40 comments on “Pen and Ink: Cici Again

  1. Just caught your comment!!! 🙂

    Yeah no Doug and no suicide threats and drunken tears – I’m just worried he’ll do the deed and I’ll have to call up the emergency services…

    The chat sounds good, but we are on opposite sides of the planet so the phone bill would be through the roof! LoL!!!

    As I said it’s a damned good drawing – very expressive! 🙂

    Hope you have a great Sunday – I have church at 5.45pm as I missed the morning service – and keep working on your art, you are very talented!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Ha! We must have been reading each others blog at, or about the same time.

      I will keep practicing. Don’t know if I’ll get any in today, but I will certainly keep practicing.

      I’m just glad you had a quiet day for a change. You’re always getting bothered.
      Yeah, the phone bill would be out of this world if the service we had didn’t cover England. Wow!

      Big hugs,
      Deb xx

  2. You have captured her very well in this one
    Deb, indeed your pen and ink drawing stands
    out excellently, and well done this is truly a
    most wonderful drawing of your lovely Cici 🙂

    Have a lovely rest of weekend and treat
    yourself to a nice glass of the red nectar 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I’m so glad you like the drawing, Andro! And thank you too for saying so on the Inks and Doodles Page as well. I don’t know how I forgot to post it afterwards…

      Red nectar? As is red necked her? Hmmm….I will settle for a Virgin Bloody Mary…lol

      Debs xx

    • She knows how to work me over with them eyes too…lol
      Yes, we were blessed and protected from Hurricane Irene…I’m so thankful.
      Ah, there’s is another one brewing out there right now…just hope it stays out to sea…but now it’s too soon to be sure.

      Deb xx

  3. HI there Deb, lovely, just lovely drawing, You’ve captured Cici’s expressive eyes so well. I can well imagine her using that ‘look’ to melt your heart. Sorry to take so long in answering your comment my friend, I’ve been away but am so glad to be back here again. Good to have your friendship too, (((hugs))) and so glad that you and yours are safe and well. Fingers crossed that the future ‘brewing’ threat comes to nothing. Have a great week xPenx

    • Oh man can she give me a work-over with those eyes. She seems to know just when to use them on me too. lol
      I’m glad you’re back too. I don’t know where you went, but you were sorely missed my friend.
      Looks like the other storm is going back out to sea. j
      Thank you for commenting, Pen!

      Hugs,
      Deb xx

  4. That’s a good likeness and a nice drawing.

    I knew an otherwise tough-as-nails bass player that bred that kind of dog at his house. He sure had a soft spot for them.
    We’d rehearse at his house and they’d be everywhere! Running in packs. Going in and out of the backporch little clackety dog door…
    It was cute.

    • They certainly do love to run in packs.
      I was just sitting here imagine the scene. I know I would really be putting the smiles on over something like that. lol Cute, very cute
      My little Cici she has her friends at my neighbors house. When we go over there with her she runs with them and barks with, and at them. She has no problem standing up to bigger dogs, and they are all way bigger than her.

      Thank you for the comment on my drawing of her, Curtis!
      On my way to your comic now.:-)

      Deb xx

      • Thanks Deb! Hee hee… I’ve got one more story…

        A guitarist friend of mine was giving lessons to this old rich guy once a week at his house in kind of the country. I was sitting in on drums for a few weeks while they rehearsed and played some gigs.

        He and his wife had the same kind of dog and we watched it in the backyard running up and down the fence. A yearling white tail deer was on the other side of the fence and they were playing together.

        It gets cuter. They got quiet and still and touched noses.

      • OMG! How so ever cute, Curtis. And is reminds me of this deer that comes by around the park we have this 5th wheel in. The deer is friendly to ever one. One day a few months back when Cici was about 3 month old the deer (buck) came up to me to sniff Cici and Cici the deer, then the deer took a nip at Cici’s paw, but she did not yelp from it. I did a little since I thought the deer may have hurt her, but she was not hurt at all…just a wet little paw. The deer now is getting a pretty good size rack on him, so most try to be extra careful around him, but I stay clear of him. But your story reminded me so much of that day. Oh how I would love to have seen the little dog touch nose with the deer. Thank you for sharing that with me, Curtis. You really have made my day!

        Deb xx

  5. It looks fabulous! We have a pug with big round eyes and i find that some of her personality we feel when with her in person, gets lost in photos. Your drawing goes beyond the photo and captures her warmth 🙂

  6. I love the way you draw hair and/or fur, Debbie! You captured the essence of that purty lil’ thang perfectly. She reminds me a lot of my mother-in-law’s baby.

  7. What a FANTASTIC portrait, Debbie! You nailed it! The eyes are there all big and dark and the perky hairs and the feeling that this is just a “wee” dog. Highest praise for continuing to do portraits of her. 🙂

    • Leslie! So good to see you! I miss you my friend. What is keeping you from all of us these days? I remember when I read on you space that you have been very busy with limited time for the internet. I just hope all is well with you.

      Thank you for such a supportive comment on Cici’s drawing. It means a lot to me to hear what you think. Thank you for stopping in and commenting too!

      Deb xx

    • Cici is very small. She weighs 2 pounds and 4 ounces. Veterinarian told us she will not get over 3 lbs, but recently he says she may not be but 2 1/2 pounds full grown. She is very tiny, but she thinks she is really big.
      Yes, she looks like she is smiling a bit in the drawing, because I see a happy little puppy.

      Hugs,
      Aunt Debbie

    • Thank you for letting me know that, Tony!
      You tell her I said thank you, and to ask you to get her one of these little darlings. They make excellent company when the husband is away or busy.

      Hugs for your wife and for you for telling me.
      Deb xx

Leave a Comment

