65 comments on “Winky

  1. Now I’m famous too!
    YAY!!!
    I can feel the love! Thanks, Debbie!
    Now I can say I’m just as important as Binky, having my official portrait done in oil.
    And even though I am younger than Binky, I’m bigger than him,

    (Sorry to hear about your wrist. Have you tried eating some dark chocolate? That always makes me feel better.)

    • Yes, Winky, you are. But you know, you were already famous!
      I know you are bigger, and am so sorry I forgot to mention that in the post for you.
      But I’m sure the readers will learn that soon enough as they read up on you.

      I just had a pile of chocolate the night before last, so I can’t today. But I had peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I always eat two, since one just makes me want more.

      Wrist will get better, but Peter, I mean Winky, your always going to be funny. lol

      Deb xx

      • Don’t be too greedy on the Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches Deb as that will have a wicked result… How do you mean what? Well you can always read the outcome of that somewhere, now where did I write that? 🙂 lol

        Have a fun evening and
        watch out for that wrist now 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

      • Oh I know! I have to starve myself all day just so I can have two. I have to have two, the first one just is the appetizer .
        Fat, that what it will do, make me fat in all the wrong places. But they sure were good. lol

        The wrist will be fine, just needs a little rest, and an aspirin.

        Thanks my friend, You have a ghoulish night now.
        Deb xx

  2. Well I am still trying to locate the rough spots Deb as he is a really good example of your artistry, you have a real talent for drawing everything but these characters from Binky’s Space are truly brilliant my wickedly fine friend…

    I don’t think that he needs any tweaking either but as you are a perfectionist I suppose he won’t be finished until he is finished? 🙂 Have a great rest of day and a funtastic evening too 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • If just a few little things here and there that I know I can fine tune. Not even sure anyone would even know the difference, but I would. And it turns out that Winky likes its. I had to get one done of him fast. He needed love, the poor little fella. He feels loved now.
      Andro, you’ll just have to read http://www.comics.wombania.com/2011/09/how-much-you-are-loved/ to see what I’m talking about. I haven’t seen you there.

      Andro, I thank you so much for that wickedly fine comment you gave me. It really made my day….evening would be better said.

      Have a wonderful spooky evening my dark friend.

      Deb xx

    • I think you might be right, he just used his brother identity. lol
      You’d have more fun reading the comic twice a week. The painting is for his mantel.
      Thank you for coming in cursi and commenting!

      Deb xx

  3. Oh boy, I’m wicked, too!
    Just like my big brother!
    I don’t usually call him that since I’m bigger than he is.
    Not that that is important, but just so you know, you know?

  4. I don’t know about rough spots, he looks perfect just the way he is! 🙂

    Well done Debs – you truly are a talent! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  5. well, Winky looks full of character Deb, and I think you’ve captured his look of mischief so well, I hope your wrist recovers soon, and I never knew dark chocolate helps recovery of said injury, now I wonder if it’ll help mine?..’cos I get wrist aches from using this ‘mouse’ all the time, so will all chocolate have the same effect? 😀
    I do hope so.. . hugs aplenty my lovely friend. xPenx

    • I don’t think if actually make the pain go away, but it still make me feel better. Have some, but proceed with caution for it can reek havoc on the waist, thighs, and a few other spots. lol …..not so funny if it happens though.
      I use my right hand for the mouse and I draw with my left. I hurt the left one, but it feels much better now. What’s that called now…ambidextrous, but I’m not a real one. Just some things with left, whilst others with the right.

      Any chocolate will do; it’s all good.

      Thanks for commenting, Lady Pen!

      Deb xx

      • Oh my, you do get in mischief don’t you…lol

        None the less, Winky. This is your new page to come and get chocolate whenever you don’t feel loved. All you have to do it say, “chocolate please.” and it will appear just for you.

        Deb xx

      • I just might never leave now!
        If you hear someone burrowing under your trailer, it’s just me making a new home.

      • Okay, but remember we to go home in the Fall, but you’ll like it under the house much better where there is lots of places for you to sharpen your nails. Beats clippers.
        And remember, your chocolate a waits you on your very own page.

        Deb xx

      • Your home sounds better for the winter. I’ll be sure to follow, and be sure to come back here for my fill of chocolates (if there is such a thing).

      • Oh yeah, much better. Lots of trees in our woods too for playing.

        Well, online there is such thing a virtual chocolate. Which isn’t bad, because I never run out of it.

        Deb xx

  6. Very nicely done, Ms. A!
    A wonderful portrait of a great character (you always capture the best sparkle in your subject’s eyes)!
    I hope that your wrist is feeling much better, too!
    🙂

  7. Pingback: Thinning The Online Herd

    • Thank you Sabina and so nice to have a visit from you. I’m rather fond of the Wombies and enjoy trying to capture the character in a painting.
      You agreed with Andro, Wow, thank you for the wonderful comment, Sabina!!

      Have a great day ahead Sabi.
      Hugs
      Deb xx

  8. Once again, you’ve done an outstanding job of capturing the essence of the Wombania characters. You’re gonna make me jealous to want a Hank painting soon. 😀

  9. Winky looks great! I didn’t notice any rough spots.
    I hope your wrist is healing up. I get wrist pain from various activities as well.

    When you painted Binky is when I stumbled into here. Or maybe it was vice-versa. I can’t remember but I’m glad for the crossover so now I have both places to visit!

    • Thanks Curtis. It’s just on the edges in a few place. But Winky likes it the way it is, so I’ll leave it be.
      Wrist is all better….old age I guess.

      When you first came to my blog is was when you viewed Binky. But all I care about is that you are here, and I get to enjoy you comic.

      Deb xx

    • Hello and welcome, Kroten! Thank you for stopping in here to view, Winky. I’m sure he will appreciate that. He doesn’t think there are rough spots either. lol

      Thank you and come again,
      Mrs. Adams

  10. I am just calling by to see if you have been tweaking
    Winky… that sounds rather rude doesn’t it Deb? 🙂 lol
    But you know what I mean… I hope? 🙂 lol

    Have a great evening now my wicked friend…

    Androgoth XXx

    • No, not really…I knew what you meant, Andro. 🙂
      Winky likes his portrait the way it is, so I’m not going to make any adjustments to his painting.

      I see I’m going to be viewing your new posts late in the evening before bedtime again tonight…..I’m in for another risk of scarey dreams again. lol

      Have a good night my good friend, and I will be over to your space later.
      Deb xx

  11. Pingback: I Was Beautifully Painted by The Talented Aunt Debbie | Kame & Kroten Blog

  12. Pingback: Fraz | Debbie Adams

  13. Pingback: Binky, Winky, Twink, Fraz and Zoe in a Forest Haven « Debbie Adams

  14. Pingback: Binky’s Beach House has Opened for the Spring and Summer! « Debbie Adams

Leave a Comment

