8 comments on “Neighborhood Barn

  1. I like the way you’ve used the watercolors to do the background trees. Impressionistic, but it gives it the detail it needs.

    • I was a bit nervous at first trying to do the trees like this, but was pleased with the outcome, only after I looked at if for a while.
      Thank you for stopping in and commenting, Binky!

    • Hmmm, you are right about that Keith. I think maybe I will have to try my hand at this one again sometime since all barns just look at least a little mysterious.
      Thank you for the comment, Keith!

    • Hi Leslie,
      Sorry it took me so long to reply, been vacationing and enjoying every moment of it.
      I’m glad you like the painting, I was very curious as to what you thought of this one being that it was really, really loose. Thank you for you kind words, Leslie!

Leave a Comment

