24 comments on “After the Rain

  1. Wow Deb! I love this… I never would have guessed it was done with watercolor. You have amazing control with the paint! Great reflective idea! 🙂

    • You have made my day, Leslie! I was hoping for the viewer to see it the way you see it; morning-time, but mostly it is wonderful that the painting makes you want to be there.
      I was think of the beach after the rain even though it was here in WV that the raining occurred, and of course on the East-Coast I face the sun in the morning where things on the shoreline appear darker.
      Thank you very much for the lovely comment, Leslie!

    • Yes, they can be tricky. Sometime I can get turned around trying to do a mirror image. lol.
      I’m glad you like it the painting! Thank you for your comment, Ras!

    • I put the reflection in while the wash is still wet so it gets a bit of a blur. If I had moved a little quicker it would have turned out even better. I’m think of trying one where I put the reflection in first, then the subject, once the wash is dry, to see if I don’t get a better result.
      I sure hope you are recovery from that bug you had.
      Thank you for the lovely comment, Keith!

    • You have made my day!!! So good to hear from you, Ron! I would love to hear from you more often. I’m glad you are pleased. Thank you so much for stopping by here, and for the comment, Ron! Please come again; your visits are most welcomed! 🙂

  2. I like how you have managed to show his / her reflection in the water, wet sand, I was going to say shadow but when it is on water it becomes a reflection and you have painted this one to perfection…

    Androgoth Xx

Leave a Comment

