like it…so far.

      Thanks for commenting, Binky!
      Deb xx

    • That is because the does not want anything to happen to you. You need to play in safe places. But there is always your dream.

      I’m glad you like the colors, Kroten!

      Aunt Debbie xx

  2. Wow! I like how the villa is a little bit on the castle side. What’s better is how when you get to the end of the painting you see these blue leaves at the bottom. Those turned out to be my favorite part.

    • It’s like I said, “everyone likes the blue leaves,” Some of the villas were a hand second or third floors, I guess that’s why it has a castle look to it.

      Thanks, Curtis,
      Deb xx

  3. Yes you are talented, but we would be even more impressed if you were Painting, Watching NASCAR, Hoovering, Washing Up, Dusting and of course making us all a nice Cup of Coffee 🙂 Just kidding but don’t forget the biscuit barrel witll you 😉 lol

    I really like your watercolour Deb
    and yes it is a nice warm painting 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Ah Ando, haha, you are such a dreamer to think I would even do all those things even if I could. No serving!…lol

      I’m glad you like it, Andro. Thank you for commenting!

      Deb xx

    • cursi, forgive me. I just saw this lovely comment you left me.
      It was a holiday. For me to be in Scottsdale, that would be holiday. And yes, the scene as I recall it was quite relaxing.
      Glad you like it, and thank you for commenting, cursi!

      Deb xx

Leave a Comment

