14 comments on “Watercolors: Long Road Home

  1. I remember you telling me about that red barn you drive past when you go to and from home. This painting has an intresting perspective and indeed the long drive is successfully inferred!

  2. I really like your perspective work, Debbie. You add something. I don’t know if you exagerrate the foreground or you zoom me into the view at the end of the path, or what, …but I like them. These last two with the bright colors are fascinating and otherworldly. It seems to bring home the feeling of “look at me!”.
    NOTE: I am so glad I don’t have a long driveway to deal with when the winter snows come. 🙂

    PS I like this theme you have switched to.

    • Thank you, Leslie! You have made my day! I’ve been feeling a bit out of this world lately, maybe that is coming out in my artwork. lol. Whatever it is, I’m glad I zoomed you in to the end of the path; it’s what I aimed for. The other one was even more fun to paint, assuming you talking about Decrepit Country Shack.
      I’m really glad you like the painting. Thank you for comment, Leslie!

      Oh yeah…the long driveway at our house is no fun come winter; We have two really. Our house is between two roads so when we pull out we can head up the driveway 125′ or down the driveway 125′. Bottom line, my husband has 250′ of driveway to plow. (poor guy!)

      I tire of the template pretty quick and like to change theme. The last one (same as yours) I had the longest and may go back to it eventually, but I like the side panel it this one….

  3. This is one thing that I noticed on our travels this past week, the wide variety in beauty in this Country. From southern Indiana with it’s rolling hills and amazing fall colors, through the farmlands and horse ranches of Kentucky, to the mountains of Tennessee, coastal parts and oceans of Florida, and that’s not counting the other states of canyons, snow caped mountains, valleys, plaines, rock formations, and even the cityscapes. All and much more rolled into one great Nation and your beautiful lane going up to the barn is a beautiful piece of that wonderful puzzle!

    • Hello Ryan. It’s good to have you back with us again. I can tell from you recent post that you had a wonderful vacation. Sounds like you saw a lot of beauty and enjoyed a pile of activities; makes for wonderful memories for you and your family.
      I’m glad you like the painting. Thanks for commenting, Ryan!

    • How good to see you again, Carol; haven’t seen you anywhere for a while. You must have been on vacation or something. Glad to see you here and thank you for the comment!

  4. Yes a very nice painting, but that path
    home looks a rather long walk to me…

    Just Kidding Deb…

    Androgoth Xx

  5. Hallo war heute auf deiner Seite hier,und hab die Bilder bewundert,einfach toll gemalt,wünsche dir einen schönen Wochenanfang,und viele liebe Grüsse Klaus

    • Translation of above comment:
      Hello was today on your page here,and I admired the pictures,amazing painted,wish you a nice week,and many love greetings Klaus

      Vielen Dank, Klaus, für den schönen Kommentar. Ich hoffe für sie, eine wundervolle Woche voller Liebe und Frieden.
      Ich habe wirklich nicht ihre Sprache sprechen, aber ich habe einen Übersetzer website.
      Deb x

      Translation of my comment:

      Thank you, Klaus, for such a lovely comment. I hope for you to have a wonderful week full of love and peace.
      I don’t really speak your language, but I used a translator website.
      Deb x

Leave a Comment

