21 comments on “Where’s My Seeds?

  1. Big smiles Deb, glad to see you are getting back into a routine! 🙂 Wonderful capture here with the chickadee on the copper bucket. Can’t wait to see what is in store next! 🙂

    • I had to out-smart Cici to get this one done, but it was not as hard as I thought it would be. It’s probably as you say, “I’m getting back into a routine.” I’m the routine will change a bit next month at the beach, but I will deal with that as well.
      I was well pleased with this one, and it felt great to be able to do a watercolor painting again.
      Thank you for the comment, Tracie! 🙂

  2. Nice painting. the birds looks great.
    Ha ha, a yorkshire terrier.
    It’s cute now but these dogs are yappers (or a least the ones i see are)
    Enjoy you time with your new friend and we just have to see a painting in the future

    • Yes, they can be little yappers, that’s for sure; they like to get their point made. Haha. I had this one years ago, that I got at the pound and it would bark like there was no tomorrow. The others I’ve had since pups were much calmer than that one, but still yapped when they barked. Anyway, I am enjoying her very much, and Cici is taking to the paper training with flying colors; this morning she actually went to the paper on her own to do her business.
      I see a painting in the future, as soon as I can wrap my brain around just how I’m going to accomplish that task. lol.
      Thank you for the comment, and on the painting too, Richard!

  3. How is that little Cici doing? Oh, what? this is YOUR blog about YOUR PAINTINGS? Ha! It’s all about Cici now. 🙂 Please give her a cookie for me.

    Very sweet painting of your hungry bird looking for seeds. Has Cici started chasing them yet? Sometimes my dog wants to try and follow the squirrels up trees. That would not be good for any of us. 🙂

  4. Oh Carol, little Cici is not allowed outside just yet. When I took her to the Vet (just over six weeks old then) she was not old enough for her shots yet, she only got dewormed. The vet told me to come back in 3 weeks (the 30th of March) so she (Cici) could get her shots. The Vet also told me he didn’t want me to allow her outside till then being I have 2 outside cats and of course, the other animals around here living in the country. I know, I know, the poor little thing is all pent up with energy! But she will have her time very soon to go out and play to chase birds and grasshoppers; even the chipmunks and squirrels. I will give her a treat just from you, Carol! And you give one to your from me as well. And for heaven sake, let him try to get up that tree. Lol
    I’m glad you like my painting too, thanks Carol!

  5. Yes well he might be thinking “Hey who’s that over there trying to paint me I think that I will hop around here and there and put her off her brush strokes”, but as I can see from this delightful painting of yours you succeeded… Sorry about the pun 🙂

    Have a very nice rest of day now Deb…

    Androgoth Xx

    • Now that would be just like a bird to think such a thing. lol. I’ll have to keep that idea in mind the next time I paint a bird; I could come up with a great title with that notion in mind.
      I’m glad you like the painting and thank you taking the time to comment as well.

      Hope your enjoying your weekend, Andro!

  6. I am just taking a look around your older postings Deb
    and I do like this one, it is a very pleasing offering 🙂 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • How absolutely wonderful of you to take the time to do that, Andro!
      This one here is one of my favorite watercolors of all.
      Thanks again for taking time here, Andro….I really appreciate your browsing and comments.
      Hugs, Deb xx

  7. Pingback: Don’t Be So Grouchy! | Adamsart

Leave a Comment

