8 comments on “Adobe Ruins

  1. Nice texture effect on the wall. The ink gives it a very different effect compared to a straight watercolor. I guess you could say watercolors are soft, and the ink makes it sharper. Both have their place.

  2. I like all the squiggled texture in the adobe and what you did on the small space of foreground earth with the shapes, Debbie. Yes, this looks like old adobe.

    • I’m glad to read that it does looks like an adobe. I have a lot to learn about pen and ink, Leslie, but I’m having fun along the way. Thank you for your comment, Leslie!

    • Thanks Richard. This ink makes gives watercolors quite a different look.
      Yes, I agree about destruction being beautiful in it’s own way; it’s the oldness of the subject. I like things that are old and worn to paint. Thanks for commenting, Richard!

  3. Debbie, I love the colors you used and the feeling that this place is…um…empty….. and it is spoooooky……….
    Well done – I love it!!

    • Yes…it is pretty much an empty shell. It looks like the years have taken a tole on it.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Jan, and thank you so much for you comment!

Leave a Comment

