13 comments on “Docked Gazebo

  1. This one reminds me of a tropical scene, probably because of the deep blue water, and bright orange roof. Looks relaxing.

  2. I love the feel of this. The brightness of the gazebo roof makes me think of that the promise of summer is right around the corner.

    • It certainly is right around the corner, Eldy. Today it has been quite warm. I’m looking forward to the warmer temps. Thank you for coming by to comment!

  3. YAY! A PAINTING!!! I wondered if you’d given up on painting for the summer, Debbie.
    What I like most in this is the attention you payed to shape. The triangles repeated upper left balnced with another lower right and the strong directional flow of the pier leading me to water and sky. Deep shadows under the pier hold my eye up and in. I want to go swimming! Was this painted plein air?

    • Ha, I was starting to think I wasn’t going to have the chance to paint either. Here’s was the deal is: In the summer camper there is limited space. I can paint at the dining room table (covered with Plexiglas to protect surface), but only one of us can do art at it at a time since it is not too big. Hubby likes to paint in Acrylics on his tabletop easel so when he paints I can’t and visa verso. The biggest this is the laptops have to sit at the dining table as well, so when one want to do artwork both laptops have to go on the kitchen peninsula. “Where do we eat?”, you may ask. On stackable trays in the living area. But I would not trust them to set the laptops on. Geesh, you’d have to be here to get a good picture of what I mean. But hopefully you got the right idea.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Leslie and am always very happy to hear your awesome feedback. You really know how to inspire me. Thank you, Leslie!!

    • Sometimes life does that, Keith. It just mean we have more to our lives than spending it on our blogs. I certainly know that you have had your plate full lately. BTW, I hope you have fully recovered from being sick.

Leave a Comment

