14 comments on “Ivy

    • Yeah, I had wondered where I was going to find the patience to get the brick work done, but with watercolors, it was not too much of a problem for the way I did it.
      Thank you for the comment, Tracie!

    • This painting was rater impulsive. The walls around the window is not as straight and the ones on the actual pool house, but the color is very close.
      Thank you for the comment, Binky!

    • I love window painting too and may try this one again some day, or just another window. Letting the sun it; no doubt in my mind, the weather has been wonderful around here after such a long cold winter; same for you too I’m sure.
      Thank you for the comment, Leslie!

  1. i like the ivy crawling uop the window and the way you did the bricks. The curtains look like they are either pulled back from the windows or swaying in the breeze. I think next time you should stop and get a closer look as to what’s behind those windows.

    • The window may have been open when I drove by to have remembered the curtain that way, could have been a breeze. No way am I walking up to that house to peek inside. Didn’t I say, this house has a spookiness about it. Maybe because I have never, ever seen any life around the place. Thank you for the comment, Carol!

  2. Really nice painting Debbie.
    It’s the kind of window you’d want to peek into while passing.
    Sometimes at night I’m walking down the street outside a house with its light on and my attention is automatically caught by the people inside. lol

    • I know just what you mean, Richard. It must be our instincts that make us do that. Lol.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Richard and thank you for commenting!

  3. My wife doesn’t pass a window with out nosing in to see how their house is decorated, if the windows open, she’s a snooping. LOL
    I like the way your leading our eyes with the ivy, to the window.

    • It’s weird how and open window has this affect on people. Lol. When I saw the window like this, I could not resist looking over at it.
      Thank you for visiting my blog, and for the comment, Ryan!

  4. This one spooks me too Debbie. I love the subject matter as well as your painting. Your pictures often have a story to tell adding another layer to the experience. Don’t think I would dare peep through those curtains.

    • There is a spookiness to this house….just a feeling I have always had whenever I have drove by it. No, no, way, am I going to get close to that window. Driving by it is as close as I’ll get.
      I’m glad you like the painting. I hoped for it to look more realistic than it turned out; maybe on my next window try.
      Thank you for the comment, Keith!

Leave a Comment

