22 comments on “Pen and Ink: Still Life

  1. A very thoughtful posting my friend and some very nice Art to go with it too, actually it would seem as though the recent rioting in England has finally come to an end…

    Have a great rest of evening now Deb 🙂

    Androgoth Xx

    • I know what you mean, Tim. But the upside is, as I’m getting reports from my friends, that is may have stopped….hopefully not just because of the rain that had previously slowed them down.
      Thank you for the comment on the art, Tim.
      Deb xx

  2. It’s truly unfortunate how quickly people can revert to being brainless thugs when given half a chance. I certainly hope it’s over.

    • Oh Leslie, I’m glad you enlarged it to see more squiggle details.
      I took a quick glance at the link of Chris Carter’s. I am heading over there to take a closer look around her space. I think I may be able to pick up a few pointers from her….I’m always open to new ways to skin a cat, so to speak.
      I’m really glad you like this drawing, Leslie, and made it a favorite. I’m rather fond of it myself.
      Thank you for the comment, Leslie, you made my day!!
      Deb xx

  3. Hi hun! 🙂

    Andro is right – very quiet yesterday, but I have yet to read today’s news.

    Please God let this be over…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • This is wonderful news, Prenin! I hope it is over for good. I will head over to your page to see what you may have recently learned of this situation.
      Thank you for taking time to keep me updated.
      Continue to keep your guard up for a while longer though…..stragglers.

      Deb ox

    • Ah, now this is my goal with much of my work, but not all turn out that way. It may depend on the thoughts and mood of the artist at the time of doing the work. When I did this one I was focusing on peaceful thought for England….may have come out in the Still Life drawing.
      I’ve seen you many times at Binky’s place. Good to see you here, George, and thank you for the comment!
      I’m off to see your comic.
      Deb xx

  4. It was really sad, what happened in England. Even more sad, that police needed so long time to react properly to situation.
    Nice art Debbie.
    Have a great weekend 🙂
    S.

    • Yes, very sad. It made me even more sad when I knew my friends were being directly effected by the riots. I will continue to maintain peaceful thoughts for England. Not just for my friends, but for everyone.
      Thank you for the comment on my drawing, Sabina!
      Deb xx

  5. This Pen loves the pen and ink drawing. Debs, and many thanks for your thinking on us here In England, as Andro says, I think the worst is over. The trouble makers are finding that they cannot get away scot free, and cowards they show themselves to be…(I can’t resist to rhyme…or so it seems. 😉 ) … Have a wonderful week-end my friend.. xPenx

    • I’m glad to hear you like the drawing, Pen. I’m rather fond of it. And I will continue to keep my thoughts peaceful for England. I’m happy to know you are safe and sound.
      It’s also good to know that they can not get away with the trouble they have inflicted in so many areas. yes, “Cowards they are!” but I like that way you rhymed that…….you have a talent for that. 🙂

      You stay safe and warm my friend,
      Debs xx

  6. I love this squiggly pen and ink drawing. It has movement and great light.

    I’ve been watching the riots on TV and they are downright frightening. I pray things calm down and no more people get hurt.

  7. Your illustration is beautiful and beyond words.
    We’ve created an criminal underclass in this country who have no moral values. Regardless of what you hear on the news, much of the problems we suffer are the cause of Maggie Thatcher and her Tory government who created a huge social divide. I hate politics, but love your painting

    • Well in that case you have nothing to worry about. I don’t understand politics because they are never telling the truth, so I, in most all cases, don’t pay any attention to them.
      Thank you for the lovely comment about my drawings, Keith!

      Deb xx

Leave a Comment

